[ Introducing ] SteemPass - Spreading Blockchain Technology to Everyone.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Introducing SteemPass - Spreading Blockchain Technology to Everyone.


SteemPass is a project that aims to spread blockchain technology in a way that everyone can relate to. SteemPass will utilize a voting system tied to the Blockchain the same way that Steemit does. It will promote public health, a respect for public property, and widespread adoption of this technology. The tokenization of public bathroom keys will eliminate the revolting practice of public bathroom keys.

Screenshots



Features


  • Access on secure native ios/android apps.
  • Storing private keys offline.
  • Voting key can be used in NFC chip for easy access. (For those times you really have to go.)
  • Full transparent transactions.
  • Know who and how many people used the restroom since its last cleaning.
  • Integrates easily into most public restrooms.

Philosophy and Benefits of SteemPass


Inspired by finding a better solution than using a key attached to germ filled object. This system will help facilities earn funds and eliminate abuses of their property. Personally, I have a distaste for the idea of holding an object that has been in and out of the hands of countless strangers. The keys are exposed numerous times to a fecal filled environment. From the moment I walk in I begin looking for the most sanitary path of egress. This usually involves a paper towel to turn on and off the sink and to open the door. Returning the public key forces me to hold it in my hand unless I want to visibly carry it back with a paper towel or even worse toilet paper in my hand.

How it Works


  • Each public restroom functions similar to authoring a post.
  • Each time a user needs to unlock a bathroom they must upvote.
  • SteemPower is replaced with reputation.
  • If the reputation is lower than the restrooms reputation the user must buy more reputation in order to use it.
  • Upon leaving the restroom the user will then upvote or flag their experience. (two times)
  • The first vote is for the restroom itself.
  • The second vote is for the previous user.
  • The payout is then distributed 75% to the facility and 25% to users after each cleaning.
  • Facilities are encouraged to use the funds for proper maintenance.
  • User's funds are turned into reputation so they may continue to use facilities.

Of course, it is a joke. The concept could and should be used to as a way to support public services in a more decentralized way. I only started reading about anarchy and voluntaryism, but I think this is what they may be getting at.

Sort:  

Of course, it is a joke.

as a concept its brilliant. The model is funny, but it works.

Replace bathrooms by Airbnb or Uber cabs and you have a great concept :-)
It also may replace scoring at Amazon for products.

Just ideas...

Of course, it is a joke but the concept I think should and could be used to as a way for supporting public services in a more decentralized way.

I like it. It would be interesting to see how well it would really work.

So restrooms will now have reputations. Great idea. I know a few around town that I would like to flag or downvote or whatever we are doing now. On the other hand, once I downvote a restroom, will it be able to retaliate and not let me in? If so, I think I would rather just hold my nose and upvote it after all.

The time you can't get in is when you have a lower rep than it. (There may be some sexual identification issues.) If you have a low rep you must buy rep in order to enter. This keeps money coming into the system. You are downvote only by the next person to use it. There would be balancing equations with the reputations based on the restroom's rep and voter's rep. ie It would be harder to ruin a high reputation coming out of a restroom with low rep, or being voted by a person with low rep. Wonder what we would call the rep whales?

I want a Steempass!

Sign me up too!

Nice work on the photos.

1 day ago by dantheman (70)

Lol brilliant!

Hahaa I like this !!!
This would not work here in Bali
I would downvote and flag many toilets because most are gross

I don't think it would work well in many places :) One day maybe. Thanks for the upvote!

LOL thanks for answering my question at the end there ha ha ha :)