I got my tickets, now I'm fully ready for Steemfest!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

"Buy the ticket, buy the ticket, buy the ticket, it will be great." It seems like I may have heard a song that goes something similar to that in the last video update from @roelandp - SteemFest² Updates - [VIDEO] - Location Tour in Lisbon

Source

If you haven't heard the song yet, just wait, it's destined to be on all the Pop Charts soon!

Or maybe it was just me?

Above is a screen shot of my SteemFest² event ticket purchase

It takes a bit of planning, and not to mention money / currency / crypto, to make it to Steemfest. My dad @noboxes and I have been pacing ourselves with purchases of plane tickets, hotels, etc. In case you missed it, I'm staying a couple of days in London before flying on to Lisbon. You can read about that HERE

Side note: In addition to the planes, hotels, etc., I've got to shop for clothes, OMG!, I've got to shopping for clothes!!! In case you missed it, I've recently moved back to the states from Southern Chile - Gringalicious from Chile to Idaho: Expat back Stateside - My Story of Moving from Chile back the United States. You can read more in my post, but in short, I have very little clothes for Autumn or winter, I left them all in Chile.

DSC_1445-2.jpg

To everyone who is going to Steemfest in Lisbon, I cannot wait to meet you all in person. One year and 2 months of getting to know the cyber you, it will be a huge thrill to meet you in person and put faces with all of the names. I wonder how our name tags will be?

I'm going to have to brush up on my snooker. I don't want to be embarrassed too badly. Any one have any tips?

Oh, I haven't mentioned it yet, but I'm planning on vlogging most of the trip?

I bought the Gold ticket to fully pay for my expenses. In addition, I intend to contribute to the @t-r-f (Travel Reimbursement Fund) as much as I can.

SEE YOU THERE!!!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I wish I were going, but maybe next year!

I definitely thinks it's possible for next year.

Be safe!
Take great pictures and share back with us
Keep on steemit!

Absolutely, tons of photos will be coming your way @pouchon. Thanks so much for commenting

Loading...

Congratulations ! You are very fortunate to be able to afford this trip ! Wow so much luggage LOL! I thought you had to buy cloths and go shopping for the trip !?! It would never be possible for me living on the west coast of Canada , maybe the next steemfest will be closer ! Hope you and your dad have a great trip , looking forward to your posts on the event ! 💕✌👍💕

I am looking forward to all of it as well @karenmckersie! Thanks for reading, my dear friend!

Your welcome!👍👍👍

emm.. Waw.. waw

i agree lol! -from canada as well

Haha awesome !! Way to expensive for me !!💕👍

Thanks so much @karenmckersie. I will appreciate your well wishes and support. I hope to take enough pictures and videos and produce some good posts to make you feel as if you had been there. Stay tuned.

Awesome thanks !💕👍

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @fullofhope! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

I, for one, am always in favor of events that honor steam-powered technology:

Thanks for your support @talanhorne!

You are going to SteemFest OMG1.gif

I have a tip for you: LISTEN to the music and songs by AMALIA RODRIGUES... go to YouTube and LISTEN to "casa portuguesa" "barco negro" "coimbra" and just pick ANY video by Amalia Rodrigues... then... when you are in LISBON, GO TO SEE THE SHOW "Amalia" which is playing in the theater right now. Do not miss this show. And, at night, go to Bairo Alto and go to night clubs with FADO music. I recommend "Cafe Luso" and "Tasca do Chico" where you will hear the very best Fado guitar and singers. In the day time, go to Castelo de San Jorge.

Again... start by LISTENING to Amalia Rodrigues on YouTube... Listen to each song two times, so you will enjoy it more. Then, do not miss the show in theater "Amalia"... and GO TO HEAR Fado at night.

I am a true blue Amalia Rodrigues fanatic, since I was a little boy, until now that I am an Old Man. For your information: Amalia Rodrigues is to Portugal as Edith Piaf was to France, or Nana Mouskouri is to Greece, or perhaps Frank Sinatra is to the United States, or the Beatles to England.

When Amalia Rodrigues died, three days of mourning was declared for all of Portugal. I am not Portuguese, and when I heard the news, I cried too.

wow great news
have fun in lisbon and i know that u can suggest yourself regarding to the tips because of a write like you. i don't think so you need tips from others.
:)
upvoted

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment @gkumar

ENJOY A LOT THERE AND BEST WISHES FROM @CRYPTOBYCHIRAG

Oh wow ! Have so much fun @gringalicious it should be an absolute blast :) I'm almost sure I'm gonna make it a priority but il know in a day or two so hopefully il meet yah there ! Life is exciting !!!

That would be wonderful if you can make it @stevenalexander! Hope to see you there!

Post very good.

Cool post I really like your post and I always follow your post, I often share your post with other friends so the brand can learn from you to generate posts like you and do not forget also share and apvop my posting, hopefully you always succeed
https://steemit.com/art/@imranroza/that-s-married-2017924t15244650z

Thanks @imranroza! Good luck on Steemit.

same friends do not forget my post apvot

nice post guys,., (Y)

Thanks a million @homhai!

Congrats and have a great time in steemfest :)

Thanks so much @rehan12. I'll be posting a bunch about it, so stay tuned. Hopefully it will make you feel that you have been there

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

good to know that my friend. Have a nice trip. Thank for informing us.

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my post @asridsyaref

hope you have a great time don't forget to keep us up to date on your travel thank you for sharing

I'll be posting a ton of pics and hopefully some videos also. thanks @mannyfig1956

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed...

Thanks so much for the upvote and the resteem @imbritish, I really appreciate it

Wow please vote me

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 3.55 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @fullofhope. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

you have a nice smile..
upvote and resteem and reply
thanks for info and sharing

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post and the kind words @phaarmakone

Congratulations ! @gringalicious and have a great time in Lisbon

Thanks so much @padmakshi. I will do my best to post as many pics and maybe some videos. Stay tuned

Yay! Congrats on buying the tickets - now it's really gonna happen!

I would love to hear all the Harry Potter stories once I meet you in Lisbon.

See you there! Cheers ~

Awesome, you'll be there also, fantastic. It's going to be a blast!

You bet'cha!

I must buy my ticket too! Hotel is already booked :)

"I'm going to have to brush up on my snooker"!! Same here!! We have one month to get prepared :)

How much Portuguese should I attempt to learn? Or, in Lisbon, will we be ok with English? I really look forward to meeting you!! It's going to be a blast!

You'll be fine here!! Portuguese people are usually good English speakers(hope you have that luck when grabbing a taxi to the hotel).
Yes, I was so happy to know I could finally meet you, it's gone to be a blast for sure!! :) Almost starting the countdown mode!!

Yes, countdown mode has begun for sure. My Dad and I were planning on using Uber, does that sound like a good idea?

Yes, it sounds! Uber is present in Portugal for a year or so, and I didn't have the chance to try it. I'm more familiar to taxi, but much likely you'll be better on a Uber.

Hello my dear))) I'm very glad for you))) I wish you a great trip)) I look forward to waiting for your posts about the fest)) Big hello from Ukraine))))

Thanks so much @sokoloffa, I will post as many photos and videos as I can. Stay tuned

Great we shall see you there!

Awesome, I look forward to it @abh12345

Have a great time, i will try and make it to Lisbon, never been but heard its great from friends "Obragada" i think is thanks. any free tickets anyone let me know!

I have heard it is great to, I will find out soon. Hope you can make it also @nickwalshblog

Sounds good . Best of luck @gringalicious

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a comment @american-pie

See you in Lisbon! Lolling on the popcharts.... :)

I am glad you found the humor in that. It was funny in my head, but I don't always do a good job in translating that to words. Yes, absolutely, see you there!!

See you there!

Awesome, I get to meet @gmuxx, fantastico!

Wow @fringalicious , you are ready for Fest!!!
I am so excited to looking forward to your
posts on the STEEMFEST.(≧◡≦) ♡

Thanks so much @hannaju, tons of photos will be headed your way, stay tuned

good luck ^^

Congrats with all the planning for SteemFest2. Always good to plan some extra visits like you did :)

Thanks for the awesome support @edje. I hope to posts many pics and perhaps some videos as well. thanks again for commenting

Looking fwd to the pics!

That is really awesome enjoy your time ahead :D and keep us updated !!

I will defintely keep everyone updated. Lots of pics and some videos are coming ahead, stay tuned!!

@gringalicious : this is an interesting story, I will also sing
song titled 'Buy the ticket, buy the ticket'
hhhh. thank you for sharing

Thanks so much @ridwant. I'm glad you got my joke

Hey gringa! I am sol glad you are going!! Recently I won a blueorgy´s contest and I got mi ticket now! I can´t wait to meet you all :) I am also doing a series of blog posts in order to pay for my plane ticket, being a minnow will be quite the challenge! I hope to meet you there.

That's awesome that you won a ticket to the event. I will be contributing to the @t-r-f to help

That is amazing, so nice of you :)
I´ve been trying to contact them but it seems they are quite busy, anyway, I´ll see you there :D

Awesome! Congratulations. Cheers! :)

Will you be there @firepower? I hope to see you there

Great work I have been trying to fin the dates. Bit short notice for me unfortunately would not be able to get it off work :(. Next time though we shall meet :)

That's awesome @vibeof100monkeys, next year!

Were do I find out the dates for next year so I can be prepared :)

Enjoy the adventure, looks awesome

Thanks so much @plaetauto. Stay tuned, I'll be posting lots of pics and maybe some videos

I will be following you to see those vlogs. I know it will be a fun experiment and I wish I could be there to share in the excitement. Have fun with your family and friends @gringalicious and God Bless You.

Very, very nice comment, thanks so much for the well wishes and stay tuned for those pics @blockgators

Congrats ! Can't wait for your flogging from your trip. I wish I could go to, but I am currently living in Canada. You must be so excited! How did you like living in Chile ? Have fun and enjoy and keep us post it!

Chile was very interesting, perhaps I will write more about it someday. I'm practically in Canada, only about 100 miles away here in North Idaho. Great commenting @advancehealth, thanks so much

@gringalicious Looks like fun, enjoy your trip, wish i was going, lol yay!!!

Maybe next year you will be going @michaeljn

@gringalicious
Yay!!! fingers and toes crossed. looking forward to it :-)

Thought...Word...Deed.

Again, thanks so much for commenting @michaeljn

@gringalicious its a pleasure - enjoy your trip and steemfest. luckyfish :-)

This post has received a 45.45 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @fullofhope.

Yea!!!!!!
So awesome!

SteemFest is going to be truly fantastic! I am so honored to be speaking there this year and super excited to meet everyone who will be there! especially you ;-)>

Full Steem Ahead To SteemFest!

Ahh, especially me?!, that's so sweet. Countdown has begun!

Yes I really like your spirit, I do feel I may be to wild and crazy for ya, but I will be gentle and sweet around such a sweet lady as your self~

Bow*

My Dad will appreciate that, I am sure

hahahahahaha yes most likely!

Is he going also???

Yes, my Dad will be there, @noboxes. My Dad is the one that got me started in Steemit and has funded my 'projects,' my angel investor. He just recently started an account, even though he's been an observer from the beginning.

Interesting~

Well looks as tough his investment has paid off! You have established great success here!

I look forward to meeting you and your father soon at SteemFest!

I hope to be able to meet you and share some blessed moments.

Full Steem Ahead To SteemFest2!

Woohooo see you there! @gringalicious

It will be so much fun to meet you in person, it's going to be awesome

Congrats! I will be looking foreword to reading your posts! Wish i could head out to London my self!

Thanks so much for the support @s33ing.visual5 - I'll do my best to keep lots of photos flowing

Congratulations @gringalicious!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 102 comments
There are 2 pages
Pages