You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three years of SteemSTEM - a window on our curation effort!

in #steemstem4 years ago

Discord works, but i feel like if you have issues getting ppl to just sign up on steem, it doubles the chance to loose them if they also have to sign up for another thing. I know that's just where things are at right now, but i hope one day all the apps link together, and have messages built in. Then they don't have to jump through so many hoops to get fully on board.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I also ave the development of a "sign-up made easy" page on the app, and also allowing people to comment without having an account (like steempress does). This yields the same problem as before: my time is very (very very very) limited, I am not a JS dev (I learned it because I needed to, to develop the app) and I am thus not super fast.

However, I prefer doing things slowly and right than hastily and wrongly.

PS: also, finding a dev working for free (or the beauty of the project) is not an option (we already tried that).