You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest.com Website Live!

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Buy ticket with fiat.

Non-crypto people who might be interested are going to find that very strange. Would "buy with credit card" not be more appropriate? Or even just "buy", followed by choices of method after you click through.

I could be totally wrong here, just my feedback which you can take with a grain of salt.

Sort:  

I think you are quite right. Let me update some. Although officially fiat stands for 'a currency established as money by government regulation or law' ....

I've updated the site now. The top one now links first to the 'SBD' part and from there you can jump to the ticket shop... Some extra promotion for SBD sales.

It's absolutely technically correct. It's just strange to a non-crypto (or goldbug) person. And the first rule of UX is to never surprise the user. But there's also the importance of minimizing clicks which is why I wasn't fully confident in my own suggested alternative.

@demotruk no you have a point, I agree that there should be other choices of method for buying tickets.
Say..., I'm a Steemian but my friends aint? can we then not invite them?

@englishtchrivy it was more about what to link where and how to call 'the button'. There were and are already many (all that I can think of besides cash money and invoice) payment options:

  • You can buy at ticket with SBD, Bitcoin, Creditcard, Ideal, Sofort, Paypal and many local e-banking solutions.

And... If your friends ain't Steemians... I have a link for them :) https://steemit.com/create_account

Dank je wel! :)

@roelandp - ah zo - dank je wel!
ben 2 dagen niet online geweest - veel gemist - morgen weer alles lezen -