You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a Trip to SteemFest 3!

in #steemfest6 years ago

A. I suggest that these great creators should win a trip to SteemFest Krakow
Music / Performing arts 1: @yidneth
Music / Performing arts 2: @katrina-ariel
Stand up Comedian / Spoken word: @jonny-clearwater <- this is a must!
Art: @rhondak

Sort:  

Oh gosh--thank you so much for this! And I'm with you on the Jonny Clearwater "this is a must," too. I'm not changing my vote for Engine, but man oh man...either one of those guys will really bring something to the table. I met them in Nashville over the summer, and they're both a hoot! Jonny will make you laugh without saying a dang word. Just that look he gets on his face. He lived in pajamas the whole weekend and totally rocked them. So YES...agree with your nomination for him 100%.

I'm having the hardest time coming up with a list...it's the categories honestly.....I know some amazing people that deserve to go but don't fit into any of these cats.
Like @enginewitty and you @rhondak but which of these categories would either of you fit in? There is no cat that just says awesome ass steemians that curate till there's no 2morrow and create great initiatives for content creators. I also think there should be a cat for blockchain devs too....just saying....creating tools/dapps for and on this blockchain is some of the best "creators" we could hope for. Trying to fill this list based on the categories provided kinda sucks.
This would be an amazing opportunity for so many of us.
I'd absolutely love to record live episodes from Steemfest and I could streem them on @vimm too.
#streemonsteem
Good Luck to everyone...and thanks to all for your nominations...it really means a lot.

Jonny, I fit quite nicely in the "art" category, since the contest requirements for art as follows:

1 Artist (painting / drawing / photography / writing)

"Writing" would definitely be me. I've posted many original short works of fiction on my Steem blog, including the winner of a v4vapid conspiracy contest and another that placed second in the @hardfork-series contest run by Eric Vance Walton and Doug Karr. I've also published two novels and have third one to be released by Steemhouse Publishing. So I'm actually really glad you raised this question, because I'm sure others may be wondering, too, and certainly the judges of this contest. ;-)

Wish all those weren't lumped together though.

It would certainly make each category easier to win!!!

Didn't know I did hip-hop? Plus I have 3 radio shows and read poetry. So spoken word definitely applies😎 a dev and curator category would have been sweet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Super appreciated!!! 💞