Progress towards making 10k minnows: Giving out some SBI

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

The #TenKMinnows project has been making some good progress already. The 60 Minutes of Steem radio show went well with suggestions from other top Steemians.

My good friend @slobberchops decided to contribute by running a contest to give away 50 @SteemBasicIncome shares to five Steemians who he judged would use it well.

The winners were:

I had already encountered a couple of these since I started the project. I have just given them all a vote and some extra SBI shares, so their future posts will earn a tiny bit more. What they really need is the support of the community. If you are into what they do then please follow them and support what they do. What Steem really needs is a constant stream of good content and engagement through voting and comments. That is what keeps people posts and coming back for more.

SBI

There are discussions going on behind the scenes to see what else we can do to make more minnows. We want input from the whole community. We all stand to benefit if more people are involved.

I would rather you give your votes to the winners than to this post. Thanks.

The geeky guitarist and facilitator of the 10K Minnows Project.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @steevc and again thanks @slobberchops! Since this tenkminnow community helping effort started people have already helped me out with around 24sbi shares! It's amazing! Thank you Steem community! Thank you for showing me and the crypto universe that even in a humongous wide world we can have a community of sharing, caring and helping! A community of all nationalities, of all countries and continents!

You are very welcome. I think we have shown that Steem is not all about greed. I want to see more people benefit from it. As your vote grows you can share more of the love too.

You can add another 2 now :0)

Thank you Boom sensei! And thank you for all the help and support through upvotes and through laughs by reading your blog :) I'm always happy to read about skunk's penises and people that drink a dog's bathwater xD

HAHAHA!! I do what I call to supply that kind of humour!! :0)

Definitely a great initiative. I am still on the lookout for some great talent. I might have a couple lined up, I need to give them some more time to prove themselves though :)

Keep encouraging them if they are doing good stuff.

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Oh I don't know.. @slobberchoops doesn't sound too bad.., its got a bit more 'ooo' to it!

Oops. Good old @checky keeping us in line :)

Claim it quick!

Posted using Partiko Android

will do both.

Keep doing an amazing job!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think that we shoukd create a new #minnowuprising initiative with curation support for those actively engaging and producing content on the ecosystem! Growth by engagement should be fostered! I wasn’t able to hear the show but have the link to the recording so I can catch up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We have some plans to give more support to people. We dolphins can do a lot with votes and delegations. I just have limited time to do stuff.

Hi @steevc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.883 which ranks you at #362 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 363).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Thank you once more!. I've promised myself to dig deeper into steem basic income for some time now. U guess it's about time for me to finally do it. :)

Posted using Partiko Android