Steemit webcomic contest: Terror at the fruit section

in #steemit-webcomics6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys! What’s up? :D

WARNING: In the next comic you will find disease, death and a pear that lost its head XD

fruit comic - copia.png

It's been almost a month since I last participated in this contest, so I wanted to go in because the theme seemed fun to me.

It's the first time I make a comic on my laptop. It's very simple and I did it using Paint ... Yes, that super old program, haha. I must say that I took more than 4 hours doing this because I'm super slow doing digital drawings. I'm not even sure if the image will look good when I post it, haha. Hopefully, you will read it without problems :D

Theme: Fruits

fruit comic.png

My sister asked me where did he get the knife?... I don't know. Maybe he had it in his pocket. Of course, if he wear pants, lol. On the other hand, Pear and Tomato were very affected by Banana's joke. HA! There are people who don't know how to handle a little joke XD

Well, that’s all for now. Later, I'll post another drawing for the challenge I'm doing called 30 days drawing challenge. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Previous posts: (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Me cae chido la manzana. Te quedo chulo, chamita :v

La manzana es la versión frutal de Cupcake XD

hahaha the tomato is the one stealling the show xD

Pear, Apple and Tomato are the owners of the show, haha. Although my favorite character is Apple (and my sister's also XD). Tomato is shy, but it definitely stands out :P

oh man Apple's first line killed me. Don't come with that shit again, tomato. Seriously, this entire comic strip had me laughing out loud from beginning to end. You are good at this! Much love - Carl

Hi! Thanks for your comment. I'm glad you liked it. I wasn't sure if it was funny enough, but apparently it was, haha. I think the three of them have attitudes that reflect my personality a bit, but Apple is definitely my favorite :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi art-huntress,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Yay! Thank you Curie community :D

Lol. That's really funny! It got me laughing out loud. How did you come up with that? Mr grapeson, the tomatoes and the heart attack. lol

I think I love the "tomoatoes personality" more...

I don't know haha. They are random thoughts that I transformed them into a comic :P

Thanks for your comment!

You sure do have some awesome thoughts...

You're welcome!

Very well done this is so funny especially the
Poor tomato having an heartattaque:D

Thanks, friend! Apparently, Tomato is everyone's favorite XD

Not spamming: (the post is almost to old to vote for)
Have an awesome contest going on right now sponsored by Steem Monsters.
There's still 5 days left to compete and was hoping you might know some people that would be interested in taking a crack at it. At it's current value on the post, the winner will get at least 50 Steem.
https://steemit.com/art/@jonny-clearwater/pixel-art-weekly-is-back-with-a-huge-steem-monsters-game-jam-art-contest-all-artists-and-animators-wanted-and-welcome

Oh the apple's first line be like... LOOOOOOL
The dialogue carried this and the delivery is great.
You definitely deserve the upvote from curie.
This proves that humors doesn't need too much props to have quality. Awesome job here :D

Hahaha, Apple is the best fruit ever! I didn't believe that people would like my comic so much. It was a surprise to see Curie's upvote. I'm very grateful for that and for all those who upvoted for my post <3

Thanks for comment. I'm glad you liked it :D

Lol! You're not a fruit, tomato! XD
Nice one @art-huntress!

Hahaha, thanks! XD

Haha this is sooo funny! I love it! Poor tomato.. 😆

Thanks! I can see that you are #teamtomato as many of the people here XD

That's pretty good for doing it in paint. It would take me much longer than that to put it together. And the best part, it was dang funny. The chicken tomato, I can just see a series of these where he's whining about not being considered a fruit...

Thank you! It's complicated to work in Paint because it doesn't have the options offered by other programs such as working in layers, but I'm getting used to it. I was surprised by the reaction of many people, I even received an upvote from Curie. I didn't think you would like it that much XD

It is often curious what people like. Some of it is the fact that it is really funny, then you put a story behind that. Then there are those of us who look at the art and think, "she actually did that in paint!!!!"
If you are looking for a nice free software that has layers etc. Gimp works well for drawing and picture editing. https://www.gimp.org/downloads/
Plus it has loads of community support, tutorials and a massive amount of extensions and script filters. They also have a version that will even run on a thumb drive. It's a little more complex to set up but if you move around to different computers it is awesome to have some of your programs with you. (you have to set the portable apps platform up first) https://portableapps.com/apps/graphics_pictures/gimp_portable

Thanks for the link! I already have that program. I also have another that my sister gave me which she uses to draw and one to make pixel art, too. She insists that I use it, but I'm a mess working in layers, haha. After practice with Paint, I plan to work with some of those programs although I would like a graphic tablet because it would be easier than fighting with my mouse, but for now ,it's impossible for me to buy one.

Well, a couple more posts like the last one that curie picks up and you may be able to afford one. keep it going, you might even do a series with the tomato, that I'm a fruit is classic.

You make it sound so easy, haha. I've never done a series. Normally, my comics are one shot, but who knows, maybe terror at the fruit section will have a second part :P

LOL, well I could probably never do it so I don't think it's easy. It is much easier to say something than to do it.