Steemit Sandwich Contest week #31 - Breakfast Tortilla Scrambled Egg Sandwich

A17C91E4-4F6C-4F8C-8429-B01BF1AFA10B.jpeg

This is my entry for the week # 31! I am excited to participate again. I was all prepared for a wheat bread sandwich (I even baked one for the contest) to only learn this is a wheat free week. Bummer I thought at first but quickly regained faith in myself.

I came up with a Breakfast Tortilla Scrambled Egg Sandwich.

Ingredients:

corn tortillas
eggs
green bell pepper
avocado
lemon juice
bacon
ham
onion
cheddar cheese
olive oil
cool cucumber
love for food

Additional info:

Corn tortillas are always in our fridge. Tacos are made on regular basis. I checked the list of ingredients on the tortilla bag and they are a wheat free product.
Perfect!

I had avocados, peppers, bacon and other crucial sandwich food.

I started with cooking bell pepper on some olive oil. When soft I added eggs.

37DE56E6-3109-44F5-98D4-2387FA9B6479.jpeg

Placed the scrambled bell pepper eggs on a tortilla.

90377A31-CCE1-4B79-A5A2-BB9D43DFDCE9.jpeg

I topped that with sliced onion.

5CEFC700-607F-4379-9D6F-67DA0139DA31.jpeg

Next went mushed avocado with lemon juice.

6AA87EF0-C3E9-4AD7-8F29-B36D9AD243FE.jpeg

Crispy ham and bacon topped the avocado.

D5B39035-A708-4B64-8C6C-0C562442C4AD.jpeg

I grated cheddar cheese on the meat and covered with another tortilla. Cut the sandwich in half and here it is!

CD8FEE2C-2DF6-45B2-94DB-155F02405899.jpeg

Cool cucumber was sliced and placed as a scrumptious addition to this culinary deliciousness!

Sort:  

Mmmm, this seems like it turn out pretty good eh?

Corn Tortilla was a wise choice lol. You can use that baked bread next week!

Thank you!

It was a good choice for sure! Yummy sandwich it was!

The bread is gone! To tasty to stay and wait for next week. Will make some more!

A perfect sandwich without the the wheat bread. Is that thick cut bacon? I'm drooling looking at your pictures and reading the ingredients.

Thank you! It is such an easy alternative to bread! I was very m full after eating the entire sandwich.

Yes, there is bacon and ham in the sandwich. I asked at a store to cut into desire thickness.

I'll take two of those, please! LOL! Looks amazingly good.

Thanks so much! Tasty as well ;)

How are you? I see that you like the kitchen I was reviewing your previous publications and you prepare very interesting things. Even you have done well in the contest, this sandwich looks very healthy I liked it a lot, the cucumber is my favorite.

Thank you kindly! Doing great!

I love cooking! My enthusiasm for preparing food has skyrocketed ever since I had my baby.

The sandwich contest is a fun thing to participate in. I enjoy thinking of my next creation. I will try making bread for this week’s contest.

We always have a lot of veggies and cucumbers seem quite versatile.