What is Mind Mapping?

Mind mapping is a learning and memorization technique that was created by Tony Buzan. Mind maps can be a very effective learning and thinking tool. Tony call this method the "Swiss Army Knife" for the brain. It can be used to expand your memory and improve your thinking skills. Mind mapping can be used for: memorization, learning, presenting, communicating, organizing, planning, meetings, negotiations, and all types of thinking.

To be successful at Mind Mapping you will need
Your brain
A blank piece of paper of paper, the bigger the better, and turn it to landscape
Lots of colored pencils and pens

You want to start the Mind Map at the center of a blank page with a central image. The central image is what the whole Mind Map is about. Once you have your central image, you then can connect branches to the central images and start branching out the headings. The main branches are memory systems that I mentioned in prior posts. Once you have main branches, then you can connect second and third level branches to give more detail to each branch.

You want to only use one word per branch and be sure to use lots of images. Each main branch will also have one color to help visualize and distinguish between different branches or content. You can check out iMindMap software to learn more about this process. Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

This is very similar to goal mapping where you draw out how you want in life. Its all about evoking positive emotions. Thing was I'm not very artistic so obviously I didn't go far with as it didn't spark any emotions in me whatsoever. I like to read my affirmations and imagine the emotions.

Very interesting way to learn and analyse things very useful thanks for sharing about it : )

Thanks for the post :D This is very helpful for me because I am still a student.

This technique is an amazing tool for education, makes you sintetize the subject you're studying and learn the most important parts.

Great point. You can then use the more important parts to help remember the less important parts.

Exactly! Making your study more efficient!

You got a 10.45% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @pbgreenpoint!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

It is a very good tool to evoke the information previously set

@pbgreenpoint Hey please help me to join me your community my friend please follow like comment share I hope you like my content plz support me.