A Rube Goldberg machine I built long ago

in #steemteam8 years ago (edited)

When I was in middle school I was in a competition called Science Olympiad.

For all of those who do not know what this is, It is a competition split up into two basic categories. The two categories are Academic and Engineering type events. For the purpose of this post I will be mainly talking about a specific engineering event called Mission Possible. In this event teams had to construct a rube goldberg machine that had to preform specific tasks in order to win the event. A rube Goldberg machine is a cluster of different machines that preform several different take to complete a single goal. Almost all rube Goldberg machines are practically unless and are generally am definitely for fun. A good way to image one of these machines is like those domino creations that are at least over 1,000 dominoes in am definitely row and make a picture. It was a fun experience for me because of all that I got to learn about engineering and how it is inspiring me to become an engineer. Just thought I'd share this part of my life to anyone who is interested in engineering and to hear some great stories from others.

Sort:  

Looking good! But for us don't know Rube Goldberg, I guess it's nice if you can more about it here in this blog post. How it works and what real-life application it can be used for.

I have not been very keen about science until 3 years ago. Started to learn about aquaculture, gardening, aquaponics, and biology. It is indeed fun to get to know these things. Thanks for this post.

Followed. So I can include you in my Shout Out for Minnows series.
https://steemit.com/steemteam/@cjclaro/shoouut-oouut-for-my-minnows-5-minnows-i-follow-that-speak-whale

Cool and thanks for the shout out. I tried to explain a rube Goldberg machine by using an apology about dominoes. Thank you for the suggestion. I am always looking for ways to improve my blog posts

That is a mad looking machine bro. What does it do? lol
Up-voted

It is meant to lift up a weight that is on the other side of the wood. I realized a vertical photo of the machine would have showcased it better but sadly the machine is gone so that's not going to happen