I've Crossed 12000 Followers—The Importance of Recording your Milestone Moments!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Today is an incredible day as I've crossed 12000 followers on Steemit. I'm also currently positioned within the top 10 most followed users on the platform now. After checking some stats manually, I reckon I must be in the 9th position as I publish this post.

Whether this figure means anything or not is somewhat irrelevant, because it's quite interesting and feels good to get here. Besides, who doesn't feel happy about growing their follower base. I've also seen an increase in engagement and voting activity on my posts and that's a good measure of growth. The last time I wrote a post on crossing a milestone, I had about 3000 people following my blog.

Back when I toured across my country on a motorcycle, I tried my best at recording some of the favorite moments from my journeys. Over these years, it has allowed me to reflect upon these amazing memories.

Moments that I captured have led to some incredible new opportunities, served as many great conversation starters with strangers from across the world that I've met on my travels in India and abroad, and today even as I'm recovering from my crash few months ago, I look at these memories and I'm able relish every one of them.

A quick recap:

3 months ago I wrote this post: My Most Incredible Steemit Milestone Moment and Why It Means the World to Me! I feel like I've come a fairly long way since then.

  1. My Steem holdings was just over 20K and I've managed to grow it to 30K now.
  2. I had 1700 followers then.
  3. I've contributed over $1500 of my income earned from Steemit towards charitable causes and initiatives that are improving many lives around me.
  4. Secure my financial future through regular long term investments.
  5. Continue running Steemit.Chat which now has over 27000 active users.
  6. Last year I applied for the SteemFest travel reimbursement fund, but this year I'm sponsoring 2 tickets (2nd contest is next week), subsidizing cost of extra tickets and also donated to the @t-r-f account.
  7. I started from scratch and with 10SP and worked my way to where I am today.

A friend told me not very long ago that it's pointless to record important moments in life. But I disagreed! I think as long as we're alive it's very vital that we do it to remind ourselves where we come from, and the work we put into getting there. Anything memorable that occurred on our journey to get where we are, from where we began is worth recollecting!

It's also worth remembering that these milestones will certainly inspire those who are starting out on the same path as us. If i could do it, so can you!

Some of you are inspired by my journey on Steemit and you've said this in the comments of some of my earlier posts. I hope that I can continue doing the same in the months to come. I know that not all of my followers are active on Steemit but I'm hopeful that in the months to come, they will come back to use this platform more often and be part of something incredible.

So if you decide to record important situations in your life, never let anyone tell you otherwise. Save your precious moments as you go and look back at them to remind yourself, how far you've come and how much further you've got to go. Life is an incredible opportunity and you must do all the things you want to do!

Steemit has made a great positive impact on my life! I hope it will do the same in yours in the years to come!

I'm going to continue promoting and helping Steemit grow in India and in the world! Get the best people on board and continue building a strong community of users! So I request you to stand by me and support my work on Steemit. Thank you for your love, attention and support!


@steemfest is just a month away. Please visit the official ticket website for ticket purchases.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Successful #2 India Steemit Accelerator and Steem Cryptocurrency Meetup 2017 at Robert Bosch India HQ!
  2. My 1st Steemit Anniversary — Looking Back at an Amazing Year Of My Life!
  3. Steemit.Chat—A Quick Update On Our Popular Communication Platform!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Hi my Son dear @firepower....
Hearty congratulations!! I wish you work hard and achieve much more... All the best...

I'm nearing 500 followers..... Ha ha :)

This is amazing. Congratulations @firepower on your 12,000 followers. That's amazing. I just found you and so you just got another follower. I totally agree with you and how we should capture all of our life moments, and I've been doing that for a long time. I love looking back and seeing and remembering where I came from, what made me happy, how much I grew and just all the best moments of my life. Without the pictures or videos, we forget half of the greatest moments in our lives, and just by looking at the pictures or videos, it takes you right back to that moment, it's like reliving it.
You really inspired me with your journey here on Steem it, and I love how you give back, which really shows what a wonderful person you are. Thank you for all your great work and all you do for this community, this is what makes this community amazing and I feel grateful that I can be part of it.

Thank you very much. Glad I could inspire you. :)

Incredible work @firepower. One day I will catch up to you. By the time I hit 12,000 followers, you'll probably have 500,000!

Thank you , and I hope to thanks again. :)

Loading...

Wow many many congratulations for crossing 12,000 Followers and its really huge achievement. I am so happy that my country man reaches milestones and as the way you going i wish you cross 20k follower and make proud to india. Till now i really don't know you are from india but read some posts then know. I am glad for you success and wish all the best for more on steemit.

Thank you so much buddy! I appreciate your support.

you are going great leader of steemit

This is one heck of an achievement @firepower of having 12K followers. With upcoming Smart Media Tokens (SMT), influencer like you can create a vibrant, rewarding and engaging community :)

Thank you so much .

"I started from scratch and with 10SP and worked my way to where I am today."

That's insane man. Well done! I salute thee.

Thank you.

you really deserve it. congratulation dear friend.

Thank you so much buddy.

Congrats! just wrote my first time milestone piece today. I think it's important to document the evolution of our accounts. Your success can operate like a blueprint for other users.

Well said! :)

I feel really happy and I would like to congratulate from the core of my heart for having a huge number of followers and also for the work you do for the Indian community in Steemit. Cheers!!!!!!

Thank you so much for your kind word.

I'm so proud of you @firepower and you deserve that achievement. What you are having right now is a reflection of how you perform as a Steemit user :) More power for @firepower! ;)

Thanks for your kind words.

Awesome

Very interesting! Knowledge is power and you keep empowering all.

Yep, I intend to. Thank you.

Congratulations sir... It's a big honour that u have 12000+ followers.. and people love your work that's why they are following you.. keep your good work.. my wishes are with you sir..

Thank you buddy. :)

Recording where you have been is important because it shows that you are grateful for the journey and gratefulness brings more success. You have been all over the place cheering us all and making steemit better. You deserve every good success. I wish you more.

Thanks for your kind words.

Congrats, firepower! You rock!

Thanks ya!

At first I congratulate you for your grand success in steemit world. Much before I have been inspiring from you my friend. You are the stars of steemit world, I am proud of you being an Indian. You have secured top 10th position of the most followed users. Great great job friend, I am very happy for you. I am also completely understand you that you are a very good person who has been trying his level best for the development of steemit community, thanks for the great job, wish you good luck good health and happiness in life, thanks for everything, Good night.

Thank you so much for all your support.

aww congrats you are amazing! a 2nd ticket! WOW, you a really so generous. Can't wait to see you at Steemfest and give you a hug! :)

Thank you @karensuestudios. See you at SteemFest. :)

I just joined steemit when you posted your most incredible milestone and since then i have been following you and enjoying your works...how you handled issues during downtime in steem chat and responded to me and how you guide us to growth makes you my numero uno...great guy...worthy of my support as always and keep it up... More is coming as i see you cross 120k same time next year...😎

Thanks for your kind words and your support. I really appreciate it. Thank you again.

Welcome sir and once more keep it up... Your 🔥 firepower keeps minnows like us up and doing as such i try creating good contents to meet up the high standards people like you set for us making steemit community the best place to find great contents... Thanks for everything and as we grow stronger you shall grow higher... Keep steeming hot!

I couldn't agree more @firepower! I think it's so vital to record these important moments in our development. And I think it's a very good point that this reminds us of where we came from, I never really thought about it like that :D Very inspiring post. Thanks for sharing this with us! :)

Glad that I got you thinking that it is important to record our milestone moment in life. :) Thank you so much.

Congratulations! 12k is a lot of people! :D You're so right about recording milestones, I think it is great way to keep yourself focused on your goal.

Thank you so much.

@firepower
I had not thought of someone from india being one of most followed steemian.
To be honest you have achieved great heights on this platform as not many people in india are into cryptocurrency.
I think you are an inspiration and i hope you become the most followed person on steemit.

its amazing how you are really growing so fast ,,, the truth is ,,, good people deserves to be followed.

I appreciate your support. Thank you.

Congratulations for achieving 12,000 followers
To @firepower hats off to your great work.
Thanks for sharing and helping steemians.

Thanks a lot.

@firepower great work bro !

Congrats for all ! For sure your quality work is responsible for this good performance !

Followed and upvoted ,be kind to do as well !

With love ,

your @braveheart22

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

wow. very amazing.
one day. i wan like u.
cherrrr

Thank you.

Good post friend I congratulate you... upvote

Thank you buddy. :)

Congrats @firepower !🔥

Thank you.

i following you. you are great. @firepower.

Thank you very much.

Thank you for your contribution to the community. You deserve every follower, and its great to follow you!

Thank you very much for your support. :)

Very Amazing job to do sir @firepower, hope someday be there like you sir..

Warm Regard from Aceh

Thank you so much. :)

You're welcome sir..

Congratulation

Thank you.

Wow congrt sir. I am happy for u

Thank you.

good job my friend @firepower

Thanks a lot man!

Well you promote a good cause

Thanks a lot.

very interesting post friends @firepower.
Good job 👍👍

Thanks a lot buddy!

Good for you brother it feels good to see a fellow Indian Brethren have such success in this Platform.

I would love to be in​ a similar position where I could help a few people​.

I really appreciate it, thank you.

Could you please have a look at my posts and comments if I am doing something wrong.

That would help me a bit.

I am from India so i focus my writings around that theme.

I hope you like my posts.

Congratulations!

Congratulations on your incredible achievement, you are truly an idol in this steemit. Best regard @firepower

Thank you so very much.

You are welcome my friend

Now this what I call real fire power. Thank you for sharing your milestone and inspiring many more to step up.

Thanks a lot.

Congratulations. I'm glad to be one of the 12k. More success.

Thank you so much for your support.

Steem on!!

Thank you and I will. :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congrats bro on reaching the 12000 followers milestone👍👏

Thank you.

Inspiring post and congratulations on your another milestone ! way to go man

Thanks a lot.

There are 3 pages
Pages