You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I wrote this article and earned $0.01, while it got shared 24 times on FB

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yes, for two months I work all-day long here. Currently I try to do four articles a day on three different accounts. And I already plan number five. I made it to the top 200 authors last week. Doesn't feel like it since I have never cashed out even a cent but that will change by the end of the month. I plan to my rent from this.

Sort:  

I see, good luck with this.
I personally would also like to do that, but I don't see that happening. I am working as a computer scientist in my own (co-founder and CTO) company Natural Language Processing company.
Ideally, I would like to push only articles that contain good and valuable content.
What are your other accounts, @flauwy? I will follow them as well.
I think you write interesting articles.

@thinkkniht and @yourmemorycoach :)


I am planning to do an app that uses language processing. The app is supposed to understand and communicate with the user. Most important feature is an analysis of phonetics for the entire English dictionary (and hopefully many more languages). A deep-learning algorithm in the back shall make it smarter with every use. Is that something your company does?

Sounds interesting. We partner with the publishing industry to basically provide customer-specific newsletters. Not so much of phonetics.

A comment to the algo: I figured out that an online-learning algorithm (an algo that learns while usage) can be extremely hard to get working. Often it makes more sense to just re-train it every now and then.

Followed both of them.