You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just a Steemian Concerned About Art Theft- A Short Rant

in #steemit6 years ago

Thankyou.
Someone had to say it loud. I dislike my art being stolen and even traced...
I had no idea there was tons of people outside that really do grab my art and make a mess out of it.
I hope all of those persons get some lime on a small cut. ;w;

Sort:  

Dang that sucks. To my knowledge nobody is trying to pass off my art as their own, but I have had people try to tell me that a few of my drawings weren't my own.....I was like.....This one is a self portrait, and here is a photo of me in my studio next to said self portrait. Lol

I hope all of those persons get some lime on a small cut.

I think I just fell in love. ;)

Thanks for stopping by :)

Ahaha! I had a case where I was walking on a mall on my city and I noticed someone using a shirt with my art on it. I literally was staring at the girl for minutes until she came to me and said "What do you want creep?" I just replied "You're wearing my art on your shirt... where did you buy it?" She laughed so much because she was 100% sure the art was done by this dude who stole from the internet to sell shirts. OH BOY.

;) Im a very evil tiny person. Rawr. haha!

In a comment on this tread I related a similar experience. Someone ripped off a painting of mine and sold shirts on Redbubble! There is more - just scroll (up or down - depending where the comment will wind up, should someone upvote it) and read the rest.

Damnit! Why is nobody putting my art on tshirts? lol

lmaaaooo Its not a good experience trust me. I need sbd to pay my hospital bills atm and I see people wearing my art or using it to gain money and I get VERY very sad about it.. :/

I hear ya. I was just being a smartass. If there is any justice in the universe they are going to stub their toe straight off........or get lime in a small cut. ;)

Its okay! Hehe. Yeah they do deserve that lime. :( I am selling my art at the moment and nobody buys haha.

That is a sign that you make awesome designs. The thievery sucks, but evidently you need to be selling shirts. ;)