Easy Step By Step: How To Post On Steemit And Earn. By Gregory Mannarino

in #steemit7 years ago

Me Drawing.png

Hello everyone! Especially those who are new to the Steemit family, this is for you...
Here I am going to walk you through exactly how to place a post on Steemit and start earning passive income 24/7.

Once your account is set up, and this can take several days (you will receive an email from Steemit informing you that the account was set up). Tip: check your spam folder as well.

After your account is set up, look in the upper right corner of your page.
Look for this and click on it: 1.png

Then your page will look like this: 2.png

Now simply drop in a title: 3.png

Next, place your content here: 3.png

Now select relevant tags, up to five: 1.png

Tags will put your content in the proper category-Steemit has lots of them. Plus it helps people find your content.

Once you are finished hit "Post." 1.png

Boom you are done!
And now you can start earning....

Gregory Mannarino
me steem.png

Sort:  

Already started using it, have earned a few pennies so far, but it can snowball eventually I bet :)

Time and effort. You'll also have slow and busy periods. The key really is to focus on enjoying yourself and posting things you are interested in. If you are interested in them other people likely will be too and you'll gather followers. You can earn without followers, but your earning becomes more consistent as your followers increase. The important thing is to have fun and not focus on how much you do or do not make. I made $0 on many posts I put a lot of time into when I started back in July.

Thanks for posting this.
I started to get all caught up in the details and realised I was anxiously stewing over all of the various elements of posting to maximise earnings.
This morning, as I was doing the washing, I came to this same realisation.
I'm just going to have fun.

Yes, you'll make money. I promise you. Yet removing the worrying about "how much" you make will make it enjoyable. The people I see that are the most unhappy almost always are about not making as much as someone else, not making anything, or asking for people to give them votes.

They don't seem to last. I didn't make a lot on most of my posts starting out and I started out when it was $4/steem so some people were making insane amounts for a post.

A girl makes over $30,000 on a make up tutorial and suddenly we're flooded with other people making make up tutorials. For the time and the amount of people using the platform that type of payout was unsustainable.

I never have had a post over $1000 though I have been here through those times.

My best ever actually was three comments in a row that I wrote where I used poetry as my response on my other account @chaospoet. I made close to $900 total on those three COMMENTS. That's still my personal best.

Most of my posts were under $1 back then, and many were $0. I just started writing things I was interested in, and using this place as kind of a repository for my mind.

Over time I gather followers. I also try to improve my skills and learn more about myself.

I am still not usually on the Trending page, I think I've been number 2 or 3 before there when payouts were at an all time low so it maybe gave me $20 or so. But I do tend to make at least something from every post I make now.

That is pretty cool. Though ultimately I don't care. I have never powered down my steem power. I just post and enjoy it, and become more and more attached to this wonderful community.

Welcome, and I wish you a similar but uniquely you journey.

Yes, and thank you for this info.

Yes it will,snowball if you are consistent!

Oh wow, thanks all for upvotes!

best way of earning more precious then facebook great idea!

Final step, make munny.

Hi Greg,
let me add this:

  • the first *TAG you type in, gets the Topic.
  • You can also Drag&Drop one image at a time. That's speeding up the process.

Yep that first tag is a very big deal on here. I screwed up a few of my posts. Lol

same did I, luckily I didn't take to long to recognize it. The platform is made really good.

I added a small Tutorial, addressing the formatting of text:
https://steemit.com/formatting/@t-h-x/how-to-format-text-using-steemit-editor

Great! You should do more tutorial vids on the earning of STEEM vs STEEM POWER and STEEM Dollars. This is still a little confusing for me right now.

I'd add that you need to do a few other things:
-make sure what you're posting is high quality and original. Because you're actually assessed on your value add and it's public knowledge, it's worth it to make sure you're not just "robot-ing" the system.
-know that posting isn't everything. You need to interact through comments, upvotes, and shares and constantly ask, "How do I add value to Steemit?"
-I'd also recommend adding a video to every post you make.
-Finally, I think it's probably worth adding a few links to other posts you like at the bottom of your post. That makes it easier for your readers to continue to find the value that you add.

Thank you, very good information!

Thanks for making it sound simple. Can you post video from youtube too? or your own video from youtube?

Nice post. Thank you for helping all of us new to Steemit.

Keep it going Greg... you rocK

It's you my friend. You rock. I am just a dude with an attitude! Thanks!!

And a slick gangsta' looking hair-do at the same time.

A very positive and uplifting attitude devoted to helping others. Thanks

Thanks Greg for helping the "little guys" I enjoy your videos . Can you see them on Steemit?

Yes. I post all my work on Steemit! I am a true Steemarian! A Steemer!

Hi Greg! Started my account here yesterday thanks to tips from you. Have followed you on you tube for a few years now. Thank you for your great job!

I joined a couple days ago and this whole new concept has me excited for social media again.

Been a week now and I am loving it. Just follow Gregs advice and you will make money. Either by stick picks or joining steemit. Thanks for all the efforts you put in to what you do.

Thank you for saying this. I am glad to help.

Great guide for those new to Steemit!

Thank you for this post Gregory. I just started following yesterday because a video you did on the market bubbles and crypto-currency.
BUT just this morning I posted a question as to how to upload a picture from my computer into my blogs instead of having to find an url'd image online.

Any this post of yours with the pictures of how to post showed how to use macro editor...BOOM question answered.
Thank you.

Thank you Greg M I am here because I listened to you ! and as I say on my pottery videos "keep practicing" ALB ( all the best )

Easy as pie! Good simple guide Greg. Between you at Market Report & Jeff Berwick at the Dollar Vigilante, a tip of my hat for recommending Steemit.

That is amazing, in such a short time-frame. Congrats on doing so well!

I want us all to do well. It is my mission in life.. seriously.

Well from what I see, you've already brought more people to Steemit, so I'd say you're on the right track :-)
Happy to have you on board!

I believe in this platform big time. Glad to be here.

I need steem...lol

Yea! I joined. My first post. Thank Greg!

Greg, thanks for taking the time to help those of us who are new! Love your Youtube videos and now your Steemit articles! Good Luck to you my friend! (Please upvote this comment...Thank You...trying to get the hang of how to earn on here!)

See, that's the problem, Greg! You made it simple so any one can follow it. Next, you're going to have to make another tutorial for those who just don't get it. :)

Hey Greg love your work listen to you every morning before work thanks.
just started with Steemit too follow me thanks ...checkout my first post!!

Thank you Gregory for your post, very simple and direct

Question, do posts lose value over time or does the amount fluctuate with the value of steem?

Post payouts fluctuate up or down based on the price of Steem,
and possibly on how much voting your upvoters continue to do.
For instance if you are the first vote when their voting power is worth 100% it is worth more to you, but if they went on to vote quickly on a huge number of other posts, it will lower their voting power.
I try not to lower my voting power much below 90%. Which is basically 40 full votes per day. Or it could be 80 votes at 50% power, etc.
What can lower your pay out is a flag. Depending on the flagger's Steem Power, it could bring you all the way down to zero or lower your payment only a couple of cents.

The final payout also depends on the payouts of other posts. There is a fixed amount of Steem created every day. So the final value can go up or down depending on how many votes are allocated to other posts across the platform.

Nice & simple diagrams and very easy to follow there @marketreport :)

Hey Greg, the problem isn't with the posting. The problem is that the you need a whale to upvote your posts. Greg, please visit my blog and upvote me if you want to really help ;-) (BTW, I have really cool content there that I'm sure you'll like.)

Thank you for everything Greg, you are a powerful force for helping a lot of people, also new to steem like a lot of others here , all of these tutorials mucho appriciated :)

Thank you Greg for taking the time to put this together. Much appreciated and Happy Mother's Day to Mrs. Mannarino!

Thanks! It's always a challenge learning a new system. Listen to you everyday and am here on Steemit because of you!

I've already made a dime in 10 minutes. I'll take a penny a minute! That's 10 pennies more than I've ever made off of Facebook.... Hahaha! Zuckerberg was right, they are "Dumb fu**s"!
https://steemit.com/dumb/@buckethats/they-trust-me-dumb-fu--s

Thank you Gregg because I was a bit lost here!

nice simple and to the point . thanks Gregory.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $31.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Is there anyway to tell what categories people are more interested in reading and that will generate more STEEM ? I have varied interests but it would be good to be able to know which of them has the greatest potential for me to write about and make a few dollars.

Thanks for this, brand new to Steemit and looking forward to using and learning the platform.

It's so easy. A total no brainer. Post ... earn money.. enjoy great content. Thanks Greg for calling your you tube followers (like me) over to the steemit platform.

Thanks, I do understand up to this part, very clear and helpful explanation. It's all the other parts... I just joined so that I can make replies and help all the other people that I listen to like Greg Hunter, jsnip4, Clif High, X22 Report,
and many others that I hope will come on over like: William Mount, Augusto Perez, SGT Report, Hagmann and Hagmann, The Power Hour, Melody Cedarstrom and Alfred Adask from Discount Gold and Silver, Sid Roth, Deep South Homestead - Danny and Wanda, Gerald Celente. Thanks everyone for helping to make the world a better place.

Great feed. Very informative.

We LOVE you Gregory...