Still a lot of distraction in my head - Cancun (Day 23, still $0)

in #steemproof5 years ago

Distraction
Photo by Suzy Hazelwood from Pexels

Still tired and distracted, missed today another time to get up at 4:00 a.m. and got finally one hour later up. Yesterday it was so hard to focus, and today I have still my head full of millions of parallel thoughts. All my life I have this gift and disadvantage, but in though times it gets even stronger. To focus is even harder when I stopped running and making sport.

The main problem of money is to have none or not enough of it. Giacomo Girolamo Casanova ones said something like it is easier to make $1,000,000 then getting $5 for the next meal (Of course, it was not dollars and not the sums and not his exact words, but it already another 10 years that I read his memories the last time. Great book, I adore it, a book worth to read a dozen times ). And I still convinced that he was right. The magic lies all in the mind, and even more important in the right state of mind.

So how to get back to that state of mind? How to focus on what makes the biggest impact? How to suppress all this "small" and noisy distracting thoughts? Routine is programming yourself, the problem on that kind of programming is that is not absolute, it sounds more like a reinforcement learning. But routine, visualization and should fix distraction. At least that is what I expect.

Still, I didn't put not only one thing on Fiverr. Why? I justify it by having the product not ready yet, but ever in my life when I sold something for a high price I first offered with confidence and then delivered. I had never something even prepared (except knowledge and a certain mindset). So, should I publish gigs, before having something prepared?

I sense that I have negative feelings on offering gigs on Fiverr because it is not what I want to do, it is only what I think it is necessary to do, to get some "secure" money. Probably for that, I procrastinate on it all the time. Fuck, it's really fucked up to have to do something instead of wanting to do something.

Let's think in my project then 90 days to Cancun. 67 days left, time to hurry. Time to plan the small steps for today. Have a great day and a hell of success :)

Sort:  

Hi, @vthor,

I saw in your last post about the services you may be offering eventually. They sound very interesting and as a dev myself, I may be interested. I'll keep my eyes peeled.

I'm currently trying to start a few things on steem as well. I've been lucky enough to be part of the @plankton.token team (headed by @mermaidvampire), so that's going well and I have many ideas for services based on/around our token.

I believe in you and know that you can do it. Never give up and keep on the grind.

Look forward to seeing those first few $$$ roll in.

Wishing You The Best Successes,
~ @cadawg

Hi, @cadawg,

thank you for the great and very motivating comment also for your wishes. @plankton.token was also something I wanted to look up and understand. Reading on steem is like a rabbit hole who can make one dizzy. It is like only scratching the surface at the moment, I try to understand more of all the "side" projects around steem and the core while I also try to not get fully absorbed(distracted).

Thank you again and have a great day!

No problem and you too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @vthor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!