You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Changes: a short animation

in #steemit5 years ago

I do understand the angst and I do find it a pisser that the back button doesn't seem to work to get back from the wallet. I totally get that. Some of the comments were mad though. There was someone sayuing he was powering down and fucking off. I almost wet myself!!

Sort:  

Right. I finally signed in with my God key, or whatever, (the original one I got when I began my account) to get at my private keys. I didn't realize I had both private and public keys. As far as I know, I don't generally use any of them. Whatever though, I knew it wasn't the end of the world. I'm no fool, but I don't pay attention to the details here. I suppose a lot of other people have the same problem. I read some of those comments too. They deserve to be ridiculed. Hopefully, though, everyone's made it through.

I hope everyone has made it through successfully. I am even more hopeful that people stop using their master and just start using their posting and active! As long as they fix the back button or put a ling back to the blog I will be happy. Although I do miss having it right there.

I wonder if they could put in a read only for info screen here?

All of the private keys are what you probably think of as your passwords. Public keys are what everybody can see. I don't know what function they serve.

Posted using Partiko Android

If I want to reply to your comment or send you some steem I need your public keys.

Right, but the dapps take care of all that so it's totally invisible to the user. We think our handle is our public face.

Posted using Partiko Android