SteemTracked 2.1 (Steemit User Analytics) - Updates, Fixes and Features

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

Proud to present SteemTracked 2.1...


Summary


SteemTracked 2.0 came around about last week and a lot of people are yet to know about it. 2.1 is now here and I'm happy to share my new updates with you guys which focuses on statistics as my mission for the Steem blockchain is to provide analytics and identify factors that make users more successful.

Features & Updates


Estimated Earnings

The addition of estimated earnings lets us know our future earning possibilities and if we are on the right track to reaching our earning goals.

Earnings By Day

You probably never knew until now what day you generate the most post rewards from. For the day that generate the most earnings has a underline under the earnings.

Earnings By Time

To take it even further, I added a feature which discovers what time you earn the most and just like the earnings by day their is a underline for the highest earnings.

Load Last User

I added in a feature which loads the last user searched if there is no username in the URL.


Fixed Header

After using SteemTracked on a smartphone, I realised I was having to go back to the top of page just to change the section so this feature had to be added in.


Fixes


Sorting Date

This wasn't working in the 2.0 version due to Datatables inability to parse date strings so I had to create a plugin for Datatables that made it work.

Mobile Top Follower Widgets

Before in 2.0, the top follower widgets wasn't being responsive due to a small error which is now fixed.

Graph Tooltips

When hovering over a specific point to see earnings for that date, users had earnings going past 2 decimals so I had to fix that. I also used date strings instead of a date format of dd-mm-yyyy or mm-dd-yyyy.


All SteemTracked 2.0 Features


More updates will be coming for SteemTracked and I've got more projects that I'm doing on the Steem Blockchain so stay tuned!

NOTE: If the data is taking too long to load, refresh the page.


SteemTracked.com

Steemit User Analytics

Follow @shango for all SteemTracked updates

If you like SteemTracked, upvote and resteem so other Steemians can find out about it. Peace ✌️

Sort:  

Cool tool! And thanks for featuring me in your post. That was a nice surprise!

Your welcome and I was taking screenshots from my own account for this post and you was the first to appear :)

Nice to see the development in the Steem platform. :) Cool Stuff

i think this tool is amazing, just came across it today.. i will explore more

Thanks and have fun doing so!

Looks cool, doesn't work for me though, just get an error that user does not exist.

Hmmmm I typed in your username and it's working. Have you refreshed the page and tried again?

@raised2b Should be working for you now :)

Hmmm, still doesn't work for me. I've tried it in three different browsers as well. Thanks for trying though!

Hi @shango! thank you for all of the hard work thus far.

Looking at the stats tab, I have zero for all of the earnings, and there are no stats for the last three months. I believe I have some JavaScript errors.

Suggestion

On the users page, the number of users loaded / loading, I would suggest should be more prominent, especially in the loading process as clear user feed back. I almost miss that when waiting for the users to load.

I found the issue and it's affecting everyone at the moment. It happens when initialising an account which will be fixed today.

I've temporarily fixed the issue, try loading your account now.

That's a very cool utility-- I like how this is developing!

Thanks a lot for your positivity

It's not working for me today. The site is up but I can't make search.