You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYONE NEEDS TO START USING BITSHARES!!! POLONIEX: The Scourge Of The Cryptocurrency Exchange Space Is At It Again . . .

in #steemit7 years ago

I'd watch out for that. The rates on Blocktrades are HORRENDOUS. Use changelly for nearly double what you get on Blocktrades.

Sort:  

Heard. I'll look into that

I'm pretty sure I just lost 26SBD because of changelly...............

Tried to send a load to my debit card. Changelly took too long, and now Bitpay has canceled my invoice! I severely hope my coins don't get lost, because I REALLY need this money I just sent

That issue falls on Bitpay, you're better off transferring to your own wallet for stuff like that if you're working with a timed deposit. Changelly exchanges as fast as people buy on their respective exchange, nothing due to the tech behind Changelly.

Yeah, definitely learned that one the hard way. I'll just start transferring it to the internal wallet on bitpay, then port it from there instead of trying to 'Add Funds'

Yeah, probably a wise course of action. I actually had that issue once with them and it got resolved. I was worried to death that I had just blew away some BTC, but luckily it all worked out in the end.

They certainly were quick to tell me something went wrong, and provided a link to refund me. Now it's just a waiting game to get my funds. On top of the shit with poloniex :D I've got luck like Mad Sweeney....

Now I've got an email saying my invoice was underpaid. I guess changelly didn't tell me about all their fees, because it ended up showing up almost 2000 satoshi short, so now I have to route it BACK to a btc address, then try to route it to my card again, so more fees. I'll just stick with blocktrades, at least they send it fast enough and I know exactly how much is going to my card.

Changelly, just like Blocktrades and shapeshift, are approximate, they buy up the current best deals on exchanges. You'll actually usually end up with MORE than you're quoted on Changelly. That's my experience anyways. Their commission is 0.5%. If you look, it's "estimated." Since they can't control the rate at which people buy, they can't give you a set in stone answer. They simply buy what is the best deal in your favor. Markets are volatile, especially right now. Guaranteed you got a hell of a lot better deal than Blocktrade's current $0.94 per SBD. Changelly just got me aroun $1.65 per 1 SBD last night on an order of like 1250 SBD and that's AFTER fees. I was quote ~0.73 BTC and wound up getting ~0.88 BTC.

1 to 2 business days before it will get refunded. Fuck me.

Any chance you've got 26 SBD I can borrow til it gets back to me?