Sort:  

Joey's response to his limitations:

What limitations = Badass!

Well played!

Congratulations. This post features in my latest Curation Article. @MrSquiggle - supporting the #TeamAustralia community and promoting creative content. Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @mrsquiggle to continue to support the #TeamAustralia community.

Thats a great post, uplifting. For the record, I want Joey on my side.

Makes my problems look insignificant.

It's amazing how some can overcome almost impossible circumstances and thrive. Kudos to Joey!

The kid is flat out awesome! Really makes me feel silly when I complain about things.

Agreed, we complain to much and do too little

I am a lecturer and also have a student as great as him. She is Tami. She always studies at home at least 3 hours and has many exstracurricular ... She is not only smart but also so polite

That's awesome! You should write a post about her!

I Will....this is really a big chance for me....your post really reminds me to share about her

Make sure to use the steemiteducation tag so the team will see it.

I got a classmate named Joey. I hope he gonna be the same as that Joey

he is stubborn but he is strong personal ;) he can have nice future because he never give up and say his opinion even in this circumstance . If he just remind silent he cant have bright future so its seems he doing well ;)

3 cheers to Joey!

Very inspirational! Joey helps to prove that we were all created for a purpose
and should share our gifts whatever they might be.

The title of your article creates a different impression at first until the article is been read. It picked my attention because my name is Joey, so I wonder "What The Hell Is Going On" but all the same, it was a master piece @hanshotfirst you really did a good constructive work all the way to the end of it. Now that educational articles goes to @steemiteducation and @steemwizards I will make out time to write. Thanks.

go joey, that is one of the best posts i have ever read in my life, tell joey he is an inspiration to all of us!

Thanks! The kid is awesome! And the best thing is, it just comes naturally. It is just who he is.

I have been through a lot in my life, maybe I'll post some of that in a post later, so life has hardened pretty big. These kind of stories touch my inner self to an extent, many people can't imagine.
I can tell you, Joey is more than a badass, Joey is William Wallace, Connor McGregor and Chuck Norris melted into one person. Joey's mind is so strong, nothing can bring him down. Joey has more maturity at his age, than most of his classmates will ever have...
I love Joey, because I love myself!
Tnx for sharing this

Thank you for sharing as well! I am glad you have such inner strength.

Tnx, Inner strength is not always the same, but hé, we do our best! Tnx for the upvote!

"I have only known Joey for two weeks. But to be honest, it only took 5 minutes to figure out that I was in the presence of a true badass." I love it when I meet people like that, you know instantly that this is going to be awesome. Great inspirational post and encouraging to all of us to keep 'fighting' harder.

Thanks! I agree. I am very lucky that I get to work with him for the next year!

This is such an amazing story. Thanks for sharing Joey's (B4DA5$) courage! We can learn so much from children, and those who have not been poisoned by negativity, about how to live a happy and prosperous life!

Very true! I think I learn as much form my students as they learn from me.

Joey is a inspirational&warrior....really appreciate to this post.. thanks to sharing

What an awesome post, and what a wonderful teacher you are. This takes a lot of courage and so glad that you saw it immediately. Thank you for sharing this wonderful post and kid with us. He has real guts it seems to me and that is wonderful.

He is an amazing kid! I am so lucky I get to work with him this year.

joey ROCKS!!

Wow, if this post doesn't inspire and motivate folks, nothing likely will! Thanks for sharing! :)

Give Joey a high-five for me. I used to work with a guy who was born with a twin brother, both of them were severely disabled, and the doctor said neither would ever walk. My buddy though, being the stubborn badass that he is not only learned to walk, but does so pretty damn well. He has a limp, whatever. Unfortunately his brother is wheelchair bound, but my friend keeps on going. Inspiring people, they are. Especially when people complain about minor inconveniences in life. ESPECIALLY in American life.

And you give your pals a high-five for me!

nice post !

Great post, reading is an adventure :)

Great post.thank for sharing.

@hanshotfirst WOW super inspiring
Real amazing job, and I hope you keep it up
Once again, absolutely loved it - Cheers!!

Joey is a warrior! Congratz for the post @hanshotfirst!

one of my favorite songs.
Hehehhe


Upboat is a friendly half-human, half-robot which hopes to help promote the better posts of Steemit by trying to ensure they get the recognition they deserve.
@UPBOAT looks for numerous signals before deciding on who to UPBOAT and is likely to summon our robot friends to share some robot love with you to show affection.


I'VE BEEN AT SEA FOR 4 DAYS AND HAVE GIVEN 248 UPBOATS! PLEASE HELP @UPBOAT STAY AFLOAT ON THE STEEMIAN SEAS BY DELEGATING SPARE SP OR PATCH WATER LEAKS BY UPBOATING.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @upboat.

Good article

joey a badass

What movie is this sir @hanshotfirst

Superb post!

it's so badass and how to be the great man ! thank's for your post

nice post. :) upvoted! @hanshotfirst

Cool. Definitely need courage @hanshotfirs

Who's joey?? Sorry guys I don't really know him ^__^
Nice post though @hanshotfirst. I enjoyed reading it

Joey is an awesome student in my class.

I wish it too

a brave Joey, good post!!

Nice story in fact best story its an inspiring story to me i don't know about you because i learnt a lesson you must know what you stand for no matter what its awesome Thanks

I do not understand English very much, but what problems does Joey have?

Joey has seizures and has difficulty reading, writing, and speaking. But he is a great thinker and works incredibly hard.

Thank you for sharing, I loved your post, I hope you follow me back, so new here.

Quite interesting story I love it

hhhhh. it's a funny and interesting movie and story. but I do not know how your postings mean. I would like to follow you to be more familiar with your character and your posts
thanks ... regards from @sipildanarsitek

Some souls are an inspiration

Congratulations @hanshotfirst! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I read your story with tears in my eyes. He's a strong boy. I read your story to my children who do not like to read homework. They listened quietly. I hope that they have drawn conclusions. I wholeheartedly wish this boy a lot of strength. That he always went ahead and never gave up. I follow you and I hope you write more about this guy. Thank you

Joey is a cat right? Anyway, thank you for your votes, I am now on my 23rd post. Regards.

My son is autistic, and we are just so proud of him. No WORDS, yet can understand so much MATH.

You're right, there isn't a better word to describe him :)

really Joey is a true inspiration for the people who are safe and sound and think it is over, nothing can be done now. I really love his spirit to fight with the life.