Announcing: HardFork Writing Prompt Contest Winners!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Wow. All we can say is you guys really blew us away with your creativity and writing prowess!

When we announced the HardFork: Can You See The Future? writing prompt almost two weeks ago we wanted people to have a glimpse of the fun we’re having stretching our creativity to the max while creating this futuristic HardFork universe. We hope to have accomplished this task.

We apologize this announcement took so long but we thoroughly enjoyed reading each post and thank you for the time each of you put into it. Each entry was super imaginative and inspired in its own unique way.

Now for the fun part….Awarding Prizes!


1st Prize

The first prize of 15 SBD goes to @gmuxx. Click below to read their amazing post.
iSee: Pact With The Digital Devil

2nd Prize

We award the second prize of 10 SBD to @rhondak. Click below to read their post.
Impact (HardFork Series Contest).

3rd Prize

The 3rd and final prize of 5 SBD goes to @creatr for their post,
“Justed” - A Glimpse Into The HardFork Universe of 2029.


Thanks to all of the incredibly talented writers who contributed posts and congratulations to the winners! Winners should see your prizes arriving in their wallets very soon!

Yours in the Chain,
The HardFork Team

@HardFork-Series is an upcoming narrative film mini-series with a decentralized filmmaking approach to be produced in New York City and around the world, the team includes writer @ericvancewalton, writer/director @dougkarr, star and writer @bakerchristopher, writer @the-alien, executive producer @andrarchy, producer @skycorridors, growth hacker @nickytothenines, the amazing HardFork-Universe crew, and the entire Steemit community. Please reach out to any and all of us to get involved, or simply reply below and we'll reach out!

We'd also love it if people posted about their ideas on Steemit using the #hardforkseries tag, we just want to point out that in order to avoid any liability that we will be assuming everything posted within that tag is intended to be a derivative work of the HardFork series and so the HardFork team cannot be liable for any apparent similarities between the content and the final product.

Sort:  

OMG! Wow, thank you!. Congratulations to @rhondak and @creatr.

This was a lot of fun.

Maybe now you will stop calling yourself a wannabe and finally accept that you are a world-class writer, Sir Muxxy.

Even if I still wannabe a writer?

Blush

Congrats to you too, my Queen.

You wannabeed and aspired long enough. Now you is! LOL!

Rhonda is right!!
Rhino's been saying the same thing!!!!

Congratulations! We really enjoyed it!

Congratulations, @gmuxx! Great story!

Thank you.

Congratulations!!! Excellent writing!

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed it.

I hope he will believe this coming from you. We have had a devil of a time convincing him to believe in himself and his gift. :-)

Congrats @gmuxx and thank you for your work!

Thank you!

Congratulations, guys! So proud of you all!

Ditto that! And what a wonderful showing from The Writers Block.

YES!!!!

Also, on behalf of the entire Writer's Block: Thank you for providing us with a reason to invent all these expletives, we're enjoying them immensely. ;-)

You motherfragging bet we do.

I bet those nanofuckers didn't see that coming!

They motherflagging did NOT!!!

Feckin' ripple! I can see a new trend coming lol.

Heck, you should see the conversations we have over at the writer's block now. It's all nanofuckers and fragging chitlickers. :-D

For what it’s worth, this is exactly how I would have ranked the top three, were I a judge. I told GMuxx as much just a few days ago. ;-) Congratulations to everyone who entered this contest. This was by far one of the better contests that I have seen on Steemit, and The SFT has its hands full curating entries from it. We are setting all kinds of records this week for number of curated posts!

I've read many of these entries. Anyone who hasn't read every story published for this contest is missing out big time. The winners deserved to win--congratulation there--but much greatness remains to be found in other entries also.

The SFT will be curating for a solid week just on these contest entries alone!!! And folks know how finicky The SFT is!

To the @hardfork-series HardFork team:

Thank you very much. I am honored.

Congratulations as well, @gmuxx and @rhondak! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Congrats to you too!!!! :-)

Hi @hardfork-series, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

This is the best news.... Such awesomeness. Congrats, TWB peeps.

I just want to say a big congrats to @gmuxx, @rhondak, and @creatr for the win. I just got around to reading Muxxy's post today. What an excellent read. No wonder it won!

Thanks to all the hardfork folks for putting this together.

I know, right?! When I read it the first time, I DMed GMuxx and said, "You know this is the winning submission, right?" Now, that was before I read yours. I might have also made a similar remark to you. But then again, I'm woefully biased when it comes to your writing. . . .

Wow, so exciting! Congrats to @gmuxx, @rhondak, and @creatr! I was happy to see these results; you three rocked it and all the pieces from The Writer's Block represented our group outstandingly. I imagine it was a tough choice for the judges, but well deserved accolades for the winners.

I would not have wanted to make these decisions! I can't imagine having to pick through all these. I felt good about Muxxy's. But man. . .soooo many good entries.

Bravo! Congrats! ^_^

Congratulations!

Thanks very much.

Thank you.

congrats to all the winner!

Thank you.

Congratulations to the winners. Hardfork-series would be awesome.

Well done! Congratulations to the winners @gmuxx, @rhondak and @creatr

I am following you on Steemit and please you follow me on steemit

Congratulations to the winners.... we need more of these writing contests on Steemit. Where can I find them ?

Guzbuck, I knew I didn't stand a chance at winning, but I enjoy reading and seeing the progress. I just watched the trailer, fantastic work !!!