Engagement Is Important || Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

5.png

Hey there, everybody!

This is a screen capture from my previous post

You guys are great!

This is just a little note about how much I love the engagement I'm getting here on Steemit.

It isn't common for people to get more views than votes on a post. But I'm happy to see more views than upvotes, and a goodly amount of comments to boot.

This is one of the things I like most about my experience with the rest of the Steemit community -- you guys are engaging with me!

1 Steemit follower is worh 1,000 YouTube subscribers!

This is the truth, in more ways than one.

A single, solitary one of you guys is worth 1,000 YouTube subscribers.

You are more active, more interactive, more financially valuable, and more authentic on average than anything I've gotten on YouTube over the course of my year of being over there making content vs here on Steemit -- and I have 7k subscribers over there.

I know some of you have come from YouTube over to here, and guess what? You've increase your value by a thousand-fold simply by switching platforms and migrating over to Steemit

Thank you!

This is one of the coolest, more rewarding experiences I've ever been involved in.

And I can't feel anything but gratitude for all of you, my followers, for it.

Share your thoughts with me!

I always appreciate hearing from you guys.

You're the best.

Follow me @shayne

Sort:  

Did you know that the first transaction on the steem block chain took place on block 1092? Sorry just had to get that out, also keep up the good stuff man, I enjoy your blog.

How does that work!??!??!?!?!

Well since every block is generated in 3 seconds those 1092 blocks are actually only about 54 mins. So from when the system was started 54 minutes in before a transaction took place, as far as I can tell anyway. which is pretty cool kinda reminds me of how a chemical reaction might start off.

good info.. Never even tried youtube

You've never tried YouTube?

I think he means creating content for youtube

Really though... Some of my posts get almost no views but dozens of votes.
I wish I had more insight into the hot algorithm... views are important I believe.

Views are important. A lot of amazing content goes unnoticed

I agree with that.

I think it has something to do with what I've been doing... still analyzing all of this lol.

Hi @shayne! Is that statistic really believable in terms of engagement? Also How does a beginner get to a constant reward threshold?

the 1/1,000 steemit/youtube statistic? It's anecdotal. My experience is that the response I get here on Steemit and the rewards are 1,000x more than what I get on YouTube.

oh ok , and about the latter , would you say is about perseverance?

I just finished reading the followers post of yours.
Good stuff!

Thank you, Mr. Clearwater. ;)

How do I message you direct on here Shayne...been messaging you all day

steemit.chat
send it to shayne.smith
:D

I'm asking you questions about this on FB right now

well sheeeeeeeit.

You're absolutely right...engagement is key
I mean you saw my first real post today...The Fat Bastard post...
https://steemit.com/health/@jonny-clearwater/i-ve-become-a-fat-bastard
I'm getting some legit interaction with it... It's really cool. Between that and your recommendation to gain new followers...I went from 42 followers to almost 70 in just a day!

That's some serious gainz

cd6ae9cddeeb51f8f40ca4d2490be911a4ee0dbf2371f507e8dbc7d4a347d6b0.jpg

29 views excellent!

lol 44 by now ;)

More positive points you made there @shayne I'm feeling much more relaxed here and just opened up more about some personal things about my life.
https://steemit.com/life/@natevegas/yes-i-m-disabled-or-am-i

Gotta open up. Your story is what makes you compelling here on Steemit!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.70 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.