You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do I Upvote Good Comments and Reply to Each Comment?

in #steemit7 years ago

My first comment is about where you are and those rocks. Is this an ancient ruin? I'm interested in them and megaliths and it seems like those rocks would not have gotten there by themselves.

It looks like a very nice peaceful scene you find yourself in. I'm in Bangkok and we don't have that here. It's all city all the time :)

Second, I'm new for about 7 weeks and still trying to understand the place. I have been posting a few times a week and commenting many times per day. I'm really stunned by how few replies I get from all that commenting but I'm still doing it.

Today a post told me to upvote my own comments at times, but did not say why. So I am upvoting my comment and your post. Any advice you can give, I will gratefully receive.

Sort:  

The answer to your first question is in this post. Malam Jabba is a beautiful place in Swat, Pakistan. I was on the way to Malam Jabba when we stopped. This picture is from that stop.

What I can advise you is to keep posting regularly and keep commenting despite the lack of replies. To make the efforts more fruitful, follow good people who care and talk back. There are plenty.

Upvoting on your own comments is not advisable as per my opinion. However, comments with more upvotes (rewards) are shown above other comments. It means more visibility and a better chance to be seen and replied.

Your progress for 7 weeks is great. Keep going. I'm sure this all in one guide will help you.

Thank you so much for the advice, the compliment, and especially the guide. It's just a bit overwhelming here for me, so I will read and pay attention. I stopped upvoting my comments after I posted here. I want those votes for the posts I visit!

I will definitely keep on with those who reply. I have made some good friends here in just this short time and that means a lot to me. I'm actually meeting someone in person tomorrow as he is passing through Bangkok. This is a first for me in all my years of social media! I have tried to meet with people before but it has never worked out.

It seems like I am in a good place even if I am often confused. Thank you again :)