You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why aren't more of the top witnesses running/supporting full nodes?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

@ats-david, thank you for your good suggestions.

If you let me know about your opinions on @SelfVoteJustice campaign,
I can support you as witness.

I am looking for witnesses to announce to support among my @SelfVoteJustice supporters who can accept SelfVote as Justice,
and also I am looking for witnesses to announce to drop among my @SelfVoteJustice supporters.

Please let me know your opinions.

Sort:  

I think you can use your votes however you want, including on yourself. I also think other people can use their votes however they want, including downvoting the posts you upvote. That’s how the system is designed.

And I think that it’s also OK to point out undesirable or potentially destructive behavior while understanding that everyone can use their stake however they want. That’s what being “social” means - that there may be consequences for our actions, based on the subjective opinions and values of other people in our community and with whom we interact.

It’s a complex and dynamic system.

So, sure...I support the concept of self-voting. It would be absurd to be opposed to it, since the entire platform is based on how much you are invested and based on using that stake to influence behavior/outcomes/rewards in this system.