Steemit Experiment : Can Your Vote Help Me Crush My Debt And Alter My Future?

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi Steemian's

Recently I read a post by a Yahoo finance writer here on steemit asking if steemit has helped anyone pay of a large debt, now I do not know of anyone who this has happened with but this got me to thinking, could steemit actually help someone like myself to get out of crushing debt that is threatening to take my home from myself and my kids?

How Did I Get Into Debt

Usually debt is something I see as self-inflicted, in my case I had a business that crashed and I had to sell off the remainder to survive, everything was ok though and I was making enough as a freelancer and my wife had a good job, then chaos hit our home, my niche took a dive and my wife had lost her job, we are no longer able to pay our monthly debts as we would like to and we now struggle on month to month never really knowing how we are going to make it through.

Daily I try to find new clients, my wife and I post steemit articles and we hunt the internet for income opportunities, I dabble a bit in the exchanges with satoshi earned from faucets and recently my wife started home schooling a few kids for a few bucks but still because of our debts it feels like we are constantly going backwards, no matter what we do, here in our country unless you are a certain race and age its almost impossible to find a decent Job if one at all, I have sent out over 600 resumes and only had 2 interviews, how crazy is that ?

The Experiment

So here is the experiment, all I need on this post is your vote, it costs you nothing except a few seconds of your time, I believe this may just work here on steemit, maybe if I am really....really lucky a whale or two will stop by and if this all works out I think I may start a project here on steemit to help others would that not be awesome !...I need to raise $15 000 now this is a big ask but I have seen other posts make that and more so can we do it here ? It remains to be seen, I will be post a follow up if it all works out.

Thank You In Advance For Your Vote :)

Sort:  
  • Proof of debt?
  • 15K in SBD or STEEM
  • So you need to raise 30k and then pay mothly off or SBD and pay out in once?

I could post it sure just concerned though with putting anything on the web so much identity theft out there, calculating I would say about 10k SBD last I looked it was at 1.5 but realistically I dont expect this post to make more than $1

Just the numbers without names,. cutted out with scissors :)
Can people still vote after 2-3 months+ ?

Im not sure actually how long people can vote for, its a interesting question

Only one month

I can post mine. Its 34000$ left.
So you are welcome when I post it. And can make it transparent.
Expect SBD to jump :)

:) You said your problem, many are silent about their problems. Steemit needs something extraordinary and very cool.

I agree, If people do not ask they won't receive, if they say nothing nobody will hear.

Take it and do it. Everything depends on you. If deserve help, you'll get it.

While I've thrown my virtual half cent into your virtual hat as it were, I think you could do more interesting stuff. I doubt you'll be able to get $15,000 on any one post, even if you do something crazy cool, but keep chugging along as much as 4 posts per day! :-)

I do wish you luck. But I think there are a lot of people on steemit in various states of financial malady. Perhaps you could tell us what kind of business it was, and the like.
If you describe your story, it might be more interesting then just a blurb.

Thank you xanot that would make this post way to long lol but I like the suggestion and will do a solo post on it.

Hi mrgrey, perhaps you could entertain people with a story about something unique you've done. That might help with getting a few more votes. Cheers, JPK

Hey @jpkealing I do plenty of those :)

I feel your pain. I know EXACTLY how you feel. I wish you success and a break from the struggle.

Thank you @onetree if you are also having similar issues just pop a smiley or something in here so I can add you to the list if this works out to help you.

I love to help people and animals so I would definitely be working in charity circles and animal shelters