Sort:  
There are 7 pages
Pages

Hey, Jerry! Watched you video today... and here I am - sold 55 Dash (all I had) to buy Steem
Let's see how it will turn.
GL!

@master-set There's (imho) way more real life value to steemit to any other coin right now, with very few exceptions like Ethereum, Ripple, Stellar, Golem. But steemit is still very undervaluated, just imagine what could happen, when the userbase jumps up 100times, which is very very easily achievable once it get's more covfeve (coverage).

Well done !! Steem value will skyrocket by 2020 to 1000$/unit !!

hard to believe 1000$ but let us be happy with 50-100$ :)

You are correct mate.go steem go ;)

But the $ itself will be worthless...

I agree..however we the stakeholders will make it happen

sure - but unfortunately stakeholders are not united...

there is not even a little awareness of the real value of this coins... when I tell people real BITCOIN value/1 unit - long term - is 1000$ millions dollars they think I am crazy...

currently 1 bitcoin real potential MARKET value is 545.454$ - yes it's real market value is currently half million... it's HIGHLY undervalued...

Hopefully higher lol

by 2020 !!!! woh!!! shd be by 2018...

We are hopeful. :)

@master-set love that you took the leap of faith with me and invested in Steem!

I did it as well! Thank you so much, Jerry!

Investing in Steem isn't a leap of faith
...It's more like a road made of gold bricks yet to be laid!



Make us RICH, Jerry!

too much!!!!

Content is appreciated here. Welcome to not facebook.

I have went all in as well, wish us luck

Lets make this money

good luck ! :) i also have hopes of an brighter, more free, and uncensored future

A friend of mine recommended STEEM when coincidentally I caught a video of yours...

Great Jerry I am a big fan of yours. Watched your Youtube video on top altcoins to follow and boy I agree with most of your suggestions especially tip on dash, zcash and steem. Would love to join your team and promote steem to the skies (I am new and need gudiance on how to proceed) am fired up an ready to go!!!

Jerry I just found your video and joined steem. How do I invest in steem ?

I just still moved my 11 BTC to STEEM... Lets Rocket to Moon.....

Good one, sold some Bitcoin, Etherium and Litecoin to buy steem...Steem will be the leader soon...I am sure

@jerrybanfield Found your youtube video on Steem yesterday and watched the entire 1:27:31 min video and here I am today. Thanks for sharing this info. And hoping you are right about Steem like you were with previous cryptos.

you did really well! steem has gone up ALOt since u bought!

And @jerrybanfield is over $3300 on this ONE post AMAZING I need a youtube campaign to promote steemit!

peopel on stemit love when u pay for advertising! jerry bassiclay got it paid for! Genius

I bought ripple when it was under a penny. I just sold some and bought Steem. I'm excited for this new adventure.

I enjoyed your video, invested in Steem several months ago, and will get more involved with some content and posts, and stream power.

Jerry .. where do you get all your energy from? I've upvoted you. I came into STEEMIT thanks to a vid you made. Fingers crossed on the market cap ballooning once others catch onto the concept. Keep on cheerleading!

@g-no love the question! Physically I eat following the directions I got from my doctor as described in "How Not To Die" which means a 32 oz or about 1 liter fruit and vegetable smoothie every morning. This gives me a huge boost of natural energy that I use immediately before filming videos. Most every night before that I get 8 to 10 hours of sleep and spend time with my family before work every morning. My intro post goes into more detail at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jerrybanfield/our-steem-journey

I saw you have invested $ 30000 on steem Jerry.Oh my word :D

He did it only after doing ALL of his research, and while he may have missed a 400% increase, he STILL made a solid choice. Proof Jerry is very smart and just likes to act crazy funny for entertaining us :p

We are all waiting for that. I will power up some more.

Steem is going to go far beyond $10.00 in 10 months. Remember this post.

Thanks, Captain! ;)

But I don't know how to redeem the money to Paypal.

You can`t directly, but if you have a friend with the bank account you can transform it to btc and then send it and receive hard cash dollars.

good answer mate.up voted your comment.

So we can directly transfer it to bank account?

First it needs to be converted to bitcoin

Do you have any post here explaining the process?
I think, it's little bit complicated.

Hope so too :D at least it has the potential to achieve it!

The question is: can we upvote you to over $10 before payout?

Steem will go well beyond $100 before the end of the year! I actually believe we will see $10 in a few days or weeks, $10 by end of summer and anywhere from $100 to $1000 before the end of the year...and the orce will just keep going until...well sky is the limit...it depends on how much phantom black hole derivative fake digital dollars the bankers have created which are in the quadrillions!

People will find out the dollar isnt worth shit AS the bankers and hedge funds try dumping all their trillions of US dollars for Bitcoin and ethereum!

The us dollar will sadly see a collapse but everyone will have cryptocurrency by then, and stocks may go up as stocks will try to act like they are not denominated in US dollars, ,maybe we will then see stocks denominated IN bitcoin for tthe first time

We wont see a big collapse tho, no that was suposed to happen in 2009, and it didnt and the machines wil stil run, so what if the ,ony is shifted around?

people nee to realize the dollar doesnt mean shit, its paper, and people know this, and the world still turns! People will use bitcoin for their supply chains!

Money will still be made! Yeah we wont be using dollars and the central banks will have to switch to some blockchain and theyll just have to use bitcoin when they find out they cannot just set prices for their own crypto currency!

hahah theyll try to amke it "ilegal" to mine new fedCoins OL

aint gonna be a fedcoin

the governments and banks of the world will be forced to use bitcoin or fail

steem mght be an alternatve to peopel who are just too stupid to acccept bitcoin because of its troubled drug filled past, AS IF THE DOLLAR hasnt ben used to deal drugs and facilitate tons and tons of violence, so thats some reiculous hypocracy to blame BITCOIN for what people use it for!

As if money is bad because bad people use it for bad stuff LOL like that negates all the good it can do, and bitcoin has ALWAYS done more good than harm!

Money is money! Peopl will use it for either good or evil!

A knife or aa GUn is NOT evil, a knife or a gun ccan be used to hunt and survive , or to hurt people and there is a myth that ay be true that am amazonian word for technology and power or arow head or knife are one in the same,

I like your post and words that Steem will worth 100$ or maeby 1000$... that would be so great, I like so much etusiastic think, that would be so great. I will folow you from now, thank you :)

Great post Jerry. I'm currently watching the video right now. And I think this is a fantastic way to bring Steemit to more people just like you and me. Many of your followers who had no idea what Steemit is will have a very good idea of what the possibilities are with this video.

Google Organic Search Traffic IS the way to get new views, comments, followers, etc. I'm still brand new to this space, but I always take your advice to heart.

Powering down is a way to prevent the price from plummeting, and you are absolutely right about this. 13 payments to completely power down and 2 percent interest. This really is a no-brainer for a long term investment here, and I'm very grateful for the opportunity to be here. Impulsive FUD sales have a tendency to crash the market, and this feature prevents this from happening very quickly.

Explaining about the prior price of Steem and the inflation rate, and how it was changed, is really important to the longevity of the platform. Trading has now increased, speculation has increased, and the change is GOOD. 9.5 inflation rate per year with most of the content going to creators is the BEST for the community. Glad to be here with you! And here's to the success of the Steemit platform! I think that once your followers on all social media platforms see the potential here, many of them will either start actively trading, or join here and add to the community.

@shawnfishbit thank you very much for your quick and detailed reply as soon as I posted this and for helping me see what is most worth mentioning out of everything I said!

Wasn't it stated in his article the inflation rate was 2% annually?

I found you on Youtube. I've been on Steemit for a few months, but never took it to seriously until recently.

I found you on YouTube while looking for videos on building an Ethereum miner. That was an excellent video by the way. I plan on photo/video blogging the construction of my miners on my Steemit page.

Would love to get a follow from you. I'm going to be taking some time to go through as much of your content as I can.

Thank you for the great work and congratulations on your sobriety. Thank you for sharing that story as well.

Followed thank you for telling me you found me through the Ethereum mining video!

Holy crud Jerry, I watched your entire video (with a few breaks, even though I know what Steemit is and have been here since last year) and I must say, you did all the right research and made a very sound, smart, profitable life choice! I'm glad you are here my friend and I will make sure to upvote every single video/post you ever do! Love your energy man.

Thank you @jerrybanfield for this great idea and all the awesome videos you make. I'm following your lead and am also getting my other social media followers to come on over to steam and I'm converting my mining payouts to steem/steem power.

Where do you see Steem going in the future?

Is it a bubble?

I only do analysis on my blog for precious metals i dont know a whole lot about cryptos and especially the smaller ones.

$10 by the end of the year is my prediction!

Go Jerry! Go Steem! Go upvote!! Great vid to bring to the masses!!

@carface looks like you are right thousands of signups in the last two days!

Jerry your the man! Keep it up!

Awesome Video JB! im pretty pumped about Steemit now after watching. Im definatly going to start posting here more now! keep an eye out!
Keep up the great work JB
-Dest

i love the energy you put in everything you do, its so convincing and you're such a great promotor. ive been following you on yt and social media for years.
keep up the good work, genuinely love it !

@franklindekanter love your comment here and grateful for your follow on social media for these years!

Same here! Jerry you still playing the video games? lol.

@jerrybanfield its funny you write this post because I fell the exact same way. I thought about steem watching one of your youtube posts and you would not reveal the new crypto you were so excited about! I just assumed form other data collected that you were talking about steem. I tell you what, I am all in buddy. Love steem! Thanks again brother. Keep up the great content

Posted this comment about half way through the video. It cracked me up when I just hit the point when you voice shuts off. Blah, blah, blah, blah...... silence! Im not sure what to do now!

Which time point did this happen? I just spot checked the video and I heard sound everywhere on it?

Jerry, I'm sorry about that. It was my computer that had reached 20% power and decided to stop the sound and I did not notice. Just went back and listened and the video was working flawlessly! BTW seriously love your content. Your upbeat and great to listen to. You can really tell you enjoy what we do. Even though I'm not sure you are 100% mentally stable! Just kidding Jerry, your the best. Keep up the great work!

BTW #jerrybanfieldeffect is in full effect on the price of steem! As @travonjb says, "Pump that s*** Jerry!"

Yeah we are ready, but SteemIt isn't. It's way too confusing for new users. It's also still very unfair to new users since they can't earn curation rewards and creating a following takes months. There is no working reputation system, no active curation of content, the trending algorithm is horrible and so on. There are still way too much problems with the algorithms.

I wrote numerous articles about it on my channel if you need more details.

@calamus056 analyzing the limitations is very helpful and thank you for sharing this here! You are right the interface is challenging to the point where having it explained in a video makes it a lot easier. Fortunately with investing in some Steem for ourselves we can earn curation right away and you have great points about the trending algorithm. We are certainly not ready for a million users overnight and I hope getting thousands to sign up each day is something we are ready for!

This is what I don't understand. I don't get how I can upvote something popular and it gives that person a decent amount of money but then I can upvote this comment and you get nothing. It's very confusing.

Yes it is, and that's actually a bug, votes don't update unless your refresh the page. You have to look at how many votes the post or comment has before you vote and then see if more people voted than just you (a vote will update the votecount).

jerry is a newbie as well.

Technically you're right, but you know what people mean with newbies :)

Newbies normally don't have years of marketing background and do a $30K investment in the first few days.

Yes, i get you but the way you go about things you may miss out on opportunities. there are also things called opportunities on steemit. some people dont blog or have ant steem power but have called upon for opportunities. you are on steemit at a very good time. steemit has really really improved from where it was and improvement is done by people, steemians who are basically owners and it takes time. the way you are going about things, it affects other things without your knowledge, even the possibility for upvotes on your post. people dont only look at content when they upvote. the blockchain is bare. people try to figure you out, even when it comes to reaching out to you for opportunities or even in simple decisions like an upvote or followership, they may not just look at your quality post. they may look at consistency, down to your wallet and interaction, how your react when your post dont traction, your vision etc. these things all count before poeple decide on who to vote. some people are busy and may use something like steemvoter with so many parameters and before they choose you to be on their list, they look at many things. when i got on steemit steem was like 0.07 cents and there were no earnings and lots of flags and many other things. steemit is so so so much better now. steemit is built on behavior too, so connections work too. You re not a whale but you can build a whale. Perhaps, you should look to talk and learn more about how things work cos among some negtives there are so so so many positives. steem is way beyond blogging. the people making it on steemit, many of them are not even blogging! Bring your vision on steemit, you dreams, you idea, testrun you innovation on steem. i tell you there are many opportunities on steemit and beyond. many people who started by blogging on steemit, have created viva, zappl, busy etc, many witnesses only knew blogging when they started and i tell you, they were not earning! if we get to chat and i tell you my own testimony perhaps that will help you! You are not a whale; with the reputation that you say is flaw, you can silently build a whale even with any steempower of your own but people need to know you, your vision etc and this things are shown on things beyond a blogpost! if you want to talk, you can find a discord url on underneath my blogpost. i am @surpassinggoogle on there

Yeah SteemIt is already better in some ways, but still the same fundamental problems are unresolved. I'm not necessarily interested in becoming a whale, i just want SteemIt to be waterproof, fair and well polished so it can truly change the world. SteemIt has amazing potential.

Yes all that will happen but it does take time. it is run by people and many share your thoughts and are likely working on these things. you have your voice too. i am not talking of becomimg a whale. i had many points. basically, when you have a voice and your voice isnt yet loud enough, you will need to amplify it using other channels. on steemit fo instance, you can use your posts, your comments, look for a witness with your vision and upvote him to the top or discuss and find ways to fix, talk to whales and share your plans and get support. what i was trying to say is, steemit is fixable by me and you but at this point, it takes time to have full impact!

This is all great advise, but it's exactly the stuff i'm horrible at and hate hehe.

Funny watching this now on youtube didn't know you were on steemit! Upvote & Resteemed! Good work as always have a nice day!

Awesome video, thanks! As someone who's been here a long time you easily forget many aspects and advantages of the platform. You summarized them really, really well on your video. Currently 1 hour into the video but felt like re-steeming it for more views as soon as possible. Thanks!

I'm going straight to Polo to buy me some steem!

@gigafart nice I hope you got a good price and am excited to see where the Steem price goes over the coming months!

I trade most of my bitcoin for steempower(SP). I think i'm going to clean out the rest for SP. Do you guys and girls think that's a good move?

Way to go.

That is what I did so of course I think yes!

I'll probably do it. Theres allways (i don't know if there is a term for it) the bitcoin selling Phobia. Were that voice inside your head says 'What are you doing. Bitcoins going to be a million dolars some day.'

you are really preaching on this video; When you're talking about how much our 'likes' are worth --- man; good to be on a platform where (eventually) i'll get rewarded and so will others --- this network may have finally got it right.

@topnetworkeral we all hope you are right because billions of us up until now have been doing a lot to make companies like Facebook rich!

I've been trumpeting that message for years; feels good to know others on this network feel the same way; Together our voices will be loud enough to be heard!

Hey Jerry, saw your video on youtube, registered at steemit and bought some steam! ;)

@coinlend welcome thank you for telling us how you joined us here!

Welcome to Steemit @jerrybanfield, it's wonderful to have you start out here. You have a lot of passion for what you do, and I'm glad you've channeled that into promoting Steemit, I hope it becomes your second home (or your first) and i'm looking forward to following your journey!

@sweetsssj love your comment here and am looking forward to learning from you on how to make a lot of posts followers love on Steemit! I followed you to help me start seeing more of what you are sharing here!

I like how Jerry appears to switch to 'smiley standby mode' when he finishes.

@g-no that is a great way to express it!

nice video jerry bought some steems :)

Jerry, what a great video you have made here! The points are represented clearly and with good energy - solid 5/5 work. You will bring a lot of value to whole Steem ecosystem with your enthusiasm and for that reason alone, I am following you from now on.

@igster thank you very much for the review here!

I'am currently at 50% on your video and already excited :D AWESOME!

Thank you for telling me how much you watched and great profile picture!

Your comment is so funny, Jerry! :)

Yea, he's not playing around on this one.

great idea Jerry Fb ads and YT ads is the way to go

I agree with you. This could be amazing!

Go Jerry! Love your energy, total inspiration! Keep the great work! SOOO much info, need to take notes! AWESOME.

Thanks for this video @jerrybanfield. I did not really understand the value of steempower until watching this. I have a follow up question though, each time you upvote something, does that come off the $30000 you invested or is that new money? I am still new to steemit and trying to work it out.

Thanks!

It's new money. And 25% of your upvote value adds to you wallet value.

@choogirl wonderful question! The power of the vote is determined by the Steem Power and how many times I already voted meaning it actually does not cost me any money! Instead it helps Steemit decide where to issue the newly minted Steem and SBD each week. Basically there is a limited pool of new Steem and SBD given to creators each week and the most Steem Power we have, the more our vote impacts who gets how much!

New money....Not from the money you've invested...Great question though! Take care:)

Greatest Steemit Promotion Video! We need more of this, been a youtube follower for a long time and you finally go all out on Steemit!

@steemitguide thank you for your comment here and for making so many helpful tutorials many of which I have read and got me excited about being a member here!

I hope they make the registration process faster, it sucks atm. But im positive about Steem.

Yes that's a deal breaker for many people, considering how short attention spans are theses days.

Me too the one idea that helped me with this was remembering that Pinterest had the same issue early on and that actually made people more excited to get on and start using it when they finally got their invite!

It's worth the wait:)

Thank you for all the upvotes because the ads are now live for $10 a day and I will increase them as the rewards go up higher!

YOU ARE AMAZING JERRY!!! Im here because of you , i hope this is legit :) Respect

same

I hope it is too or this will be my biggest loss ever!

Lets think positive , atm we can see only way up 🙂🚀🚀❤

Good post with nice opinions. Hoping to see Steem away beond than just 10$.
We live in exciting times what comes to crypto currencies and specially altcoins. There is popping up new altcoins all the time when old ones crushes down. The good things about steem are it can be accessed free of charge. Basicly everyone can sign in and start to share toughts and passions. You don`t need invest and just hope that course rises. This is more than just cryptocurrency and blockchain. I think this is more like lifestyle. However time will show the steems destiny and where we are heading. Hoping that as many as possible will sign in and start to use steemit platform.

@jerrybanfield Why did you promoting STEEM, why u dont previously promote Ripple , AUGUR, NEM, etc they all already got a big gain in last 2 month, but steem loose that wave of market moving capability , and you invest all your money and suggesting to people go in? i guess uv run away from the boat if the price will double. In worst case scenario what you are going to do ?

Steemit is something that you have to experience for yourself...Get involved in the community by posting, commenting, and upvoting others...Then you will see how powerful this platform is...Been here 9 months and haven't regretted one moment...Take care:)

The most honest way I can promote is to share what I am excited in and what I invested in! While I am happy about the others, I see Steem as the best "all in" opportunity for a huge long term return both financially and as a member of the community! If I am wrong and Steem does not work out, I am okay with that and I will keep doing whatever work is presented to me!

A really good read thank you for sharing... i like you youtube channel
DQmZtJqgy2ES8pM7JLr6HdG7DCAPUrYEEqmFR82Wfbn9zgA.gif

Hi Gerry, you have convinced me to invest more in steem and i did
regarding Dash ...i still have it but i am waiting for a better opportunity to sell them ..I think the alt coin market will go up specially due to all the new users that has joined recently and after having bought some bitcoins would start buying altcoins ...as you say ...I am not an expert but I think that this can / might happen

@yacov thank you for sharing your history investing with Dash and now Steem with me and I hope you are right the altcoin market keeps going up!

same with reddit, twitter, tumblr, even paypal EBAY! and AMAZON!!!!!!!!!!! (because we have a working wallet service thats easier to use than any crypto currency !)
move ALL the users!

BRO YOU KILLED THIS EXPLANATION AND SAVED ALLOT OF TIME FOR ME LOL, Mass mailing this out as we cyber, keep it up Jerry really inspired by your motivation wish i found you sooner!
Come make it rain on my feed spread that steem! ahahaa Make Money Crowd

Been following you on youtube, my favorite episode was when you were making music. Followed your advice on got on here. Keep up the awesome work!!!

@arturomancheno thank you for telling me that your favorite episode was about making music because I have been hesitant to make more because of the amount of dislikes on my songs even though I enjoy making the music a lot! Next time I have the choice I will do another live stream based on your comment here!

Hey Jerry, great video as always. I started Steemit thanks to you. Keep up the great work.

Good post as usual!

Awesome! I hope the ad works out well! ~Upvoted!

@ jerrybanfield Sounds Good... You've got my UpVote !!

Just brilliant. Very great idea Jerry! Upvoted & Resteemed!

Great idea Jerry. I'm keeping an eye on how this will progress. hopefully very well.

There are 7 pages
Pages