You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: πŸ’™πŸ˜± What Has Happened To My Beloved Steemit !?πŸ’™πŸ˜±

in #steemit β€’ 7 years ago

Hi @karenmckerie
When I read your post I was surprised to learn that someone with your following and reputation wasn't earning more!
I think the growth of Steemit quickly sends new posts further down the feed.
I have been missing quiet a few of my favorite posters because of it. So unless someone purposely goes to their page, they may get missed.
Personally, I would like Steemit to have a favorites list, or save list to easily find content. For example it took me a while to re-find a recipe posted last month.
Let us hope the growth of Steemit initiates favourable changes so it remains enjoyable for everyone.

Sort: Β 

Dont forget your browser bookmarks! Doh ;)

Thanks for your awesome reply ! I really hope so too ! So many people are upset about this , that surely they will have to do another hard fork to correct it ! Or else steemit will be taken over by bots , then it will be bye bye steemit !!! Have a great Sunday ! Good night !

Hi @susieisms! I came across this recently. I've installed it and it's working very well for me. It comes with a tab for favourite authors, a tab for favourite categories and much more... It's by @steemchiller. Check it out here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemchiller/new-version-of-the-sct-for-steemit-released

Nice! I will look into using it!

That's a good idea. I'm a web developer and interested in playing around with making a Steem app. How about a favorites for posters to always see their latest posts along with a place to view favorite posts?

Hi @yefeth take a look at the link that @sandzat just sent me. It has an app like you mentioned.

@susieisms, it is very simple. When ever I like a blog that I want to revisit later, I just comment on that blog something like "cool. Interesting stuff" or similar.
The idea is once you comment, that blog is in your comments section. You can always check your comments and get back to that favorite blog that you wanted to visit later.
So you convert your comments section into your favorite list section. Simple. I have been doing this since some time. It works for me. 😊

Hi @topdog thanks. I have done that too, but sometimes it can take a lot of scrolling to find your comment. LOL
I also take a screenshot of some posts.
I really appreciate your helpfulness.