WE'RE TAKING BACK THE CHAIN! ADJUST YOUR WITNESS VOTES!

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

NoNamesLeftToUse - Fire.png

Forget everything you thought you knew about witness votes.

Vote our REAL top twenty back into the top twenty!

We got two in so far but that's not enough!

Look!

Screenshot (697).png

@yabapmatt and @roelandp are in the top twenty but will need more help, so vote!

But we need more!

Screenshot (698).png

Start at 23! Go down the list. Vote everyone back into the top twenty, where they belong.

Pay attention to the names! Avoid voting for the sock puppet accounts that tried to hijack the blockchain. They're unclean.

And tell your friends!

Because this is fun.



Update: Your efforts, your teamwork, it's helping, a lot! There are currently five REAL witnesses in the top twenty and two more REAL witnesses closing in fast, and everyone else is moving up at the same pace. Big votes, small votes, it doesn't matter. Get out there and vote for these top witnesses and help secure the blockchain.



Update: At one point we had ten REAL witnesses. Now it's done to something like, three. Keep trying tough...

Sort:  

How to vote - go here:

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses

This is f@cking Legendary

Posted using Partiko Android

I was actually astonished when yabapmatt got in and I looked at steemd and saw the number of votes just only being made. Sometimes the community really does need a prod!

Fuck I just hope my following isn't asleep, or quit. So many don't even look at trending. Some might not even know this place was hijacked.

Your followers never sleep, they’re beasts.

I believe that an astonishing number of them don't look at trending or indeed their feed very often so there is a high chance. The good thing is that the news is everywhere, it's getting hard to avoid!

It is everywhere. So I'm making it more everywhere! But watch. Nobody will notice. LOL!

They will!! But slooooooooowly!!

Oh for fuck sakes man. I resteemed @mindtrap's, waited. Put this together, posted. I looked at trending there's like three more......... Fuck. I missed the bus on this one.

Hehe, your are never too late when it comes to the party. :0)

You're not alone.

Thank you. Who cares about me though. Looks like we have six REAL witnesses in the top twenty now but this can't slow down.

The people who have never learned to vote, should be encouraged to use the proxy feature.

I personally don't encourage that, though I know it does make things easier. I see you set me as your proxy. What if I lose my mind one day and make some dumb decisions? You trust me, but can we trust everyone? Centralizing that power can be dangerous. Similar to when people delegated their SP to bidbots and those bots blindly voted garbage. That wouldn't have happened if so many hand't centralized ALL of their SP into the hands of only a few. I didn't suggest using me as a proxy due to my beliefs.

Never fear! I shall dump you at some point. lol
But seriously, I'm visiting Australia and don't have the time to look into it at the moment. You always seem to know what is going on compared to me and, at best, I only look at my witnesses when someone mentions it.

Some of us are awake, pretty hard I would think for people to miss this event, but I guess some don't look-in every day. Steempeak is only halfway working for me, so unfortunately I had to use steemit to respond, and to even see my friends feed. My steempeak list feeds work, (all whopping 2 of them), but not the primary. So I am sure people are seeing, and some taking actions.

We will just have to wait and see what happens, war was declared, war is here, and people will fall by the wayside. But like all wars, this will end

I hope this helps. My world here seems kind of dead lately. Everyone trying to tell me to get lost again.... LOL! Maybe I will...

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

Take top again and make new softfork.

I updated my votes, but still have 8 more votes available to cast. Not sure where to throw them because a lot of the top "witnesses" still appear to be trash accounts. Tips?

Dude!

If you use Steempeak you can see which version is running. Also, the REAL witnesses have photos. Look at which version is being run. Avoid 22.5 since those are the hijackers. 22.4444 is the one to look for and vote for.

Thanks! All 30 of my votes are now directed at real witnesses, most of them top witnesses with the exception of a few smaller guys I support.

Also it's nice to see you back here. Been reading your stuff since I noticed your return :)

It's been a bit of a slow start for me. This isn't the right kind of environment for my usual approach. It's good to know you're out there reading though! I appreciate that man. I've been working on some art as well but I really don't think folks are interested. Some are, sure. I think this community has more important things to take care of. I don't want to waste anyone's time.

I've been out of the loop for a while. Looks like I came back in the middle of a shitstorm. I knew it was bad news when I heard Justin bought this place, but this is worse than I thought.