Crappy stories on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I have realised that we might be fighting a loosing battle here on Steemit.
Writing is my absolutely favourite thing in the world to do! But no one sees my posts. They disappear into a big black hole.

I was so motivated to be part of this community but I am loosing hope..... I wanted to make this my fulltime job, so for once in my life I can do something that I really love doing. People look but they don't see.

I am a fairly good writer and I enjoy this so much...and the fact of the whole matter is that it is
not ALL about the money!!!
They say that money makes the world go round...well I say

MONEY MAKES PEOPLE STUPID?
Have you done some research on steemit?
Have you read some of the posts?
People are not putting in effort with posts. Friends upvote and promote their friends... I have read some ridiculous posts on here. These posts are not even worth reading but they still get upvoted... everytime.
Is this platform not supposed to give us a chance to have a voice? Or do I have it wrong?
My voice has not been heard. But I am not a quitter. Because quitters never win.
I am a winner and through hard work and dedication, my voice will be heard.
SOME DAY

Please feel free to comment. If you like my posts please follow me on @serioustruth
Together we can change the world. Feel free to share or promote my posts. I want to make a difference to the way people think. ❤💚💜

Keep on steeming!

Sort:  

Please carry on trying. Networking helps and I don't mean sucking up, which happens often on steemit and I loathe. Leave meaningful comments on other peoples posts that you like and you will slowly gain friends and followers.

The most important thing is to let go of expectations, it is those that make you miserable. I would love Steemit to solve my debt situation. Maybe it helps, maybe not. I'm doing all I can so I leave it at that.

We never know what is in store for us. Keep going, but keep it part time and fun and see where it takes you. xxx

Thank you @onetree like I said... I am not a quitter. 💙

Hey @onetree! That's how you won me!

@naomi-louise yay! It's all we can do though, isn't it? It's nice to see how well us South Africans are representing here!

I'm not sure how to do this, yet, but you might be someone who's interested or maybe someone who reads this post will point me to how it's already being done.

Writers who care about their posts being read and responded to, who are looking to improve and want to engage in mutual feedback, could be giving constructive criticism on each other's work. There could be a tag for posts that are requesting to be work shopped.

This post reflects my own values very well. I think that many gifted writers may never be widely read because of not wanting to stoop to treat readers like idiots with headlines about boobs and money. If nothing else were to be accomplished, I'd like to meet those writers and read their posts and maybe upvote. I bet I'd find as much or more than by sifting through the 'new' page.

What I think you meant to write was "my voice has not been heard by the right people."

True that...💚

i'm testing steemit and so far it seems like any social network you need to invest some serious amount of time, i'm talking 14-16 h per day to succeed and in the end earn money ...

Here's an article with some ways to promote your post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@markrmorrisjr/dolphinschool-10-post-promote-tool-and-other-post-promotion-tricks

Put in the effort to get your work in front of people, and your results will improve

Thank you for the info. Going to check this post now... 💛

Well I agree with much of what you say. I especially don't like the "circle-jerk" of manipulative persuasion in "reciprocal voting" from people in the channels. Oh I voted for you, vote for me... you voted for me, ok now I'll vote for you too! LOL. I don't do that. I vote based on me liking something, and it having value to improving Steemit, ourselves as people, or the world.

I upvoted you because you make valid points about Steemit community issues.

Take care. Peace.

Thank you @krnel now I will upvote you too😀...LOL. I so agree with you. Why vote for someone if you don't get value for your upvote. Hopefully this issue will sort itself out over time.

Well... it's people who need to sort themselves out, and care more for truth and quality content, rather than just reciprocating persuasive manipulation tactics. Peace.

I must thank you for this comment. You actually opened my eyes just now.... you are quite right...people should start caring more....that is what it's all about.
👀

Если какой-то пост не заслуживает оценки - то можно поставить down vote. Но что делать если твой голос ничего не значит?

If a post does not deserve evaluation - you can press down vote. But what if your voice does not mean anything?

I believe that we all have a greater purpose in life. Mine is writing and teaching. Nothing is going to bring me down as I am very motivated. 💜