Check Out Video Entries For Steemfest2 Giveaway So Far: Contest Deadline is Aug. 31, 2017 So Submit Yours Today!

in #steemfeststella7 years ago (edited)

steemfeststella.jpg

Anyone who is curious about the submissions so far to my Steemfest2 giveaway (I will be sending 2 Steemians to Steemfest2, all expenses paid = airfare, hotel, food), take a look at the videos below.

Here are the full contest details: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@stellabelle/win-a-trip-to-steemfest-submit-a-3-minute-video

And for overachievers, here is the first announcement of my contest, which includes more details: https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@stellabelle/enter-stellabelle-s-contest-to-win-a-trip-to-steemfest2-one-woman-and-one-man-will-be-chosen-deadline-july-27

If there is a submission I missed, please comment below.

To enter my contest, you need to make a video (at least 3 minutes, can be longer) that answers this question:

How Will You Change The World? If You're Already Changing The World, Tell Us in a Video!

Here are the entries so far:

https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@fynesttrish/stellabella-steemfest-2-contest-entry-post-this-is-how-i-am-changing-the-world-with-my-vision

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@heart-to-heart/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-singing-in-the-waves-of-bali-s-beaches-mermaid-style-how-steemit-has-changed-my-life-in-only-1

https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@stepg/my-vision-for-the-world

https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@cerebralace/stellabelle-s-steemfest-2-entry-my-solution-to-reform-healthcare-with-blockchain

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@yuriks2000/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-make-love-not-war-or-3-reasons-to-go-to-steemfest2

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@cabelindsay/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-three-creative-commitments-for-a-better-world

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@surpassinggoogle/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-my-idea-to-adjust-the-world-into-the-best-version-of-itself-and-it-very-much-involves-the-steem

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@roxane/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-animated-video-how-to-change-the-world-in-7-steps-yeah-really

https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@bassemm/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-my-prject-idea-to-develop-steemit-com-and-bring-more-users

https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@darkerhorse/stellabelle-steemfest-2-entry-post-my-plan-to-change-the-world-is-bound-to-make-an-impact-on-steemit

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@brandonk/my-steemfest-2-entry-how-i-can-change-the-world-with-steemit

https://steemit.com/steemfest/@chrisaiki/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-from-chrisaiki

https://steemit.com/steemfeststella/@lexikon082/stellabelle-s-steemfest2-entry-my-ideas-to-transform-society-raw-and-uncensored

All the money from this post will go to sending 2 changemakers to Steemfest2 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Read more about Steemfest2 here: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@roelandp/save-the-date-steemfest-2017-creamy-and-delicious-1-2-3-4-5-november-lisbon

This giveaway will include Nov. 1-3 Steemfest Ticket, hotel, airfare and food. Please get your travel documents in order in case you win.

And here's Hotel and other useful info for Steemfest2: https://steemit.com/steemfest/@roelandp/steemfest-updates-hotel-s-booking-site-now-available

It's not how well you write, it matters who you are as a person.

Sort:  

@stellabelle - I am really really impressed by all these people who are doing something to change the world. My wife and I have done a little bit, for educating poor girls (paying fees for their professional college education) but I would never be comfortable talking about it as something we have done to change the world. Changing the world, even a bit, takes a lot of charisma and dedication. I will just keep doing my bit. Will never be able to do a video. Thanks for highlighting these people through your blogs and giving them a chance to visit Steemfest. I will sponsor my own trip some day when I make worthy contributions to Steemit community. At the moment, my contribution is producing one worthy blog every day if possible. Not sure if that makes me a somebody worthwhile for other steemians to meet! LOL. Anyway. Cheers. Upvoted.

humble people are encouraged to make a video. Just make it. We need to see more humble people in the world....

nice post follow me and i will upvote you and you same will do please...

Hello @stellabelle

I want to thank you very much for what you are doing for Minnows.

This contest embodies what Steemit is really about, which is giving people a chance and hope. A chance to share their visions and dreams to everyone and also giving people high hopes that their vision is attainable.

There is nothing that activates a vision like making it plain and that is what you have given these marvelous individuals.

An opportunity to make their vision plain.

Upvoted and Resteemed, more people need to see this.

@ogochukwu

Thanks for understanding. It's comments like this that give me hope for the future, and Steemit.

cool

VIdeo's? How about video's of BACON!

I am Groot! :D

I want one of them

I've seen some of the posts you have resteemed and it really enlightened me to see what people are willing to do to make the world a better place during this time of difficulty and toil.

Some beautiful music to lift the moods of some. It is truly wondrous to see how powerful music is and how it has the power to toy with our emotions controlling how we feel haha

I love @cerebralace vision of trying to help others regarding health care to help and revolutionise the health industry. Good Luck buddy! :)

I can't believe how much good has been bred from this contest and it is all thanks to you @stellabelle haha
For that, all I can say is thank you! :)

Well, most good things come from just a vision of wanting to make a positive impact in a sea of gloom! Steem has given me all of this, in exchange for my energy, and I think it's just time to give back. As an early adopter of this platform, I had certain advantages. Paying it forward time for me.....

These contestant are all so amazing , amazing work, it will be tough choosing a winner in the end. Good luck to everyone participating @stellabelle

gaining exposure, would be entering my contest.

I think this is a great idea , and I will definitely go for it . Everyone is part of a change in this world

Oh! I think that submission date is over so I felt very sad but now I'm too happy that till 31st august I can submit video thanx for sharing update....

no it's not. It's the end of August. You have an entire month.

I watched some videos, I liked them. I wish all participants best of luck.

I've said it before but i'm gonna say it again, there should be more people like you in the world! ;-) There are already such great entries i'm wondering which 2 will be the lucky ones ^^

Good luck to all!

Good luck to all the contestants! How exciting!

Impressive initiative @stellabelle, you'll definitely be putting a smile on the winners' faces. Yunkvoted.

Great idea and much appreciated speaking for all red fish and minnows. 💖
You give a lot of people a chance they would never ever have without you.

Good video entries so far. It will very tough for you to select 2 of them.

you are really doing a great job ,this will boost the motivations of steem users ...thumbs up

@stellabelle, I’ve never been more inspired by your act of extreme magnanimity, even to minnows like us. This has indeed given me hope of achievement in the Steemit community. I hope that someday, I’ll have the opportunity to champion this kind of course. It’s really an honour to be following you.
“Daalu Rienne” (THANK YOU; in my local dialect)

Like seriously! i like this . Some people have gain a lot of ground on this platform (like Stellabella) and all they want to do is to help others grow as well. Now, that is the difference between someone that wants to change the world and someone that want to continuously keep change the world. The topic of changing the world does not stop once or twice or thrice or at any point . but it is a continuous process that everyone of us needs to keep doing until we stop breathing. There is always something to change at any point in time. Is good to be a change agent and a positive influence anywhere you find yourself.
I really love what you are doing @stellabella for given back . It also another way of changing the world for good.
If i am to do a video like you requested for the contest. The things written here would be my exact words. Thank you and God bless you.

thanks, I appreciate your kind words.

Amazing video i like it, and i hope you can also help me