You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the #1 change needed for Steem - Win $20+ upvote

in #steem6 years ago

I like this idea...not sure how it would impact the Blockchain. It would help newcomers for sure. Sometimes I find older content and wish to upvote it. This would make even more sense with Dtube or Dlive. Takes more hours to upload and edit video content. The time lapse or time period should be extended or have no limit.

Sort:  

Most content doesn't lose value after only 1 week. Stories, photography, drawings, video, paintings, music, tutorials, etc. It all continues to have value long after this Blockchain stops paying for it, yet it's still available for everyone to see. I too have stumbled across all kinds of older posts that I wish I could upvote. They're is a lot of information and tutorials already on here that show up in Google searches. It would be great to give someone an monetary upvote on a post that was two years old because it had value to me that far down the road.