I've Crossed 15000 Followers Milestone But We're Only Just Getting Started at Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It’s been an interesting journey to get this far and after a roller coaster of a year, it feels great to finally reach the end of 2017 with a few happy moments.

3 months ago I made it to 12000 followers and wrote about the importance of recording your important milestones. Since then a lot has been done. I know for a fact that not all of my followers follow my blog but I do know that the hundreds of views and constant engagement and support on my works shows that it matters to you.

I also thank many of you early adoptors for sticking through the low phase of this platform. I have immense respect for each and everyone of you and I hope to continue supporting your endeavors as we go. Steemit couldn’t have gotten this far without the people who stuck around when the internet trolls called upon doomsday. Today, we seem to have a stable price over $3 and the future looks bright.

Thank you!

The past year has been a wonderful ride. I met with a nearly fatal accident and came out of it stronger. In the past month my hand seems to be showing signs of recovering from the nerve damage which left me with a minor disability with my motor control affected in my right hand fingers. Maybe I’ll have something to update on that front soon.

However, my difficulties it didn’t slow me down. We all have our own problems in our lives that we must face, no matter what. Mine didn’t stop me from being an active participant here.

I was able to travel to @steemfest and help in it’s execution with my team. It felt great to hear the applause when my name was announced on the stage along with my crew. These little moments make you feel like you are doing something right, and admittedly it felt great to see the love and support from the community.

Some of the toughest days were the price was low. I was going through difficult times but never let that slow me down or let alone affect my commitment towards Steemit and community building. I could barely write more than 25 posts during the time (July-April) when the price was at its peak and hit its lowest. I spent most of my time working for the community, handling projects such as Curie and assisting Steemcleaners project with a ton of flags.

But, now looking back it feels great to have made this far. I’m grateful to be continuing to receive support from the community and consistent engagement on my posts. I have more responsibilities today than I ever have had before and I sleep very little. But spending my time my time on Steemit has made me realize two things:

  1. I love Steemit!
  2. I’m probably addicted to using it-not sure if this a good thing.

I have no intention of seeking help for either of the two. Lol!

But as we move into 2018, I hope to continue all that I’ve done and do more to spread the word about Steem blockchain and it’s cryptocurrencies. I’ve helped onboard many users in the past year, organized meetups and conferences, got Steemit in mainstream publications in my country, sponsored tickets to Steemfest, Donated to charity amongst other things. I’ve also assisted users with their security concerns such as recovering their accounts when all else failed.

Hopefully, next year will see further growth of Steemit.com as well as Steemit.Chat where many of us lurk day and night. I get hundreds of dms there and it’s difficult to have casual chats, so while I encourage you to contact me for any assistance, I request you to leave me a complete message instead of just a ‘Hi’ lacking context.

A detailed message will allow me to respond to you faster as it allows me to understand your needs better. But please be patient and give me some time to respond.

On the personal life side of things-as much as I love travelling, I haven’t been able to do a ton of travel posts here. I love photography and I hope to upgrade to semi-pro or pro-level equipment within a year. I have a TON of travel pictures and material worth writing about and I hope to do some of that moving into 2018. Writing gives me peace and joy and helps me de-stress!

I’ve started a steepshot account @mnaik and I’ve been promoting Steepshot in addition to Steemit on FB and in my circles as Steepshot seems to a great and easy way to onboard users who aren’t great with long form content. 50-60 users were onboarded within a couple of days thanks to @steepshot and some of them are very active now.

Now, whenever I talk to someone about Steemit, I also mention Steepshot. I highly recommend that you do your part to promote apps built on Steem's blockchain. It has a good potential to develop further and become a good place to create a following for yourselves and engage with brands for promotional activities in the future.

I hope to take some time off and travel towards the end of this year and come back stronger to work for further growth of our favorite blockchain based social media platform! I also take this opportunity to wish you guys great success and I hope you find the support the way I did: morally and financially on Steemit to help you get you ahead in life. I will try curate more users as we go into 2018 and help more new-comers establish themselves here.

Remember to work hard and if you strike success, be sure to bring others up with you.

On that note I look forward to continuing my efforts to grow the Indian community as I feel many new investors and users can come from my motherland to support the Steem crypto as well as apps built on it’s blockchain.

15000 followers is great but I’d like to get to 150,000 someday and continue growing my readership as this platform scales up it’s userbase. This is just the beginning for all things Steemit and Steem and there’s a lot of work to be done by each of us in order to continue reaping the rewards this platform bestows upon us. I’m so excited about the future together with each and everyone of you on Steemit!

Happy Holidays and Thank you everyone!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Steemit Mentioned In: How to File Tax Returns in India for Your Bitcoin Profits—My Latest Feature In TheQuint!
  2. 4 Tips For Steemit Account Recovery & Wallet Security!
  3. Steemit.Chat Contest #10 + Contest #9 Winners Announcement!

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congratulations @firepwer. You have really done well in your journey so far. I like the fact that you have not journeyed alone on success, rather you have help pull many up on the success stairs. Your works will surely be rewarded.

Thank you for the kind words Ceepee!

  1. I love Steemit!
  2. I’m probably addicted to using it-not sure if this a good thing.
    I have no intention of seeking help for either of the two. Lol!

Haha, I'm pretty sure that support groups for addicted steemians are the no. 1 growing future trend in the next 5 years! :-D

15,000 followers - that's an impressive number. Yet, it doesn't surprise me much being you the one who's followed by so many. You're an incredible inspiration in many senses. Since I had the great pleasure to meet you in person I know: the real firepower is as adorable as the virtual one :-)

Keep being awesome, we'll keep following and supporting you!

Thank you so much Marly! It means a lot to read your comment! I'm glad we gotto meet and hang around for a bit at SF. It's been a pleasure getting to know you over the past year. I hope we get to meet again soon! Thank you for your support and all the kind words! I feel like on top of the world now haha!

Haha, awesome! That's more than I could ask for :-)

your blog is valuable so it attracts people like me to follow you @firepower

Congrats for the great success. You are only the one from India who can proudly honoured in steemFest2. It's really a great thing for all of Indians. Your hard work, dedication and help all turns you into a rising star of our country. We all love you and care for you, you are our inspiration and guide. Please take care of yourself friend if I ever meet you in my life it will be a great day for me. Thanks for sharing such a valuable post, thanks for the valuable upvotes and thanks for everything. Wish you a very happy time ahead.

Thank you Maya! We shall meet one day for sure. Once steemit grows a bit bigger let's have a meetup in your area and I would be happy to travel there for it. :)

Most welcome for the future development of steemit community, your sweet presence makes my inspiration sky high. I know I am not so much telanted and efficient enough to make things positive but, if I will get your company, I will definitely get success by bringing lots of my students as well as unemployed to our community. Thanks for sweet reply, wish you good luck and good health. Thanks.

If anyone deserves to do well, it's you! You were so encouraging to me when I was first on Steemit. I feel like I disappointed you by being away for a while--but I was more disappointed than anyone, I think! I admire you for your consistency and commitment to there platform as a whole and many of the new users.

Anyway: glad to know you here, and glad to see you doing so well and being rewarded for your hard work and commitment. Hopeful for all of us slugging away here :). xx! Kay

Hey Kay! Lovely seeing your comment. When I think of musicians on Steemit I think of you!

I don't think you have disappointed anyone, especially me (never think that). I still drop by and listen to your music especially when I need to listen to something to help me unwind after a long day at work. I'm glad you've stuck around and are continuing to blog and are continuing to establish yourself on this platform.

I've been so focused on building up the community in emerging markets such as my own that I miss out on posts from other great authors. Nevertheless, know that your work here is admired and I will continue to drop by your blogs.

This message meant a lot to see! Thank you :). I'm really glad to have found a place where people want to listen and enjoy what I have to share. Really glad you were one of the first people I connected with on here! Feels like ages ago now.

Happy new year!

I'm inspired! Thank you for sharing! I've been a steemian for about an hour and shared my #introduceyourself post moments ago. Your blog was recommended by @relativityboy. Looking forward to following along!

Hey there! Great to read your comment on my blog. I'm happy to see you start your Steemit journey and I hope it will be a great and rewarding experience for you in more than one way. :)

This is awesome and many many congratulations. You have inspired a lot, helped me onboard on to this great platform and I am sure without you many of us would have lost our ways into this new world. Your hard work is clearly visible and I am sure in time to come you will rock it with many more thousands to millions followers with such dedication. I have also started to spread the word about this lovely community and plan to onboard people I know from travel as well as technical reach that I have. Keep inspiring, keep helping and keep growing....

Thank you so much! This is just the start. Within a year or so it will be easier to onboard in the millions and hopefully also support those new comers at scale. I'm happy to have your brand on Steemit and i'm glad that you signed up and are using it. Looking forward to seeing more of your amazing blogs and pictures here.

All thanks to you and @goel.tarun as you both are the reason I am believed in it and started participating. My vacations are over and have reached back home safely a day before. I am hoping to start some blog series and more and more participation in time to come.

Cheers !!

More power to you Meghan bhai! You have been an inspiration for me on this platform and finally I am getting more active. Taking 2 workshops in January in Pune and Mumbai on being a musician on the Blockchain and steemit and will need your guidance for that. Will contact you separately after the holidays.
2018 is gonna be a really great year. I have a feeling ✨😊

Thank you buddy! Look forward to hearing from you on the same.

@firepower some wise said, do not hold something precious only within you, instead spread it around, you'll feel the aroma of love!

So my take on saying this would be - delegate me some followers if it is enough for you to maintain a massive, crunchy sh*t loads of followers at a stance. Pathetic na? (Ha Ha... jus kidding)

You have been the inspiration of our fellow Indian buddies. More to see from you.

So kind as a person. Cool.
Kudos for your achievement! Inspire and grow more.

hahaha!

Well dude tbh, I hope the numbers increase along with the engagement on my blogs. I hope to get more people on board from India as we go. Let's see how Steemit scales up in the year to come.

It's like a starter kit.

I can remember those days in past when there were some countable faces present only to come up and use Facebook!

Gradually, it grew up; back then, there were several barriers for people to get connected to Web media, Internet was dominant to the ancient models.

India became a major source of active audience to Facebook, and other IoT thingy!

But, a kind-of revolution has been brought to up to the Indian web serving community by the JIO. It presented the benefits of services like throwing a meat bone 🍖 in the cage of a Tiger 🐯. And, the rest, we know better. 😂

I bet, we are the crypto social animals. The era of being in a centralized commodity, controlled by the owners is going to evidence a tragic dip, very soon.

Like minded people like you inspire people and introduce such new things to the masses!

I am a proud steemian.
Hatssoff @firepower

Absolutely I agree. You have to ask for success. Do not be discouraged and do not give up: A number of obstacles will be waiting for you on your way to success. We can call them stability test. People who change quickly on the first treadmill can never reach their goals, so they can whine about things they can not imagine. Your goal and your imagination is what made you do it. The secret of being a happy and successful person is hidden in this. If it was not the first time, try again and again. Why do people believe you if you do not believe in your imagination? @firepower

That's a very nice message there. :)

Thank you so much :) If yo like, I'm happy

"I also thank many of you early adoptors for sticking through the low phase of this platform. I have immense respect for each and everyone of you and I hope to continue supporting your endeavors as we go. Steemit couldn’t have gotten this far without the people who stuck around when the internet trolls called upon doomsday. Today, we seem to have a stable price over $3 and the future looks bright."

Your statement is so very true. There are a select number that stayed with Steemit, even while at $.08, they did not flee and only return for $3.00. Those are the ones that have made the community what it is today and a large number of us know who they are.

And special thanks again @firepower for all of the work done at steemfest by you and your team. Looking forward to seeing you in the United States!

Thank you! I look forward to seeing you at the states for sure. Hopefully in the US version of the Steemfest some day in the future. :)

Congrats @firepower! That's definitely a milestone worth mentioning and it's great to see my friends from Steemfest2 still hard at work here on Steemit!

Thank you Gringa! :D Great to see you stop by on my post. I hope we get to meet again.

Congratulations on your accomlishments and for being able to appreciate all that has transpired this year. Looking forward to 2018!

Congrats for this milestone you deserve it.. Go for greater heights... You are one of the few people I look up to @firepower.. I wish to be like you someday.

Thank you!

15.000 followers ??? OMG Is that Possible ??? OMG OMG OMG !!!!!!!!!!! CONGRATULATION @firepower ! This is not a small amount of people ! 15.000 Followers... WOWOWOW ! First I read 1500, which sound normal... :D

Go to the mooooon now :D Nothing can stop you !!!

bwhahaha! Thank you Roxane! I hope to see you soon and collaborate on some crypto meetup or something. Let's see what the future holds.

I've time my friend and time is the best thing we can have to dream and (co-)create stuff :-) See you soon dear @firepower !

It's good to find post like yours, they give me vitamin for my soul, I know that this 2018 will be great for me, because people like you give me the strength I need, thanks for this post.

thank you for your wonderful comment. Put a smile on my face! :)

Greeting from Malaysia, I @diamondray would like to Congratulate you on your 15K followers achievement. You have indeed inspired me to keep on steeming.

Will be following you till you hit the 150K mark.

thank you very much! :)

Congratulations on this great achievement!

Congratulation for this great success. i wish you reach at millions.
You are the one of them, whom i follow from the beginning. 15000 following is a huge following, i am glad that i am one of them 15000 follower.
Great share.

Thanks man

You deserve.

Congratulations!!! I feel happy, you make Indians proud. You constantly support others to make money in steemit. I really appreciate. Cheer!!!

Cheers man!

Ok guys @firepower is organizing a party with free food and drinks for his 15000 follower and we all invited!! :P ( i am kidding, i am kidding ) good for you man, steemit has so many potentials and i am amazed every day by it in every possible aspect either it's people,comments,posts or new ideas!

You are welcome to come to Steemfest and party with me and my crew haha.

haha if i have the time and money then definitely!

Congrats on the amazing milestone. I don't think I've read any 15,000 follower milestone posts before this you, and it is great to see that so many people are using the site to such an extent that they've decided to give you a follow. I bet you will look back on this moment in a few years, having way more than the 150,000 you wish for ;) Keep up the great work you do, @firepower!

thank you for your comment. :)

That is for sure an amazing milestone but once again you keep bringing the best to the table so i think iy is well deserved. To 15k more. I bet it will be easy for You now. 😁 I am working really hard to reach as many people as I can and bring everyone contemt thwy can enjoy. People like you just motivate me to do my best.

Thank you! :)

You are most welcome. 😁

Congrats on reaching this important milestone brother. Your immense and wonderful contribution to the growth and development of this beautiful community will never ever be forgotten.

Thank you! :)

Hi @firepower!

Congratulations on 15000 followers! That's amazing! I don't there is any reason why you shouldn't get to 150,000 followers someday... the platform is still in Beta and you've absolutely crushed it.

Since you've been around for a little bit we wanted to introduce our account also, we're Dear Secret... and we print secrets that people might not want attached to their account, and forward the proceeds back to you.

Read our first post if you're interested...
Thanks!
Dear Secret!

Thanks for the headsup. I'll give your blog a look later today. :)

@firepower: You just got one more follower! It is fun to read your text! I'm as enthusiastic about Steemit as you are. Fantastic to see where it takes... :) Good luck!

Thank you so much :D

Great stuff congratulations I love see hard work, talent, timing=opportunity for folks like yourself. Being a newby of not quite two weeks I am really overwhelmed with the positive feeling that is generated amongst the interactions. I never did anything on Facebook or the other interactive anti social media, but I really love this platform. Maybe because I am very long winded.

I'm glad you are off to a good start here. I think there's a lot more to be achieved in the long term.

Thanks a ton @firepower this place is truly remarkable. Just a lot of people taking initiative needed to get out of it what they truly wish. I am very glad I made the leap in and hope to never stop running like yourself. Enjoy your up and coming 2018 sir!

How lovely!
Congratulations :D
And thank you for your helpful posts of the past !

thanks for reading them :D

Great post and congratulation!

Congratulations, its such a mileatonea reaching more than 15000 followers, thank you also for all your hard work to make this community better and better, I never had a chance to be nominated in curie because I know how hard it is there... Continue to help this platform especially people like us who are just starting our journey here in steemit... Hope that there will be more group or idea dedicated to users like us.. Thank you again and more power..

Thank you for your encouraging comment. I will continue doing all that i have been. :)

follow me back and up vote me thx in advance

Man, looks like you really know how to use Steemit, seriously, I don't really understand it yet, I made a couple of articles, and honestly I enjoyed making them but I feel no one really reads them, I think I am missing something, Any advice? This one was my first post https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@alanwurman/me-7-things-i-learned-about-life-by-making-my-first-short-film but I don't know how to make it go out there, if you have any advice I would be glad to hear it, cheers and Happy Hollidays to you too (: and congrats on that amazing milestone!

Thanks for your comment. It really helps to have a good follower base for sure and you can do that with constant engagement with your audience and others on the platform. I'll take a look at your blog shortly.

Congrats bhai..! your have india's superpowers...keep going ..

thank you

plzz upvote me i just upvote u

upvote me plzz i just give u up vote

flagged for spamming on my posts.

Congratulations. You deserve it because you are writing nice stuff.
I have been following you for a while, and I am learning a lot from your articles.
cheers

I'm glad you find my content useful. :)

Woo! Congrats!

Thank you Lisa

Congratulations @firepower ! Now Steemit is growing bigger and more new users will join. You will have even more than 150.000 followers in the near future :)

thank you :)

Congrats, I mean I have been on here for over a year and still haven't reached 1000 followers. But I'm close and more active then ever so follow me if you dare, lol. Happy holidays and may you get 10,000 more followers and on and ooooon, and well,...you know the rest ;)

I'm glad to hear that you've been here for over a year. :) Cheers and happy new year in advance to you.

What a great achievement - still a long way for me to go. But clearly a role model you are for me. BTW you just added another follower;-)

congralutations for you

Woohoo.
Congrats Firepower!
Another challenge.
To 20000 followers in a month.
Possible?

If i trend every single day for a month, then maybe haha!

wow great :) congrats @firepower I'm recently into steemit and you really write good content on every post. Thumbs up!

good to see you finally join steemit.

Congratulations @firepower. As you said, this is just the beginning. The fire will grow larger :D
Happy New Year and thank you for all the guidance and support :D

thank you :)

COngrats @firepower. I still remember when I joined, you were the first one to extend warm greetings. You surely deserve it! :)

Good dedicatory for steemit , you are following right path, Domain name to meetups. Feeling proud that you are from our community. Hope you will get what you want. Best of Luck................................................................................................................................................................

Congratulations on your achievement. @firepower

Wow! Congratulations @firepower ! :)

Congrats on the milestone! I’m glad you’re healing well from your accident!

I think Steem is starting to hit its stride heading into 2018 and I’m excited to see what SMTs bring as well. So much potential in places like India to join this amazing platform. Go Steem!

You'll have no problem to grow your followers to 150,000 @firepower
congrats!

Nice work!

There are 2 pages
Pages