Steemit and the Community and Friends I Discovered

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I joined Steemit to fill the time
it costs nothing not even a dime
It was slow to meet and greet
But I found a community that could not be beat

We all started as friends a few months ago
You said hi and I responded hello
You dropped me a line to my blog
It was about losing my pal and dog

You understood my sadness and said kind words
you told me about your love of birds
some talked about my love for my wife
but honestly its her that keeps me living this life

the cancer is a enemy thats hard to keep at bay
I fight it hard every night and day
I thought I was alone with her in this fucking fight
But Steemit came alive and made me see the light

I assumed that you people would be like most
But now your my friends and I want to raise a toast
You see cancer to me is like fighting a ghost
Now my Steemit friends here stand like a unbreakable fence post

You came to me rescue by letting me vent
Cancer may win but my courage cant be bent
My friends here me when I feel like crying
And please know its not because I am afraid of dieing

You all will always be here and make me stronger
You've taught me a lesson, and I want to stay longer
You are all my friends and in my heart and soul
To me you are all worth any amount on a hwy with a toll

No matter what I do or say
You friends keep my illness and cancer at bay
I am what I am when on here with all of you
I know when I am gone you will look after my Babyloooo

I cannot thank you all or shake each mans hand
I cannot reach out and kiss each ladies cheek
The distance between us is just too far
But I wish we were all singing together in a bar

I am at peace and know you are true friends
I got the giggles like when you get the bends
@lynncoyle1 will be safe and secure
Because all my Steemit friends will help her endure

I truly love you all from the bottom of my heart

Brian

Sort:  

Hope the day never comes, but if it does and I need to ask for help it's nice to know this community comes together to help it's own. Truly hope that I find a way down to see you guys and we can talk over a few beers. Feel like the conversation will flow like it does when I get together with friends I haven't seen in years.

I hope so my friend and if I am here I got your back no matter what, where or when. If i am here I will be there

Hey my friend Let me know when ready for more SBD

message me on discord or have lynn do it. Better to chat there, but I'm interested for sure.

wow... this is a wonderful poem Brian! I love the tone and the message! You are impressive and I'm for one happy to be one of the ones that has been blessed to make a great connection to you!

Have a terrific week ahead!!! :)

I will someday have a cold beer with you in this time or the next. I believe we were and are meant to be good friends. I am crying again damnit

I love this poem!!

I know when I am gone you will look after my Babyloooo

awww, they will :)

I love you xo

I will love you and hold you until my last breath my life and love

Well now you've made me cry! <3

...perhaps is the hayfever in the air, right @sparksey43? :)

Now that's a poem from the heart . no others words could have expressed it better .
vent away , I will listen

Thank you my friend. I am here for you too

Just wanted to say, @wolfhart, that I've noticed your comments over the last little while and they are always very loving, compassionate and allowing... just like what you said here...:

vent away , I will listen

I truly appreciate that. Thank you.

Thank you thats kind of you to say
my words are not the best but the meaning is true

I appreciate that you take the time to write poems, both to Lynn and to us. Thanks for letting us walk this journey with you. I haven't given up though! Can't do it, won't do it. I'm proud of you, Brian!

To me you are worth any amount on a hwy with a toll

This line made me smile.

Thank you so much and honestly it is all of you that help keep me motivated to fight. My new issues are more painful than ever. Thank you for not giving up. I won't either

I know the feeling of being in pain and eventually reaching the point where you're used to it. Even though you'd like it to go away, life is bearable as things are... then they get worse and it's like "really? Another thing?" I've lived it and it was frustrating for me to have added pain. I can imagine that it's a lot worse for you. I'm really sorry, man. Lynn was telling us about some of it and it sounds like it sucks. Someone had suggested a diluted apple cider vinegar. Hopefully that helps.

Thanks so much my friend. will see is all I can say..............Hugs

You're welcome. Have a good night! Hugs right back at you, friend!

please let everyone know my thanks for all of you

You got it!

So much love and respect I have for you both. Thank you for being here, and sharing your lives with us so vulnerably, and authentically.

Thank you for listening

Dammit, my "hayfever" must be playing up again....

But in all seriousness, what you say about the community of this place is true. The support you and @lynncoyle1 have been gives me hope that this world is still a good place to raise my daughter. There are still good people out there.

It is because of people like you all

Fuuuuuuuuuck ! I am crying ! dammit !Hayfever, you got me on that one haha
cancer can go suck a bag of dicks !!!
If we're fighting a ghost , well let's be GhostBusters, you can be Bill Murray, i'll be Ernie Hudson that only appears in the second movie.

lmao my friend

Woow its beautiful and teary but amazing ...@lynncoyle1 your such a lucky woman to have Brian .
Brian may the healing power of our creator lord Jesus touch that cancer.
Love you too friend

Thank you but its me who is lucky to have found the jewel of the nile sort of speak.......:)

Wow, beautiful words.

You keep amazing is every day like we do for you. I hope we both will for a very long time!

I hope so for a bit of time. We will see my friend. Thank you again

You really touched me with your words, @briancourteau.
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you again for evcerything. I feel you and Lynn are very connected and I am happy to know that.........

a real love never end up

never. you are so right

Stay strong Brian. Nice to finally put a face :) cheers

I am trying my friend

Ah, Brian. Hard to know what to say in response to something so heartfelt. I am new to your circle, thanks to the help from @lynncoyle1 when I got hacked, and which was my introduction to the caring Steemit community and @steemitbloggers family. Little did I know what she and you were going through when she reached out to me. I mentioned her post to my husband (second time round for us, too), and tell you this so that you know that you are both in our thoughts as you got through this horrible thing. Words seem so trite, but godspeed and strength to you both.

I am sorry you got hacked but happy you are here. Thank you

We will be sure to take care of her and be there for her always. And we are there for you as well.
Your poems shake the ground sending goosebumps through my body. Powerful and beautiful :)

I kniw that and thats why now I am totally content. WE have never been apart and I know she will have many ears to listen

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themanwithnoname from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful stuff, Brian! However...


via GIPHY

Big hugs to you both!