Steemit Is Going To Make Me A Milllionaire, I Really Think So

in #steemit7 years ago

Besides being a clickbait title, I generally think this site will make me a millionaire. It may take a few years and it will take a lot of work but I see nothing but potential here. There is no celling to how high the price can go and if bitcoin is any indication, the moon is only a pit stop. We will need to see more work and more uses for the steem coin before it gains those kind of numbers but as you are seeing if you use the site, the steem blockchain works well. If we put in the work to diversify the apps that the coin uses and see wider adoption, this coin will be making multiple millionaires. I think it already has.

Looking at steemwhales, there are around 43 accounts that are worth around a millionaire dollars. Now I do not know how many of these people were millionaires before hand and how much they had invested, but you cannot deny that the numbers are there. And that is only at this price of over $2.00. It can see 3,5, or 10 by the end of this year. If it hits the 10 dollar amount, there will be a 125 accounts that are worth a million dollars. Now some of the them probably have invested little to no money and, because of this site, if the price goes that high, will be able to say there are millionaires. Plus they are making more steem everyday, so even if the price doesn't hit 10 dollars, they can still make it to the million dollar mark.

But I'm less than 10k, how could I make it? According to the steemwhales site I am 780 on the list and that leaves hundreds of us with that amount or more. When can we quit our jobs and buy a yacht :p. It isn't that far off. In a couple of years the price could hit a hundred dollars or more. If not, let's average the account to 15k a year of steem I am bringing in. It would take me 7 years to get to 100,000 steem and by the then, the price should be at least 10 dolllars. 7 years might seem like a long time but as I can work on steemit from anyone as a side job, it is a pretty sweet way to make money while I do other work. Even if I was getting paid $100,000 in my job, it would still take me 10 years to get to that point.

I don't sound so crazy now do I :p. Plus as you get more steem power it is easier to get new steem and I do think, in the next 2 years, or sooner, we will see prices north of 10, 20 dollars.

Will this site make you a millionaire? Let me know in the comments.

@whatageek

*my upvotes/rep disclaimer: https://steemit.com/steemit/@whatageek/my-steemit-account-where-i-stand-on-bots-self-votes-and-multiple-account

Sort:  

Man at first I couldn't believe that this was real. But now I am so stoked to be part of steemit its unreal.
I live in a poor country and 5 SBD is the daily wage here.
Hope you reach your goals.
Cheers.

Thanks @vangelov, I'm from Canada and I'm happy with a 30% increase from USD. There are some countries who can really see value from this site. I hope you find success as well.

I really hope it can. My first goal is to get to the point where I can live off what I make on Steem. Then I will see if I want to put in the effort to become a millionaire.

Better to be a millionaire then to be sorry.

Well said.

I don't know about being a millionaire, but if this site can't make me rich, nothing can.....


And if I can't make enough money to buy a yatch, still I will be thankful to steemit throughout my life as it taught me to write and I am going to write throughout my life......

You get rich byplaying both good offensense and good defense.
High earner high spender are those banksterd who shed tears because their bonuses got sloshed after the crash and then had to finance their family on just half a million dollar a year - impossible in New York!

I am from India and If I get half a million here, I could spend all my life and that too lavishly.

Awesome :). Even extra money to do what you do else where is a nice bonus.

Steemit to riches! I like it :) Not too good to be true here

My account is worth a little more than $100 and I have just been having fun posting here and there. Set a reminder email to be sent in a 1,2,5,10 years and see where it goes!

exactly, use it as a fun site and the money is a bomus

I have yet to exchange any Steem for tangible goods, but will probably do so soon. I just want to look at whatever I get and say, "cool, I bought this by just posting on Steemit."

Wow! Nice Post to share! :)
btw I just upvoted your post and also followed u
Can you please follow me back?
please

PS
(ANYONE LOOKING FOR FOLLOWERS PLEASE FOLLOW ME
AND ILL FOLLOW YOU BACK! INSTANT FOLLOW BACK ILL PROMISE!)

Hope steemit will make us all millionaire!

We will all be millionaires! :)

I doubt that my account will ever be worth a million dollars here. As much as I believe in the system we have here, I believe in diversification even more. BTS, BTC, ETH, STEEM will be the building blocks of my portfolio.

One can only hope!

Don't know if you will reach a million, but up voted you a couple more $ worth and will be glad to help you on the way to more. Steemit is a great looking model!

Thanks, any bit helps :)

4 or 5 digit earnings seems possible ... I dunno about 6 digits man ... seems far fetched

I know it sounds crazy but it is very possible. Look at Eth, it went from 9 to 300. Steem can do it too.

Let's hope so, am keeping my Steem till the end of this year ... it will be at least 10x more says Jerry Banfield ...


It only goes up from here

I like the way you think!

Hey brother where there is a will there's a way.

I will definitely become a steemit millionaire.
To the mooooon!