My tattoos

in #tattoo4 years ago (edited)

I have two tattoos. I had idea about my first tattoo few years before turning 18, and half year before the day I started going through the tattoo artists and completing the idea about what I wanted. I knew the idea already: puppy face of my family's first dog, which will turn realistic, black and white tattoo. The place was already set: scapula, and to left side because I have some strange preference to left side. When I found ten year old picture of the dog as a four month old puppy I immediately knew that was the picture. After that the tattoo artist was selected after visiting one other tattoo studio where the artists friendly responded to me that they are not realistic tattooers, and where the name of tattoo artist was recommended. Next day I visited quite nervously his place, and after conversation tattoo time was booked for me. The time went to almost year later, which means that I had to wait little longer than I expected. I think that was only good thing, I had something to wait.

Oh boy I remember that day when I went to be tattooed. I had my twin sister with me, and we both were so excited. It was quite awesome experience, one of the best I have ever had, and I was so happy to share with my sister, even tough the combination of me and my sister as so excited was probably little irritating because we talked quite too much. But the artist was so nice and I totally understand why he has reputation of being excellent custom service and tattoo artist. The pain was also so low that it almost felt quite nice, as somebody was scratching your back, maybe I'm little odd.. But most important, I love the result then and love still. It was nice to get to know after tattooing that the artist had got new similar bookings, because he had shared the result and people had liked it. I went to add to ink couple years ago, when I felt the ink was elapsed little, and that belonged to price and warranty.

The second tattoo was also really expected. I had idea about gerbil tattoo, first the idea was paws of gerbil. I had one idea picture which would have turned into tattoo, but when it did not looked as the draft good, I changed to idea to simply silhouette of gerbil. Place stayed same, left hand wrist (yes, again left side), because I have always though my wrist not so beautiful, too thin. So I was thinking tattoo in wrist would make me felt my wrist more beautiful. The tattoo experience itself was not so special, quickly done and included again no pain, but I get what I wanted and was pleased about the result.

Nowadays I have had nothing special ideas of tattoos, main reason is probably their high price, and as a student and dog owner I really don't have a lot of extra money. But maybe some day I will get something new.

There are picture of my tattoos, both just after the completion.

tattoo1.jpg

tattoo3.png

Sort:  

I don't have any tattoos yet, mostly because I can't decide what I want. I know I'll probably regret it if I go on a whim.
Your tattoos look really good, especially the puppy. Looks so realistic and professionally done.

@the100 Thank you very much! 😊
You have plans to get them if you found something you really want? I think you're wise, even if covering or even removing them is possible, it is not nice to carry something on your skin if you start to regret it.

Congratulations @rrusina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!