Why is Steemit better than Blog and adsense. My experience with steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Guys, I am Sarang Khokhar. I am a blogger, I have a lot of experince earning with my Blog with google ads and affilitate links. Before this awesome platform of Steemit was launched, Adsense was considered as best monetization model for any content based website. I used to post a lot, But to earn money with adsense enabled site, You need traffic. I was getting majority of traffic from facebook pages only. Good posts with sufficient content can get traffic from Orginc google search my Optimizing the posts for search engines, SEO. But I never totally grabbed the concept of seo, I always found it difficult to change  my awesome post by flooding it with targeted keywords. Also when i tried SEO on my blog , My post always ended up looking weird.

I know there are many factors in SEO Like backlinks, to get ranked on google. But all that is really time and money consuming. You must already know if you are from blogging background. 

Today I joined Steemit, It is a totally diffrent concept. Steemit has blown my mind, I found it very difficuly to wrap my head around the mechanism and earning system of steemit. But after some research I understood, Steemit is the future of content monetization.

Steemit provides you freedom, Freedom to post whatever you like, If your content is good. Fellow steemers will surely help you earn a good amount of money. Admit it, When you first got to know about steemit, you must have thought that is is a ponzi scam site, But as you did deeper you know the truth.



I had a very terrible experince with adsense, Someone false clicked on my ads from different ips and adsense blocked my account with hard earned money in it, without even giving a chance to appeal. It was a heartbreaking incident. 

In my early days of blogging, My only aim was to share my knowledge with people, As sharing is caring, But adsense and concept of earning money diverted my attention, It was 3 years ago. Today after 3 years, I have truly woken up the feelings i has when i wrote my first post. 

Steemit gives a lot of flexibility in writihng content, I saw my Friends introduction post getting 250$+ , My mind was blown. Steemers really appreciate good content. Last thing i want to talk about is, Always play fair !! Today I posted a Spammy post with written only one line "Can this post get upvotes for no reason" I got many upvotes and funny comments, But then a strong member, Flagged my post. I in fear of losing my account, Editied the post and made it an apology post. After this incident I realised how important contributing useful content to this community is. Today is only my first day on Steemit, Had many experinces, Learned a lot. I hope to learn a lot more in future. Upvote, comment or follow, Only if you have found this article any helpful. Thanks a lot for your time, Happy Steeming !!

Sort:  

I've had a lot of experience on AdSense both as a blogger and as an advertiser and i'm glad to get as far away from it as possible. The search network is still alright but they have a hard time controlling the display network that it becomes a free for all.

And before i forget, welcome to steemit, @sarangkhokhar :)

yes true...steemit is really great

Nice to meet you as well.
Nice post ! Welcome its a pleasure!

UPvoted nice man would love to get some advise and tips on google adds I think we could collab together and make some good money if we teamed up!

yes i want to know more, thanks a lot

Hey @sarangkhokhar! Today's my first day on Steemit too. I'm glad to have come across someone with a similar background as myself. I've been writing programming tutorials on Medium for the last 6 months and gained a decent following. But sadly Medium is going in the wrong direction, with pay to view content. That's not something I want to endorse. I'm so happy to have been introduced to Steemit.

Do you have any tips to share about blogging in general? I'd love to hear insights from someone more experienced than me.

sir, i am not more experinced than you !!

There is nothing better than steemit, period. Hopefully other platforms will notice this soon or later and will try to copy and do something similar to steemit, this is why steemit represents a game change...

Congratulations @sarangkhokhar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

I have also bad experience with adsense. I think steem is a new and better way.Good content for your first day ... you have my upvote :)

Not experienced adsense, so it is nice to hear your experience sharing.

You are lucky , that you discovered steemit . I think most of people must have experince with adsense

steemit is the bomb... i must tell you

yes, i agree. it is the future of content.

I aggre, because i I've been active in adsense.

Good for you @sarangkhokhar! Following for more posts! :)

Thanks a lot

I find myself spending much more time on steemit than on my blog.

same here ...

Hi sarangkhokhar Welcome to steemit, may you have a wonderful time meeting many fans here on this great platform. Creating good content and engaging with your followers is very importanti here. We are a global community, uplifting and sharing our life experiences. Now that is what life is all about! Steem on. I will follow you to see your future posts too!

thats so nice of you thanks a lot sir

Nice to meet you @sarangkholhar 😊. Your honesty is refreshing, thank you for sharing. I too, am very new to Steemit and so far I am enjoying it. I am also new to the blogging world and want to start here on Steemit. Being that you are three years into blogging do you feel Steemit offers what you need for a blogging platform or are you creating you content elsewhere and then pasting it in Steemit? I'm looking for some advice on how to start.

follow me please

Hello!! welcome to this platform! you will love Steemit platform!! Its such an amazing community here, and everyone is so lovely! and yes i agree, ad sense totally sucks, i make 100 dollars a month from 4.5 million views on youtube! If you ever get hungry... dont look on my page :P hehe Alla x

haha..thanks !! you are so cool !!

Thank you for sharing your experience. I've done a little writing the past for sites like Examiner.com and Salon, but like the freedom you described with Steemit. I can post about more than just one topic, which is good for someone as scatterbrained as me. :)

i also like to post about many different topics

Variety is the spice of life, or so I've heard.

Hey @sarangkhokhar, welcome to steemit. You will so do awesome here

thanks a lot sir...

I apologize, I am not a sir

sorry, lol
your profile pic didnt load my internet is slow..thanks madam

can you please resteem my article?

Welcome to Steemit @sarangkhokhar :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

I still would want to try adsense anyway. Thanks for the post.

The real argument against depending solely in Adsense is what you have briefly mentioned in your post. Is that G can always cancel your account and ban you for life even in cases where the publisher is doing a great job.