Things that make toddlers Lose there Minds!

in #steemparents6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5851[1].JPG


Here's a test D.tube post.

I was thinking of maybe making a series of videos or photos of my kids loosing there glue over the most insignificant things.

A bit of solidarity with the other parents around here, we all know they have these days when they are just over tired or feeling sick or whatever and just can't be reasoned with.

It's common for my wife and I to send photos or videos of the kids loosing it over crazy stuff. It helps to laugh it off instead of also going crazy. I find there's usually no way to calm them when they are in these states. So I try to wait patiently and occasionally try to talk to them.

This day he wanted to try to buckle himself into his car seat. Those things are damn tight and hard for even me to buckle up, so we had to give up trying, it didn't help that the blowing wind and snow was coming in and making it unbearable.

Thanks for checking this out today, and hopefully this little test worked


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Kids are so funny! I cant imagine how challenging some days it must be trying to explain logic to them and they just don't want to/can't understand. You sir are right however, it is better to laugh about it other wise it would drive you nuts some days!!

Yeah, it's an impossible task to try to explain anything too them when they are like this. I've tried many other approached but the ignore and laugh seams to be the best one.

It's like trying to get something explained to me when I am tired and hungry... I am basically a toddler.

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I bought my son a sweater that says “Happy Dude.”

I put it in him this morning, he cried that he didn’t want to wear it. I’m not one of those parents that forces certain clothes on kids - but I AM one of those parents who grabs the first clean thing I see in the morning to make sure the oldest gets to school in time.

It was a long car ride.

“I don’t want to be a happy dude.”

I’m think I’m gonna donate it. Although I’m considering just telling him is says something else. The phonics teacher in me is squirming but... well, the sweater is perfect for this weather!

4FA1D929-C336-4800-8D0E-80E0780D802E.jpeg

We've had that one before as well. The clothing everyday fight is never ending and now he's growing out of his "favorite" clothes, going to be many more disasters soon.

I have had days like that! Haven't you? We just handle it a bit differently (I hope)!

Yeah, I've read something similar that we give kids much more patients when they are upset for no reason, when any of our peers or family may be tired or hungry or anything else, that makes them a bit cranky or irrational.

a cute baby.

hopefully your test works.

The videos won't show us parents anything we haven't already seen and experienced countless times lol. My little man was cracking it yesterday and screaming because it was bath time. The only good thing about the video would be in 20 years time, when he's a parent and complaining about his crying child, you can pull it out and say "Recognize that person - that's you!!" Sweet revenge be yours!!!

Yeah, I'll have quite a collection of revenge videos by then...lol.