You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: THE STEEMIT DAILY DOSE HAS BEEN CANCELLED INDEFINITELY DUE TO WHALE FLAGGING - A collectivist Communist system of control with economic violence as its main weapon.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We must attack social justice warriors on Steemit whenever they censor free speech - even when we disagree with it! ... What is the alternative? 1984 in Steemit form? No thanks to all of that.

Sort:  

I don't know how to say 50% I agree with you but 50% with him, I mean as you have the right to the free speech, he has the right to the free downvote..you know what I mean?

Censorship should be consensus based and NOT staked based ... otherwise personal vendettas can occur to deplatform people with no fair trial, do you know what I mean? ;)

yes

DOUBLING DOWN ON THAT YES!!

It's all about being subjective in taking a decision of upvoting and downvoting man, there is nothing we can do about, it's just a like and dislike...

Agreed, but on a consensus model NOT on a staked model.

how can you prove it was on a staked model and not consensus?

Staked model = whales uses high SP to economically destroy free speech.
Consensus model = Consensus free of high SP decides what needs to be flagged.

mhm..ok. So what are your plans for future on Steemit?

To play devil's advocate, your alternative is simply tyranny of the majority instead.

Not taking a positions since I don't know what's better.

P.S. You make a good skeptical devil ;)

I think sometimes I should give it up. I get a lot of people coming at me rabidly because they think any position I point out some logic in means I'm a card-carrying holder of that position.

Removing censorship on Steemit (there are exceptions of course!) is not the tyranny of the majority ... it's the social contract in full working order ... and not some kinda SJW/An-cap shitty dog mess!

PS - You might like my response to your "friend" kooshikoo below. I wasted way too much time on it.

Why do you use social justice warrior as a derogatory term? That sounds like right-wing propaganda. Feel free to call me a social justice warrior, I will be honoured. But of course, I don't censor people, so it wouldn't fit your chosen narrative..

Social justice warriors use shame, guilt and censorship to censor others - I think you need to relook at your definition of a social justice warrior @kooshikoo - please don't ask for a safe space next.

P.S. Continuing your education ....

Social justice warrior" (commonly abbreviated SJW) is a pejorative term for an individual promoting socially progressive views,[1] including feminism,[1][2] civil rights,[1] multiculturalism,[1] and identity politics.[3] The accusation of being an SJW carries implications of pursuing personal validation rather than any deep-seated conviction,[4] and being engaged in disingenuous social justice arguments or activism to raise personal reputation, also known as virtue signalling.[5]

The phrase originated in the late 20th century as a neutral or positive term for people engaged in social justice activism.[1] In 2011, when the term first appeared on Twitter, it changed from a primarily positive term to an overwhelmingly negative one.[1] During the Gamergate controversy, the negative connotation gained increased use, and was particularly aimed at those espousing views adhering to social liberalism, cultural inclusiveness, or feminism, as well as views deemed to be politically correct.[1][2]

The term has entered popular culture, including a parody role-playing video game released in 2014 titled Social Justice Warriors.[6][7][8]

The term was not originally negative. It was turned pejorative because of propaganda.
And I don't need your education, thank you very much. Your tone is very condescending.
I have always been respectful towards you, but that is not reciprocal. You are unfollowed. Your posts are quite worthless anyway.

Loading...

And I don't need your education, thank you very much. Your tone is very condescending.

As if yours @kooshikoo, but I see your SJW shaming ways continue on ...

You are unfollowed. Your posts are quite worthless anyway.

What lovely, intelligent remarks. You can call me what you want. I did not start this, and I have no interest in continuing. I was not condescending, at first. Now I am. This is a boring, worthless exchange of words, with no potential for dialogue, as you don't want dialogue.
So good riddance, and please refrain from any more mindless comments.

I wish you continued success on the platform @kooshikoo :)