Have patience and you will get there !! for all you minnows out there

in #steemit7 years ago

Not a big message or a big blog Just wanted to say "Have patience ",with me many people started about 70% have left steemit by now , I know It can be frustrating may not be rewarding , you may think your best writing has got into the abysmal pile of unread posts produced in thousands of numbers.

There is always a light in the end of that tunnel you will one day be able to complete your puzzle , some day if you promise to be true to steemit you will reach to 40 then 50 then 60 then 70.......sky is the limit dont let anything discourage you , there are plenty of people,They all started off with 28 rep like us all. If they too would have given up we would not have good people like @pharesim @goodkarma and others


Keep that spark on that enthusiasm you had the day you found out about steemit !! something good will come out of your hardwork till then keep on writing ......write anything ........never question your own material whether its good enough or not there is always one person who is willing to read your stuff (you will find him soon)! Till then KEEP on Posting and I will see you when we reach above 70 rep cause I am never giving up on steemit no matter what it takes


Image used under creative commons CCO


If you like what you saw and read

please upvote resteem comment and follow @chapterclosed imageedit_5_8845068547.gif

Sort:  

Very encouraging words, on some days I think steemit will be a prime source of income for me, and on other days I wonder if I am wasting my time. Non the less I have read some interesting piece and have begun to write again after many years of sad to say ignoring that gift. Each day my rep number goes up, and each day I try to raise it even higher. Onward and upward to 70 + as quickly as possible. Steem on my left-handed guitar playing friend.

totally understand what you are going through ,lets make a pact then !! no quitting steemit !! till you and i reach 70+rep , and thanx for noticing the picture :)

Thank you for the upvote, each one helps. Agreed, I followed you, nice to meet someone like-minded. I am also a musician, drums and percussion are my primaries. I just recently picked up the guitar again. I also am getting back into making TV music, it's a very challenging sport. Lefties should stick together. I like your name, I'm guessing there is a good story behind it, care to share?

want to collaborate sometime ?? i write lyrics maybe you can give voice to them ???

I have never collaborated before, have you? What styles do you like? I'm sorry I'm out of vote $ for the day. :(

yeah i have collaborated before !! I can send you the link !! I wrote the lyrics @carlgnash gave music to it another buddy played violin to it!!

I would love to hear it! Where you concerned over the legalities of who owned what? Who could use it and what they could use it for? I'm sorry for the delay I only got to one comment yesterday I was tied up.

Thanks for your encouraging words, let's focus on having fun sharing content and the rewards will come at the end.

come for the rewards and stay for the community, my friend ~~ someday you will see the pinnacle :)

Motivational!! At least they encourage and motivate that keep calm and stay connected to steemit! One day you will also rich.. :-)

@chapterclosed got you a $7.81 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@chapterclosed got you a $7.81 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more! @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @chapterclosed to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @chapterclosed! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @chapterclosed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!