I REALLY don't want to do this right now.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


source


I’m physically and mentally trashed. I usually love to write, but I really don’t want to be doing this right now. I thought I’d just skip one day. What’s the big deal, anyways?

However, I promised myself that I’d be consistently writing and publishing at least once a day.

I know that if I break the streak, everything could go downhill. Here's a brief overview of what I'm doing with my life right now.


I’m about to complete one week here on Steemit. It’s been a somewhat steep learning curve, but I’ve found the help of great people and lots of accessible information to guide me through.

People in the likes of @whatamidoing, @nathan047, @wdougwatson and the folks at the Be Awesome discord channel were really great in helping me feel welcome and at home. Thank you guys, and everyone else that I couldn’t mention.


Today, I’ve spent all of my waking hours sitting on my chair either working for the “man” (kind of, since I’m a freelancer) or plowing through hours of frustration and despair while I try to learn the ropes of programming for Steem’s blockchain.

I’m by no means an expert coder. Or even a good novice one. Heck, I can’t believe how stupid I am sometimes.

However, I’m fascinated by Steem and what it can do. I want to learn more about it and, who knows, maybe even help advancing it.

Right now, I’m thinking of putting together a series of articles documenting my learning and maybe offer some stepping stones to other curious folks out there who are fascinated by Steem and have no idea of where to start.

If everything goes well, I will be publishing the first part tomorrow. Bear with me, you’ll probably not regret it.

Sage up,

@sek3


Hi, how are you doing? I post regularly on subjects related to cryptocurrency and new tech. If you like my stuff and want to get it fresh off the keyboard, follow me @sek.



READ ALSO

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention dude. And like I said, we need all the sane people we can get.

Appreciate your support!

I'll be expecting it tomorrow

Hey @godsonsamuel, sorry I let you down! I'll let you know once it's out! :)