So I have decided to sell my beloved mini for Steem!! But there's a twist... Read on for info!!!!!!! Could you take Jack home using the power of Steemit?????

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

The time has come for me to rehome my beautiful mini cooper (Jack). I brought Jack to use for work and now need a larger diesel. JACK JUST DOESN'T CUT IT ANYMORE 😢😢😢😢

20170622_221238.jpg

So I have decides to sell my man Jack for Steem. I already have another car so would really like to invest more into Steem.

Wish me luck.... My mum thinks I'm crazy..... I'll have the last laugh!!!!

https://www.gumtree.com/p/mini/union-jack-mini-cooper-1-for-sale/1250364030

I cant wait to see if I can complete the trade in STEEM!!! ❤❤❤❤❤❤ However Here's the twist....

I am absolutely fascinated with Steemit...... So..... here it is!

I love the Steemit community - If my post reaches over $1000 in value...... I will gift Jack to a worthy person within the steemit community - This person must be based in the UK, and must have reasons for needing my beloved little man!!! I will obviously blog about the transaction and provide proof of transfer, which will only be completed when the post has paid out..... So 7 days from now!!!!

Please comment below with why you need Jack in your life. You MUST be in the UK and able to collect from the Midlands. Jack isn't a new car so is a little rough around the ages, but that's what makes him awesome!!!!! Feel free to upvote your worthy winners....

Sort:  

So I've had 5 emails on gumtree from people interested in buying Jack for GBP...... I want Steem!!!! So I have emailed them this response.... may even get us a couple new steemians!!

Hi.

I am running a blog on steemit. If my blog gets to $1000 someone can have the car for nothing.

If you're on steemit go to:

https://steemit.com/steem/@yummymummy/so-i-have-decided-to-sell-my-beloved-mini-for-steem

It might be worth joining steemit and commenting on the post. You could get it for very little effort. I'm going to let it run for 6 more days and if I don't get the $1000 I'll sell it through normal channels.

Thanks

Resteemed for the Lucky Chap across the pond that gets a new Whip!

Thats awesome. Thank you for resteeming!!! Really appreciate the support xx

i also sent it to Jerry Banfield, hopefully he'll pick up on it.

Thats awesome. You guys rock!!!! Xxx

Its great to see you take something like having to get a new car and spicing it up with some steemit action. Great post.

Thank you. I love steemit x

Hey YuumyMummy,
How you doing? Just saw you were following and wondered if you be interested in joining the fledgling TeamGB?
If you are please read and post a comment at the bottom of the post.
https://steemit.com/teamgb/@tremendospercy/teamgb-update-list-of-recruits-and-decisions-to-be-made
It's going to be a great support network with all members following each other navigate Steemit and upvote good content.
Hopefully here from you soon.
@tremendospercy
FYI Love Jack!

Very good hits and already shared in my profile

Thank you ever so much for resteeming xxx

Hope you can get that 1000 goal bro !!

Me too - It would be great..... thank you for your support. xxx

What a fantastic gift to the Steemit member deemed most worthy. I'm sure this will easily happen especially after HF19 with rewards worth so much more.
Good luck to you, and to all who for for the prize. I can't enter due do to not residing in UK (or even EU for that matter).

Jack needs to find a loving home - I love this car. I get lots of waves when i'm out and about, but he just isn't what I need for work anymore - Unfortunately he's too....... mini!!! x

I think thats a great idea, when steem goes back up... you can but 10 of them :)

I do want to invest the money into steem and if a fellow steemian gets benefit too then its win win..... will be sad to see him go x

So true, its for a better cause :)

You would think giving away a car would get you $1000 in upvotes. Thats the purpose of this whole crowdfund thing..Good luck!

Thats assuming someone would like Jack. Hes not everyones cup of tea...... I'm happy to sell ajack in the normal way but I just want to build my steem power and invest in Steem anyway. Figured this would be fun xxx

true true, hes a nice cup of tea, but even crappy free tea is awesome tea :)

I don't need Jack, but someone here does so I've gotta vote and resteem.

Thank you ever so much for the resteem.... xx

Jack looks so cool. I know he would be a big hit here in the States painted like that!!!! Sounds like a fun project.
I noticed your photography and like it! I followed and upped :)

It's a shame that he can't be shipped as I have friends in the states who would have him in a heartbeat. I love how Americans are so patriotic and accepting of other nationalities.... my friends are obsessed with the royal family.... I don't know anyone in Britain who follows our Queen as much as they do.

Thank you for the upvote. Am following you too xxx

I love mini's! My wife hates em though, so I doubt she'd be happy if I came home with this. Although, she would love the roof! Definite resteem and upvote, I wanna see where this goes lol.

Ha ha ha its definately a quirky option! Thanks for the support. Xxx

Selling your car to invest in STEEM is a big move!

There is this guy on YouTube who did something similar, he sold his house and invested all of his money in Litecoin(s)... He bought them at $3, their current value is $40 and they are set to sky rocket!

So there is a potential to make a lot of money, but just to play devils advocate you could also loose money, so always be prepared for that... but steemit is a really good, so I can see why you would want to invest in it :)

This post received a 2.4% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @yummymummy! For more information, click here!

DANG IT!!! you make me want to be in the UK so I could win!!! This is a hilarious idea. I wish you success!