Why I powered down & gave away over $500 of my STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

Since the moment I arrived on Steemit, things have been given to me.. non stop! Votes, prize money, donations, support, love, kind words.

awww.gif

The whole time I was powering down I was thinking man I hope nobody thinks I'm taking the money & running... no way!! That'd be like buying some pizzas with all my STEEM in 2018 then crying in to my pepperoni in 2022 :D

dxrrAyxRpH-10.png

You see, there isn't much to show in my wallet really. Though what is in there, I am happier about having it than buckwheat having two pickles! But i think the greatest feeling of all is finally being in a position to share some of it. Here are the two people I sent 50 STEEM each to, and why!

@podycameron

Because he is the FIRST and only kiwi friend to listen when I said join Steemit. He was open to this new world, and is already taking to it like I knew he would!! He is the voice you hear on our song "What it's worth"

Pody also has an EP on the way!

@acthepd

AC/ EL Choppo is my DJ!! And ever since we met we have clicked & never been apart! You can check out his intro post to see why he is one of the greatest to do it. AC runs his own radio show called Monday Night Fresh every Monday 5pm for over 2000 weeks in a row! We are working on an album together, this was our first song!

These two people have endless amounts to share and contribute to the Steem blockchain - I am so happy to have them here!

images.png

Sort:  

I'm so grateful for you my friend. More then words will allow me to describe.

That's a lovely baby, like this steemit.

Great to see your generous work, and the first case is everyone is free to act but when someone share why they act that's shows the responsibility towards the particular work and this work is great because, life gives you and hope that you will pass that trend forward so that they can pass that to someone, that's the collective growth. Thanks for sharing and keep doing the great work. Wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

What a great heart you had.if not for the way and kind of explanation you give, I always thought most people powering down are closing down their account. The decision is known and hopefully, you can get back to the point and beyond.

Thanks for sharing @kaykunoichi

That is some awesome love!