A Rabbit's Tale

in #tailtales4 years ago

      Fancy dinners. Hare-owing adventures. Torrid romances. Damn, this rabbit lived like your classic Hollywood teenager this past summer.


RabbitTale1Final.jpg


      One positive effect of being cooped up in my home for more time than usual is that I've had more time to enjoy nature. Watching various animals frolic, play, and just go about their daily routines has given me a greater appreciation for the simpler things in life.

      This one rabbit, in particular, really made the most out of it's summer. In the photo above, it's happily grazing in the middle of a clover patch. One day, I had chopped up a couple heads of romaine lettuce for a salad, and I put the scraps out for any animal that wanted them. Nobody touched them. I guess my scraps couldn't compete with fresh clover. Hmmmm, that does look good...


LogoStripSmaller.gif


      One day is rained cats and dogs. Given how this rabbit's summer was going, I wouldn't have been surprised if it rained carrots and clover. They can't all be good days. I happened to look out of my window in time to see the rabbit in the middle of the lawn, scurrying towards a building for shelter.

      So, I did what most people do when they see someone in distress. I grabbed a camera and started recording. Actually, the rain had to have been a relief after a hot day. You can see it's tongue sticking out in the picture. Catching a little drink.


RabbitTale2Final.png


LogoStripSmaller.gif


      If you've been paying attention, you know what's next. The torrid romance. One day, I spotted what I thought was a different rabbit. I wasn't sure though. Until a couple of weeks later when I saw both of them together. There they are...


RabbitTale4Final.jpg


      The one on the right was striking different poses and seemed awfully chatty. Just look at those lips move. 😂



      Whatever was said...worked. Because this happened shortly after...



      I haven't seen them since. I hope they're happy.

      Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice it. #NoticeNature. Run, rabbit run.


Here's the full video...


LogoStripSmaller.gif


Join the family...!


Keep up to date on everything #freewrite related!
Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png
Click the banner to join the fun!

Sort:  

Did you know that classy feasts on clover makes gassy bunny lovers?

'Chasing Tail'. 😆

They're always after me lucky clover.

FirmJadedCrownofthornsstarfishsize_restricted.gif

Holy shit! You found the source of all bunnies!

And yet they didn't name it Rabbit Island. 🤦‍♀️

That doesn't surprise me. According to the internet, Alligator Alley down in Florida doesn't have alligators. Instead, it's inhabited by man-eating rabbits.

😮 I bet that's what inspired Night of the Lepus! 😱

Your current Rank (84) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 95%

Congratulations @omra-sky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!