You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the #1 change needed for Steem - Win $20+ upvote

in #steem6 years ago

I would try anonymity when posting; for the period of when people are allowed to vote your post should stay anonymous and only past the 7-day period the author would be reveal. That would encourage people to vote on content rather than on people they know or follow (following people would either be disabled or only show their posts which are 7days old or more).

Sort:  

thats actually a half decent idea. take my money

Thanks mate!

I agree with @dunstuff. Not bad you can have my .02

Thanks!

Not a bad idea but when there's a parallel communication network where they can convey which post they're about to drop all the large wallets can still vote for each other.

Yeah, I realize I am being idealistic - they can have codes to insert into a post, FB groups to relay info etc. So I would only work with people who equally care about good content being promoted and not those who want to exploit the system, which is unrealistic I know :-)

Yeah, current voting patterns indicate there isn't much ado about "fairness", that's for sure. The fact that post visibility is tied with earnings potential in itself screws up the content discovery mechanism.

I agree, the whales does not follow minnows for a fact. Atleast with that, you will kniw you truly read through your post.