I, Witness (Original)

in #story8 years ago

I am the watcher
of history and time.
Eternal observer
and witness, I.

Who silently sees
the unfolding of life,
an audience member
and witness, I.

Who sits and who waits
without looking to find,
life archaeologist
and witness, I.

Who asks for nothing
and with nothing is fine,
an earth minimalist
and witness, I.

I just keep watching
and try counting the cries.
Heart bleeding reporter
and witness, I.

When my shift is done
I can avert my eyes,
once again a human
and witness, I.

Sort:  

What on earth was that? I want to see the full movie now

It's from The Prisoner. Famous TV show by Patrick MacGoohan from 1967. 17 episodes. Best TV show ever.

Very nice man, good note considering the atmosphere as well...

That was powerful. I loved the structure.

Thanks a lot!

Very interesting.

We have a lot of room for talented people on Hive, the hard fork from steem.