My ArtVenture: Our Journey in Steem.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)



 
*

 

Hello dear Steemians,


 

Today‘s post a bit different there, the life is changing around us, sometimes it becomes busy and we do not have time at all for anything but some of the days there is so much time that we do not know what to do with it.

I remember how we started our Journey in Steemit in August 2017 and wanted to share it with you.

 



 

Our Journey in Steem.


 

Chapter1. Waiting


 


 

 

It was an ordinary day when I arrived home from work, my hubby was quite excited to share the news with me. He just discovered Steem and Steemit, looked around and found that it would be a great opportunity to join it to share the posts and learn people. Actually he started it for his Macrophotography, but also said that we can use the account together as I wanted to post too.

My reaction was: GREAT!!! Of course I thought of placing all my different hobbies such as knitting and crochet actually that time I spent a lot of my free time with creating such presents to my mother and my son, some of my friends.

Nevertheless, the time passed, there are few days gone, then weeks became months. My hubby was frustrated and stopped looking into Steemit site at all.

But couple of months later when he almost forgot about, he tried the Last time and Surprise, we have had our account!!!

 



 

Chapter 2. First posts.


 

The first Introduction post was good, we put few things together, I of course, wanted to put my knitted stuff :) but my hubby forbidden me that and allowed to post some of my Artworks only.

The first post we earned $0,90 and we were absolutely excited!!!

Then it was long time when we have had only between 0.00-0.50 but at the end of 2d week when my hubby was thinking to leave the platform that happen when I posted my Oil painting, it was @blocktrades Upvote and you see the reward.

 



 

I can say that was the moment that brought me my Hobby back.

 



 

Chapter 3. Regular posts and been active.


 


 

 

From that point on I started to do my Art exercises but how and what to paint or draw.

When I was surfing in Steemit I found that there are Art Contests around and that is an opportunity to leave the links to your posts and also to try your chance to get a Win.

To tell the truth one whole year I was taking part in contests and learned many people around. Being active and leaving comments for the posts you like and answer the comments that is important and that was a rewarding step. It is a hard job and I really mean job because sometimes it take a lot of time to read the posts and leave thoughtful comments.

 



 

Chapter4. Support others if you can


 


 

 

After been a year here we decided to create a curation project, because when you are a part of curation projects your opinion will be discussed with others, for example Senior Curators who are there for some time. In my opinion Art is Art, everyone has his own likes and dislikes.

I believe we should assess the technique, see how much love and effort the person put in and of course if someone sharing the story behind then even simple Art will gain on its weight.

Therefore, we created @Art-Venture with the support of few supporters who we proudly display in our magazine with the links to their blogs. We choose those who have little but did a great job and giving them the chance to be like on “Wall of Pride” and maybe they are seen by one of the “Whales” who will decide to support them :)

 



 

Chapter 5 Weak side of HF21


 


 

 

What we noticed while doing Upvote, we select the works that have little let’s say $0,04 and if we have 100% Upvote power of 0,22 Cents, but the person still receive only 0,11 Cent.

Because that person is new and that is only her 3-post at all.

If we do Upvote someone else who has more SP that person receives 0,22 Cents.

On the other hand many people around Downvoting because they have now this new Function, people creating new accounts not for posting themselves but just downvoting around. I can’t understand the reason behind but this is what we have. No matter how good your post can be you can be downvoted like on Battle Field

 



 

I think I just stop here because otherwise my storytelling will be too long and if you like to hear the end of the story, my dear friends, please let me know I will continue in next post if not I just stop here and now!

 

Wishing you a nice day!


 

 

*


 

 

 



 


 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://artventure.club/my-artventure-our-journey-in-steem

Sort:  

Lovely work @stef1 I especially love the texture and brush strokes in the first piece, Looking forward to seeing you continue your art journey here on steemit!

Greetings @stef1,

What a lovely narrative of you and your husband's journey here on Steemit....oh yes...please continue.

It is as you say.....one should interact through comments and contests....getting themselves out there as it were.

Compose, comment and curate....the three C's of Steemit.

It is lovely to have you and @myskye here.

Cheers!

Hello both of you @bentleycapital and @bleujay and thank you for your nice words and for reading and I am glad to you like it that means the story must go on...

Starting to post in Steemit can be a difficult, because you do not know where to start and what will be better for being visible. But there a golden rule to work hard and to get involved as actually the same in our real life too.

I like your Three C's rules, it is easy to remember and that is another magic rule of Steemit success.

Wishing you both a nice day and see you soon around :)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful story @stef1.
You did a great amount of work, and your blog always looks well organized. I‘ve also been using @art-venture tag for my art, thank you for doing all that work.

I noticed downvoters, not sure what’s their goal on steemit, I started muting them, hope it helps somehow...

Hi @artmom, thank you for your lovely comment. I am lucky that my hubby so good in computers and he is the one who nicely organizing everything with fonds, paragraphs and placing my works. I think it is because two of us work on one blog that take a lot from one person.

Thank you for using @art-venture tag it is helpful for us to dig for the creative works :)

Another habit I noticed from those who downvote, if you dowvote them you willl and in their downvote bot, so mute if good just out of sight out of mind :)

That was quite the journey, i witnessed it only after the adventure creation so i di not know the start:) It was a bit the same for me too, i was frustated and wanted to stop until i got my first big reward. This is a big problem with steem in my opinion for newcomer artists. Struggling to understand the basics you cannot know how to post in a way that you will get noticed. A supportive mechanism should be created so that new promising creative people feel that their work is valued from the start. In time they will find their own way:)

Excellent, nice art-venture @stef1, i like it

Thank you for your nice words and appreciate taking time to read it :)