The booty is back!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steeeemmm!

I don’t know where to begin since I left off. I got a job and then had 2 and they both took over my time and I stopped making time to post. I think having a better method to posting would benefit me into posting more often. I am no writer so just stirring up something to write about is such a challenge and knowing how to keep content going. I mean it’s not as if I don’t have a ton of crap to write about it’s more about where the fuck do I begin?

So let’s begin with what I originally posted about! Stunting! I haven’t given up and actually was able to get a hitch & trailer for my car! Learning how to pull my bike out of the wheel chock wasn’t easy. I’ve been going to the gym to get stronger because I realized how much strength I need since I am doing all of the loading/unloading. Pic below is a quick selfie after I noticed I've slimmed down a lot! Feel great and stronger now!

My worst crash occurred in February where I came down and hit my head. My helmet shows a scuff on the face because I tumbled over after I fell. I forced myself up and hit the kill switch on the bike and picked her up. I was not okay and shouldn’t have tried to play it off. I was really hurt and couldn’t walk properly after. I had to ride home too and that was the sucky part. Pic below of helmet and my side from crash.

Since then I have kept crashing but I don’t stay on my bike at the lot long. I get off take a break and chat and fuck around. I am not ready like I want to be and recently was able to get a 50 pit bike to learn on. I have been riding it for maybe 2 days and it is teaching me a lot about body positioning, throttle control and USING that rear brake. Major keys for stunting big bike! Pic of little 50 below

The 2nd hardest crash was where I landed right on my left ass cheek. I couldn’t even move when I got up but still picked her up and road to the car. Took a break at my car and got back on. It's a huge mind fuck of a sport when you crash and you don't get back on you set yourself back. Although I had some drama at the lot and I will now being going by myself. I will touch on that in my next post.

Thanks for sticking with me and hello to any new peeps following my stuff! Feel free to ask any questions about my bikes/hobbies. I look forward to making a comeback to the Steem community <3

Much love!
~Moony

Sort:  

This post received a 1.2% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @kommienezuspadt! For more information, click here!

Shine on you Crazy Diamond :D

haha thank you! I just can't wait to post a decent wheelie video!

I'll be waiting. I'm suddenly realizing I'm very much into motorcycles :D

BTW, I'm a balloon artist and here's my motorcycle story:
https://steemit.com/balloon/@abcdoctor/oooooh-honda-honda-vroom-vroommmm
:D

That is really neat! Thank you for sharing your love for motorcycles! Honda too! Great choice ;)

Interesting read!
Catch your fun, but please be careful.

Thank you! I am too careful and fall behind in learning :( must be fearless!

henhenhen !!!
Must be really fearless .

You rise over Katy Perry and over road kill and you kill and you dominate like biker mice from mars on drugs but in a cool way and there are a lot of motor bikes in Vietnam and you would fit in here in Asia and it is like bumper cars

That sounds super intense! I struggle currently riding in groups because I don't trust other riders haha

Definitely the most interesting read/view I've had in a while on Steemit. So, thanks for that! :)

Appreciate it! I hope to keep them interesting ^_^

Great post! Ouch! thank goodness you healed up well!! Up'ed and followed!

Thank you! Unfortunately the nature of the beast is this will keep happening to my poor body >.<'

Ouch. Be careful. Been riding for 20 years! Love it

Nice! what do you ride?

Honda VFR!

Very nice! Go team honda!!

What a beautiful bruise, you should cherish it while it lasts :)

wtf bro

I can not distract my eyes :)

Congratulations @moony! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hope you can go out again any time soon.

Bruise looks nasty , get well soon!

Stunts! Huzzah! I have a couple friends who take some classes in stuntwork, though none with vehicle stunting, as far as I know, and one friend who choreographs. She mostly does stage combat and swordwork, but she has the experience to work on-camera and with motorcycles as well. She'll be playing the badass, motorcycle-driving head of the secret government agency that hunts werewolves in the web series I wrote.
It's so hard. Awesome. Kudos.

Wow that sounds really interesting! @Improv motorcycles are definitely challenging!

Just wow. You are a badass.

I'm so sorry this happened but GIRL what is your booty workout routine??