Steemit Photo Challenge Landscapes: ~*~Views From The Clouds~*~ Not 1 But 5 Epic BONUS Photos!

in #steemitphotochallenge6 years ago (edited)

I have not entered a photo contest in a few weeks and I saw that the legendary Steemit Photo Challenge was themed landscapes this week. I like to enter challenges from time to time because I feel the contests are very beneficial for the Steemit community. Interconnecting and promoting each other. 

I have been traveling the world for many years capturing the beauty with photography and in the digital age and revolutionary platforms like Steemit, sharing beauty from around the world has never been easier or more rewarding!

So I went through some of my photos that I have never even edited yet and found a really fantastic series of photos I took from very high altitudes over Australia. I really love these photos and wanted to take this opportunity to share them with you for this weeks challenge!

It is so amazing to see views from this kind of height. Especially on a perfect day like this in such a beautiful place with white clouds, colorful water, sandy beaches and green landscapes!





In this one its really cool how the clouds are clustered over the land but not the water....





In this one I like the greenish color of the water and the shadow the clouds make on the water~




I love the seemingly SHARP lines of the beach in this one~



I love seeing the bay wind its way into the distance of the landscape and the hundreds of boats living their life...



Ok there you have 5 epic photos from the clouds! I hope you enjoyed them just a bit as much as I do. May you also have many adventures of great beauty in your life to come~*~



I am now doing 50/50 payout posts simply because the SBD is high at the moment, but I will be converting it all to $teem to continue my perfect record of cashing out ZERO $teem nor ever powering down, thus powering up!


~*~Here you can find a list of lots of the SteemGear I have designed and already done photoshoots for~*~

I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer as well as an upvote!

SteemOn!






Sort:  

5 epic photos?! Damn. It's my lucky day. Lol. Nice pics bro.

yoooo for reals
https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/store/p812/Two_Tone_STEEM_Cap.html

I want this. Can we move forward with this? I am looking to get such caps to dance in.

Do you do custom colors? black and red would be super dope.

Yea I do custom orders, those are my FAV hahaha
so you want that same hat but with black and red steem logo or you want a black and red cap with black and red steem logo?

Black and red cap with red steem logo. So basically just replace all the whites with red in that one.

Let's go! I send you sbd?

Yea, custom orders sometimes take a coupe weeks cause I have to actually make them and I have a lot going on, plus with super specific orders I sometimes have to find the right materials before I can even begin. So yea just send the equivalent USD value in SBD and I will begin and be in touch!

Sent! Check out the memo. Will be Facebooking you my personal address too.

Gosh! First ever Steemit transaction I done!

Awesome! Very fitting and a wise investment!
I will check it out and be in touch!

Its so beautiful view.
The second photo very nice

Glad you like em, thanks for the comment.

Ur welcome my friend.
O yeah, where you come from??

From pure source of course ;-)>

Besides that and traveling the world I spend most of my time in this body in texas at the paradise I founded www.intothegardenofeden.com pretty tough to leave honestly as the quality of life is just so much better than everywhere else I have been.

Perfect, i like your style sir.
😀

I appreciate the support!

I reallg enjoyed the details you highlighted in each photo, like the seemingly crisp lines of fhe beach edge. I have seen ny share of photos from the sky but you made me look at the landscape in more detail than I would have otherwise. Keen eye and beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing. -Aimee

Thanks for that man, with every post I do even photography posts I really make it a point to bring conscious perspective and hopefully a valuable enriching experience~

I am glad to hear that was the case for you and appreciate you sharing it~*~

Well I think you're definitely succeeding in your mission. Cheers -Aimee

I appreciate the support and encouragement!

Nice shots!

Thanks =)>

WOW!

I like first photo with so many layers..... !

Hey!
So great to see you around, pleased you found one of my photos to be worthy of your approval ;-)>

Hope all is well, think of you often!

Yes all good :) Just last couple months got extremely lot to do, as I moved country, getting your photos in queue. They be out at some point :)

Glad all is good!
Hope you are more happy where you are, moves can be very stressful but also very exciting!

I do hope to see some of the photos one day!

Wow., these are gorgeous! Were they from a commercial airliner? If so, how? The tiny windows are hard to get photos through. I've always found it fascinating how the shapes of cloud, land and water mimic and echo each other in texture and shape. Amazing post. Loved it. @Markrmorrisjr

Yes I agree it is fascinating as is life it self! Nature is the greatest artist I have ever seen!

Yes a very good question, it was from a commercial airliner and it is very difficult to get such photos as the window is small, double pained and often very cloudy. First I cleaned the window as best I could, second I had to take a LOT of photos to get the angles right so as not to get the distortion, glair, fog etc from the window.

Thanks for the reply! It never occurred to me to clean the window, LOL! But I do carry lens cleaner wipes for my reading glasses. I'll have to try that next time. On the forms of nature, yes, nature is the greatest masterpiece. There is not one single form, color or design we humans produce that can't already be found in the variety of shapes and colors and forms it takes. Steem on!

Your welcome~
I try to respond to everyone with a legitimate comment.

Well you got my vote Sir!

The first image is spectacular ~ loving the simplicity of layers in what is a massively complex landscape.

I entered this same contest but my entry is far more homespun.

I hope you win.

xox

Thank you very much!

Honestly I didn't enter to win just to share beauty from my perspective.

I am grateful for your support!

Stunning!

So amazing. Beautiful photos. Good scenes.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 6/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 04:49:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 172.49/200.00
Total Photos: 17
Total comments: 60
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice Pic!! from the sky

SteemOn Sky High!

Wow..Amazing photography..I appreciate your content..Thanks for share..

Thanks for the comment even though its the exact same as the last 3 comments lol

nice photography i like it thanks for sharing..

Your welcome thanks for commenting.

Wow....excellent photography very beautiful nature, lovely post, thanks for sharing

Your welcome, thanks for the comment

These are some real beauties, love the different shades of blue!

Thanks man!
Yes I love the ocean and the views from such heights are quite amazing!

Amazing photography..I value your substance

Thanks for the compliment~*~

Amazing photos!!

These are gorgeous!

Thanks!
Happy to share some beauty of the world amongst all the madness!

Your photos brought peace to my soul. Thanks I needed that!!!!

Happy to give such a priceless gift!

Very cool pics!

Oh what a beautiful EARTH!!

Yes, hopefully humans don't completely destroy it!

Wow ~ This is the scenery where admiration comes out.

Yes indeed~*~

I like the pictures from above, nice photos, I have some taken from a balloon but yours are from much higher up.

Ballon photos are quite fantastic! Though yes this is very high!

Gotta love bonus photos. I'm a bit of an aerial photographer as well. Looking forward to seeing more

Oh yea? How come ur rep is so low? Not going to even think about clicking ur link....