A fellow Steemian's little sister needs our help

in #teamaustralia6 years ago (edited)

So I just stumbled on the profile of @kodieamos after he commented on my @sbbank project and found this heartbreaking song about his little sister who was born with severe spinal problems:




Sadly, Kodie's post only got a dollar worth of upvotes ...

Is that the best we can do Steem?



Analeise Amos - https://www.brightnewsounds.com/analeise


Analeise needs 100K for the surgery, that might be a bit of a stretch, but I know we can do better than one measly SBD.

ALL of the rewards from this post will be sent to @kodieamos to go towards Analeise's surgery and @SBBank will be contributing another 150 STEEM. Upvotes, resteems and donations of SBD and STEEM encouraged. Send donations to my account or direct to @kodieamos with memo "4Analeise".



You can find Kodie's original post here and more info about Analeise's condition here (warning: photos might be distressing for some).

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Thank you @bulleth for sharking this

Also thank you everyone for your support. I want to share more information about the tomfoolery we have been dragged through over the past 4+ years awaiting this surgery. I'll be looking for all the documents and collating all the up-to-date information and making a new post in the next few days. Will post the link here for anyone interested :)

Once again
Thank you for your kind words and support <3
Much Love
Kodie & Family

No worries mate, should be 400 AUD or so there for your sister when all's said and done :D

Boosted that vote to 100% and resteemed. Thats a good thing your doing there mate.

This post received a 10% vote by @eternal.witness courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Good luck Analeise ❤️

@kodieamos you're an awesome brother

Wow, this is so touching.
I wish her all the best in life.
I wish i could do more for her.
Will be praying for her.

100% agree with you.

Full upvote and resteem!

Fully upvoted and resteemed. Is there a donation link for OUTSIDE of steem that we can promote as well?

There is a paypal donation button at the bottom of https://www.brightnewsounds.com/analeise I can't seem to pull the link from it though. @kodieamos do you have a BTC address or PayPal direct link people can share around?

Here you go! Also will be posting a video in the next few days to say hi and thankyou :D w/ my sister

PayPal :
paypal.me/KodieJamesAmos

Cryptonator Wallet (BTC only) :
1N7f45Cf8ZkY59ibih3Mv9yvFvDkDS5RPm

Hi everyone. Being the father of a son, who was born with Down's Syndrome, I can probably feel the agony in the voice and every word of this young guy more than several other fellows here. I'm going to rather encourage the family to have adopted a wonderful way; to wake us all up and come forward with a favor; that literally takes nothing out of us, got it? Hopefully, the wise ones got my point right....

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 53.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @bulleth
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bulleth to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Good luck for her, I wish I could have something to give her.

Looks like that @kodieamos post had past upvote period. I upvoted here. This is sad, I hope others upvote too. Thanks for sharing this.

upvoted, promoted and here is my comment! Great post. I am on a mission to help as many causes like this as I can! #CANSTRALIA

What an amazing support you are giving! I wish @kodieamos and his suster all the best.

Only a buck. Lets change that!

My upvote is worth almost nothing, but here I leave it, I will also resteem ... We can all help in some way! God bless that girl, and you, for helping her.

my upvote is also worth almost nothing, but I added @kodieamos to my rules on steemvoter so he'll get my almost nothing for a while on each of his posts, which might add up to something

How you did it? Its a great idea!

go to https://steemvoter.com/ and create an account, then create a rule to vote on posts he makes. It's actually pretty simple, and allows you to decide what strength vote you want to use, and how long after he posts you want to upvote it.

Wow, Wow, wowwwwww

This is so touching. I wish the best for the young girl.

I am from Nigeria and thanks for informing us, we shall donate to this course cos i have been in tears since reading of her condition. It's not much but it could add to it.

Me too, she deserves a chance at healthy living.

good job.

This post received a 10% vote by @msp-mods courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 10% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

it looks as it is too much to ask for just an upvote for this poor kid to help...shame shame shame....
its not a life saving they ask for,any vote people give, will help.
any voting power gonna recharge again,as people here on steemit should know......
mmhh...
is that the spirit here??? i dunno...
btw u got my 100% upvote,if i could vote twice i would....

So touching..

God Bless @kodieamos to your little sister.

you have this BOTTY love :]

What kind of help does she needs...if its health wise i wish i could help.

Just resteemed

thanks for sharing and helping the boy to collect money for his sister

Congratulations @bulleth! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

wow votes 190 earn 169$..you're great

Such a amazing

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @minnowbooster valued at 122.55 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Congratulations @bulleth, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 869 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4305.23. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

i like your post

😍A very informative post. Great job. Keep it up! 😍
OpenMusic Steemit Kiss.gif

@bulleth, Your contributions to our common cause have enabled me to help you with this up-vote! I very well remember that you started feeding me 20 days ago. Together, we both become stronger every day.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @alexzicky and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

sharing is indeed caring...love

Great job. God bless.

Congratulations @bulleth!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 6 with $ 184

m8 I am so sorry to hear about your sisters condition I gave my best upvote and resteemed this. You and your family are in my prayers. Please continue singing writing and playing music for your sister and yourself it is a beautiful thing you have done.

so touching, good luck for her

Upvoted and Followed both of you, @bulleth and @kodieamos. Resteemed. Best of luck to young Analeise. Please keep us updated on her progress:) ❤️

Thank you so much for stepping up and helping Kodie and his little sister. Resteemed the post and will help as much as I can and also lots of prayers.
Kodie is a great big brother and I wish Analeise all the best and praying for her healing.

There are 2 pages
Pages