Steemit Meetup ~ Panama City- Plaza Paitilla W/ @thearcanebear & @hilarski @anahilarski ~ Join us!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20170626_122848.jpg

We are lining up another meet-up in the hotel room, or the conference room here at the Plaza Paitilla hotel

Last week we had a impromptu Steemit meet-up. It went smashingly, I was very impressed on how such short notice we could gather such a great circle. I am currently staying at the Plaza Paitilla, there is a beautiful little conference room that we are welcome to use for our get together. We haven't set an exact time (mid day-afternoon) Tuesday the 27th 2017
I am hoping we can all align on something through this post!

Special Shout out to the local Panama Folks

@hilarski @anahilarski @ptytrader @tuyelblockchain @adrianscott @choogirl
An invite to those in the Panama area!
If there is anyone else in the are, welcome to join. I will have a camera and microphone set up as we all dive in and discuss our relationships with Steemit and the Steem community! I am so grateful to have such an active community to sit down with. I am looking forward to seeing you all again.* Happy to share more podcasts with our amazing community!

I am flying out on the morning of the 28th, so I only have a few days left in this beautiful country! Be sure to join us in a great round table meet up and conversation before I take off. Don't fret though, I will be back. I really enjoy this city. If we find me a decent apartment, I will be spending a lot more time in Panama city!

be sure to check out our last Podcast from Panama City https://steemit.com/steemit/@thearcanebear/steemit-meet-up-panama-city-the-arcane-bear-vlog

Plaza Paitilla Right downtown Room #1804

20170626_105709.jpg

Panama City~

20170624_125717.jpg

Room #180420170626_120243.jpg

Arcane Conclusion

I dont know anyone else here, so if there are people in Panama who want to make it out, don't hesitate to come and join us. Very excited to see you all tomorrow. Lets line up a time. Thank you so much for your hospitality and all your intelligent minds and beautiful smiles as my welcome to this amazing country and community!

==============================================================================
SELF PROCLAIMED STEEMIT AMBASSADOR
For Best Results: Resteem, Upvote, Follow and Comment!

TIjo @thearcanebear ~ Thank you for following along in our journey. We appreciate you!

Untitled 3.png

Sort:  

I want to organize a "steemdiego" meet up here in San Diego, CA. What do you guys normally do at these kind of events?

Nice! Well for me.. this is all new! But its what we set out to do months ago... start communicating with more like minded and driven individuals... which all of these fine folk are!!!

Ok, Come to San Diego...I will buy you a coffee.

I will be in costa rica next.

Thanks for the invite! I will be there.

Great! Excited to see all the Panama Folk! You guys are awesome~

I listened to your last chat and it sounded like you had a great time together. I learned some things too.

Thank you - we love communication and we set out to start talking and listening to more people... build it and they will come!! Glad to hear it was engaging and informative... success!!

Thanks @TheArcaneBear @Hilarski. I will be there.
What time.

Probably around 1pm ish... lets check in with everyone for 1pm?

Fine with me.

This is the hotel where I stayed after coming to Panama for the first time. I'm living in Panama City now I'm considering to join if it's possible.

Yes please do! we will be meeting around 1pmish is the plan! I will be in my room from 12 onward for anyone who wants to show up early and just chill and chat! JOIN US!

Wow I'm on my way but there is some kind of manifestation on the way and I have no idea what time I'm going to arrive...

Well, everyone is aiming for 1pm.....

Somehow I managed to come earlier. I'm at plaza paitilla already.

@MyNameisBrian @PTYTrader I hope you guys make it!

Steemdiego has a ring to it... I am going to make it happen.

@captainobiou3 start a steem diego meet up and find out who is j your area... if no one... get ne people to sign up and join so you have a communtiy to chat with.. thabk you for the sbd support

We have 7 people on here from San Diego. I think They will all come. Its a great idea.
Bout the SBD... LOL! I thought you would like that! Looking forward to having coffee at the beach.

Feelin' not a little jaunty meeting new friends in new places.
Looks like a trend.

Best to roll woth the waves and surf them.

My wife Joan @jdhenry and I were granted our Panamá permanent residency visas a few months. Looking forward to spending a lot more time there in the future.

Its a beautiful.country

Woah this was a nice article! Upvoted and followed!

Thanks brother, excited for our round table meet up.

We need to plan a Caribbean Seemit meeting. Pura Vida style.

Yes. I will arrange one in dominical when i arrive back in cr

I wanna meet you!

Your welcome to join us here in panama city tomorrow.

I've been hearing a lot about these Steemit meetups I wonder if there is one here in Atlanta.

Make an article and find out what Aussies live close to you!

Good Idea! I'll do that!

I'll make the drive from Ocu, And tie it in with a Canadian Embassy visit.
Life is Good
See you there

Sounds great we are aiming for 1pm if anyone gets herr early check my room 1804..

sounds good :)

Looking forward to seeing you

A newbie minnow but it's wonderful to know there's a group that meets in Panama.

Yeah, anywhere in the world, reach out to your community, invite in people to join and create your own community to sit own and talk with! are you in the panama area?

we live in Coronado