Sort:  

Thank you! It's complicated to work in Paint because it doesn't have the options offered by other programs such as working in layers, but I'm getting used to it. I was surprised by the reaction of many people, I even received an upvote from Curie. I didn't think you would like it that much XD

It is often curious what people like. Some of it is the fact that it is really funny, then you put a story behind that. Then there are those of us who look at the art and think, "she actually did that in paint!!!!"
If you are looking for a nice free software that has layers etc. Gimp works well for drawing and picture editing. https://www.gimp.org/downloads/
Plus it has loads of community support, tutorials and a massive amount of extensions and script filters. They also have a version that will even run on a thumb drive. It's a little more complex to set up but if you move around to different computers it is awesome to have some of your programs with you. (you have to set the portable apps platform up first) https://portableapps.com/apps/graphics_pictures/gimp_portable

Thanks for the link! I already have that program. I also have another that my sister gave me which she uses to draw and one to make pixel art, too. She insists that I use it, but I'm a mess working in layers, haha. After practice with Paint, I plan to work with some of those programs although I would like a graphic tablet because it would be easier than fighting with my mouse, but for now ,it's impossible for me to buy one.

Well, a couple more posts like the last one that curie picks up and you may be able to afford one. keep it going, you might even do a series with the tomato, that I'm a fruit is classic.

You make it sound so easy, haha. I've never done a series. Normally, my comics are one shot, but who knows, maybe terror at the fruit section will have a second part :P

LOL, well I could probably never do it so I don't think it's easy. It is much easier to say something than to do it.